We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean hotel”
Review of Somerset Hotel

Somerset Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerset Hotel
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Reviewed July 20, 2010

We paid 115 MYR for a double room.We had A/C,TV,fridge and bathroom with shower and bath.
The room was spotless,large comfy bed.
The location was good.
Breakfast wasnt the best, a limited choice of toast,omlette or noodles.
We ate in the brasserie in the evening and the food was quite good.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
There is a nice beer garden bar opposite the hotel.
If you are travelling by land to Brunei it is easier to book a taxi through the tourist information centre where they will book a driver to take you across the border and to your hotel - do not book with bus asia or other buses as they only take you up to the border,so you have to wait for a local bus to take you the rest of the way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2010

Smoking is alloud in the lobby and in the coffee shop which is annoying. Nice service. Room is not cleaned very well. Good location. Complimentary coffee in the room. WIFI only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jensine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2009

Clean room in relatively good condition for a fair price. Comfortable bed and air-con. Good location.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellovers_sagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuore_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miri hotels
0.1 mi away
Miri Hotel
Miri Hotel
#16 of 31 in Miri
16 reviews
4.8 mi away
Dynasty Hotel
Dynasty Hotel
#11 of 31 in Miri
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Hotel Miri
Nova Hotel Miri
#20 of 31 in Miri
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nur
Hotel Nur
#9 of 31 in Miri
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Orient Hotel
Pacific Orient Hotel
#25 of 31 in Miri
35 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ajang Hotel
Ajang Hotel
#10 of 31 in Miri
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerset Hotel

Address: Somerset Hotel No. 12 Jalan Kwangtung, Miri 98000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sarawak > Miri District > Miri
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Miri
Price Range: $27 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somerset Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Orbitz so you can book your Somerset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Hotel Miri, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing