We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good excellent unexpensive food and lovely staff. Simple but clean! I can highly recommend this place.”

My Harbour Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 124 Restaurants in Sandakan
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
Description: Located at Harbour Square Waterfront, My Harbour Restaurant is famous among the locals and tourists. Experience the Sandakan harbour view with variety of fantastic local food at great value of money. Drinks serving from local coffee, variety of fresh juice and beers. Open daily for brunch, lunch and dinner from 10:30am to 9:30pm
Restaurant details
Description: Located at Harbour Square Waterfront, My Harbour Restaurant is famous among the locals and tourists. Experience the Sandakan harbour view with variety of fantastic local food at great value of money. Drinks serving from local coffee, variety of fresh juice and beers. Open daily for brunch, lunch and dinner from 10:30am to 9:30pm
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We stayed in Sandakan 5 nights and went for dinner there 4x.
It is next to the water and everyone is very friendly. The food they have on the menu is nicely cooked and cheap. We bought 2x fresh Tuna and Seafood in the local Market nearby and they prepared it for us and it was the best dinners we had in 3 weeks in Malaysia.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Travel700956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Had a very good meal food was tasty and worth every penny. The fried flat noodles where fabulous and I enjoyed then. The presentation is iffy but food speaks for itself. We went Saturday night and they stopped service at 2030

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019 via mobile

Was apprehensive about this restaurant given some reviews and the setting of the restauranr but there really is nothing to worry about. The food here is delicious, staff are friendly and the amount of choice you get is next to none. Would highly recommend this restaurant for those travellers who can ignore the odd wiff of harbour smell and the odd stray cat and just enjoy the food. 

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank emilialangridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019 via mobile

Great value food, good service and a nice view! Staff were really helpful and the juice selection was good.

The toilets are terrible....

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019 via mobile

Friendly, quick service, good food & reasonably priced. Good ambient next to the sea. It isn't a michelin star restaurant but good food & experience it with open-mind!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Jes0974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Harbour Restaurant also viewed

Sandakan, Sandakan Division
 
Sandakan, Sandakan Division
Sandakan, Sandakan Division
 
Sandakan, Sandakan Division
 

Been to My Harbour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing