We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Borneo Tropical Rainforest Resort
Nearby Hotels
$58
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$49
$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nur(Miri)
$26
$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$44
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
11
16
14
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
16
14
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying foxnature walkbird speciesfarm animalsnational parknext morningborneo4km
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is a place to stay away from. We checked out within 2 hours of checking in and being served raw chicken. The place is old and dilapidated with major building going and all sorts of rebar and stuff blocking the roads. The staff are not helpful at all and nobody offered to help with our luggage or to show us where the room was. Besides a very weird guy at reception, nobody could speak English. VERY over priced and run down. Go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Try elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wpshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

A very nice trip for relax. The aircorn service was excellent.
The food not so ds but still delicious but still okay for me. The trip tour was nice.
The room service quite good but the TV not so nice, because there were nothing can see.
and the WIFI, need to improve. Is so difficult to go in the WIFI.
and the coconut service was so fresh n delicious. I will be here as soon as possoble~

Room Tip: Coconut was so nice, can bought at the shop~
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kongjing26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We has the opportunity to stay in the stilt house, Merenti. It was a different type of place to stay and I think that's why I enjoyed it. The stilt house was unique and not like any other hotel room I've stayed in. If I stayed in the main rooms I might not have enjoyed the place as much.

The activities were great for young children. We had a 3 year old and 10 month old. We were able to enjoy the rainforest without a huge trek. The free wagon ride ( included animal viewing, waterfall, fruit farm, boat ride to feed fish) was great for my kids. We also enjoyed the water park in the afternoon. We were only there 2 nights 1 day.

The food was greasy. The breakfast was not enjoyable. It was alright but they could use better ingredients.

The resort arranged hotel transfer to Miri airport ( approx. 35 min) at 150mry. We thought it was expensive but was also our only option since so remote. We also required a van taxi.

The staff were very relaxed but the resort was also very empty. The activities don't have schedules posted so you must ask.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheralex2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

It really depends on what you're looking for. We stayed here for 1 night. The furniture in the resort is all made from the logged surrounding area.The buffet is good, and staff are helpful and friendly. There's access to drinking water, and the swimming pool is nice. There's a fun water slide for adults and a little one for kids. The nature walk is mediocre and there's really not much to see. The surrounding area has been destroyed. The resort is surrounded by palm plantations and large scale destruction. This resort is close to Lambir NP and would be a convenient place to stay if you needed to stop over. They're busy with construction of a huge 5 storey building in the resort, and the equipment for any of the activities is damaged. There's a very small waterfall that's pretty. I've tried to give a balanced review but I must say the extent of the environmental damage disturbed me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAfrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stay one night only during last Gawai holiday. What is good and areas need improvement :

Good
1) Good buffet lunch & dinner
2) Helpful staff
3) Able to refill drinking water

Areas need improvement
1) We only able to check in 1 hour after the normal check in time.
2) Nothing much for buffet breakfast
3) Towel is smelly

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews