We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$38
$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sandakan(Sandakan)
$33
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$26
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NAK Hotel(Sandakan)
$47
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sanbay Hotel(Sandakan)(Great Value!)
$23
$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$46
$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
13
12
10
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
12
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel is cleanair conditionwould stay here againsandakan towntwo nightsyanitvreceptionwifitourrm15forest
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 41 of 41 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

I visit this hotel in December for 3D2N as leisure purpose. Generally I think the bedroom is clean and comfortable. Staff are nice and friendly. The air condition are newly changed as past two years I have been stayed in this hotel and the air condition is not as cold as the recent. The price of the hotel is worth for money and I will come back again in the future. Thank you.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Underjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chua K, Owner at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Underjay,

Thank you for return to stay with the Hotel Hsiang Garden.

We are glad that your overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look for to serve you again in the future.

Chua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Overall inside the room is OK. Parking & WiFi is available for free

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HsiangGarden, Manager at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Andy L,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2007

This hotel is ok, quite cheap, i think its roughly RM100 a night. Nothing special, its halfway between town and the airport. I had 3 ppl in the room,it costs RM30 for another "bed" ,which turned out to be just a matress. The room was very big though which was nice.

Bathroom was big but hot water took ages to get on. Also, tea/coffee was extra...

Budget hotel, ok... I would stay for 1 night.

Much reasonable compared to other hotels......

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jodders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chua K, Guest Relations Manager at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hope that you had enjoyed a pleasant night here. See you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chua K, Front Office Manager at Hsiang Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews