We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury after the Jungle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed one night after our 2 night, 3 day Safari. Club room was spacious with great views. Great pool , however no umbrellas which was odd. Check in was slow. Great location and easy to find. Breakfast had lots to choose from but was very spread out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaB30071963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear LisaB30071963

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your positive comment on our room product and our infinity pool; and we also appreciate your comment on umbrella and breakfast experience as well. In regards to umbrellas by the poolside, we would ensure to put them up most of the time except the time we expect rain coming. As the wind can be very strong during raining time, we are also concerning safety of our guests then we would remove the umbrellas only in this occasion. We have also noted the comment on our breakfast spread and will look into improvement actions.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback in hear. We will look foward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,287 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great choice upon arriving in Sandakan, probably the best and only quality choice. That's a good start for many tours in the rain forest. Sepilok is 45 minute by taxi for RM 40,00.
The water village tour start from the jetty just beside the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inviaggioin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear inviaggioin3

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comment in here. We are glad to hear that you recoginze our hotel as the best choice in town. We hope you had a good time in Sandakan and would look foward to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Two miles before reach the heart of the Sandakan Town in Sabah, i can see the "Four Point". I am glad because it not hard to find this hotel. It is one of newly hotel in Sandakan town. Has 26 floors, located in the side of the sea, so this is make the hotel most intrested. Attached a Harbour Mall and MC Donald restaurant. It is very easy to get a local foods at the restaurant nearby or even tourists can enjoy the sea view while eating along the sea side restaurant.

The hotel staffs were very friendly and helful. Room is very clean and I am very satisfied with the service. But i didnt comfort for there was no wash room sandal provided!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Millah A,

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review about our hotel and our location sharing with others in here. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed our room and service from our staffs. In regards to wash room sandal, we do have the item available upon request. In your future stay with us, please do call our service center to delivery to your room right away.

On behalf of our team, we are looking forward to welcome you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

2 nights stopover in a Club Exec Room, fabulous room but a little odd having a huge window between bathroom and bedroom, excellent service, check in was a breeze and Jayson was very helpful, club lounge lovely, breakfast was plentiful and hotel location was brilliant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Melanie T,
Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and had excellent experience in breakfast and check in service. On behalf of Jason and also our operation team, we would like to thank you for your kind words and compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan in the near future.

Warmest regards
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights last month on business. This is a very new hotel, only about 1.5 yrs old. I stayed in a deluxe seaview room and the room is very nice. Bit small though, but good enough for 1 person. It's also connected to the Harbour Shopping Mall. Very convenient. And security is good, as you need a keycard to get to the room floors. A lot of hotels in Sabah don't have this feature.

But I think they could improve on breakfast. Stayed for 4 nights, the breakfast everyday is exactly the same. And I have not stayed in a hotel before that its kitchen can't cook a decent scrambled eggs. I almost wanted to go into the kitchen and cook it myself. It was that bad.

Would I come back? Yes.

Room Tip: Get the seaview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erein_Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Erein_Nic

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for valuable feedback about your experience at our hotel. We will certainly look into improving the variety of breakfast items and rotation of the menu to enhance experience for guests who stay multiple nights. And it was depressed to hear about your scramble eggs experience as well. We will ensure our associates are well trained in cooking the eggs moving forward.

Once again we are really appreciated for your input and this would keep us better in quality in the future. On behalf of our team, we would like to welcome you back to back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan in the near future.

Warmest regards
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were very happily surprised of this hotel. After several days diving and before going to the jungle if was very comfortable. Friendly staff. The hotel was clean and looked much better than on the Internet photos which rarely is the case.
The rate was very low compared to what you got. I saw here on the forum that people judged the room small, i cannot say the same thing.
Stay there! You should not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johanna_a_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Johanna_a_s,

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We are so happy to hear that we had made you feel comfortable after your adventurous diving and jungle trekking trip. Thank you very much for giving compliments to our staff and our product. It is much appreciated.

On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed 1 night only after visiting Sepilok. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Hotel is clean, modern and we got a great rate. The views from either side were fantastic. Sunset and the city from odd numbers rooms and the stilt village and Chinese cemetery from even. Staff were friendly but we've found that to be the case everywhere in Sabah. Walking distance to waterfront cafes. Great fun to see the Navy base and ships, such as it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourPointsSandakan, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Donna M,

Warm greetings from the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan.

We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you so much for making recommendation to others to visit our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan on your future visits.

Warmest regards
Kanit Sangmookda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandakan
11.9 mi away
Sepilok Jungle Resort
Sepilok Jungle Resort
#4 of 33 in Sandakan
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
Sabah Hotel Sandakan
#3 of 33 in Sandakan
545 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sepilok Nature Resort
Sepilok Nature Resort
#1 of 2 in Sepilok
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
NAK Hotel
NAK Hotel
#9 of 33 in Sandakan
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hsiang Garden Hotel
Hsiang Garden Hotel
#11 of 33 in Sandakan
41 reviews
0 mi away
The Mark's Lodge
The Mark's Lodge
#7 of 33 in Sandakan
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan

Address: Sandakan Harbour Square, Sandakan 900000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Sabah > Sandakan Division > Sandakan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Sandakan
Price Range: $55 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan is right on a scenic waterfront pedestrian promenade overlooking the Sulu Sea, part of the Sandakan Harbour Square, which offers an indoor marketplace and retail shopping mall within the new Sandakan CBD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sandakan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sandakan Sabah, Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing