We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spidan Mabul resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dive The World

Dive The World
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Sipadan diving experts. We are a diving travel agency with local expertise in Sabah. All you need to choose and book your Sipadan resorts or liveaboard at prices no more, and sometimes less, than booking direct with the operators. Sipadan, Mabul, Kapalai, Lankayan and Layang Layang dive resorts. Plus Sepilok and PADI dive courses in Kota Kinabalu.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Spidan Mabul resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We booked our trip through Dive the world. The service was very good. They were very prompt to reply to mails and helpful on any questions or concerns we had.
The prices are also very competitive
We would definitely book a trip again through DTW.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Cheers William. Good to hear you enjoyed booking with us and would do so again (returning customer discount if you do). You can also earn more off your next booking if you introduce friends to Dive The World. Look forward to hearing from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    15
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
“Sipadan Mabul Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

DTW were extremely helpful and responded fast to all emails. All communications was through Oor who really knows his stuff. I booked at Sipadan Mabul Resort including transfers and everything went smoothly without a hitch. No issues happily used them again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hairy_beard_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Cheers Hairy Beard Man!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kapalai is Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Used DTW to book somewhere to dive Sipadan. Kapalai is THE place to go - it is fabulous!
My contact was Oor, who was wonderful and prompt in getting back to me with questions. The price quotes were well communicated and all the arrangements handled with no problems what-so-ever. They happily picked us up from our hotel in Semporna and dropped us off at the airport afterwards.
I would definitely recommend DTW and will look forward to another booking in the future.
Thanks for a stress-free diving holiday :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank screebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
'Stress-free diving holidays' - that's what we're all about. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sipadan Kapalai Dive Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We booked our diving holiday through Beef at Dive The World, our destination was Kapalai Sipadan Dive Resort in Malaysia. What a delightful website!! All the information we required, from how to get to the resort, what's included and attractions were very helpful. The Dive The World website is very well organized with interesting links on dive sites etc. The service we received from Beef at Dive The World was also very commendable. All our bookings and confirmations were done very quickly and efficiently.

We truly enjoyed a stress free holiday and would recommend your operation to anyone, divers and non divers alike.

Thank you for our unforgettable holiday!!

Linda & Armand van Emmenis
South Africa

Visited July 2012

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 560Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divetheworldwithus, Manager at Dive The World, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thanks Linda and Armand. What a delightful review! Thanks for all your kind words. Hope to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
“DTW Sipidan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

DTW are a great Company to deal with . Not only good information but fast and friendly.
Stayed at SMART resort Sipidan which was perfect for us. Snorkeling in Sipidan was best ever experienced and well worth the cost of the permit. Would not hesitate to contact DTW for next snorkeling adventure.
A happy customer - Sandra

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive The World also viewed

Semporna, Semporna District
Semporna, Semporna District
 
Semporna, Semporna District
Semporna, Semporna District
 

Been to Dive The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing