We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
Nearby Hotels
Minang Cove Resort(Pulau Tioman)
$163
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Tioman Dive Resort(Pulau Tioman)
$60
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$111
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$50
$42
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Impian Inn(Pulau Tioman)(Great Value!)
$45
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cheers(Pulau Tioman)(Great Value!)
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$345
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bagus Place Retreat(Pulau Tioman)
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
338
698
361
161
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
698
361
161
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri nelayan restaurantmain restaurantrenggis islandbeach bardeluxe chaletfishmain gatetekek villagedinner buffetsmall islandwater activitiesbeautiful beachala cartemarine lifemonitor lizardsbeach frontscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Amazing hospitality. The chalets were simple and exactly what we needed. We were there early Nov and practically had the whole beach to ourselves while others stayed by the pool-side. The food was good, reasonably prices and huge in portions.
Definitely going back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AquaYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Tioman Island is a place where you can take your time off from the hectic life schedule. Its a place where you can soak under the sun, can see corals & colorful fishes while standing in knee deep crystal clear water. In the morning good hearty breakfast with mixed spread menu, remembering our stay in Time Square Berjaya, Kuala Lumpur. Enjoyed the evening with early dinning overseeing the sea. On Friday nights there are real good live band playing on your request, that is really enjoyable with cool ocean breeze. They played some ever green songs on your request. After dinner your always want to spend some quality time near the pool or beach, else take a walk or enjoy your drink in seafront bar. Berjaya has its own shuttle bus to make a comfortable visit to the small town & duty free shops. For a change you can visit the small food shop just outside the gate of the resort for malay kampung style food, there is one shop near to it for bike rental- a real worth to roam around the small island. The airport was real fun when the plane touches the ground near you & you should not miss to take some snaps standing near to it with a lash green hilly background. You can go for snorkeling to near by cute Renggis Island by a small boat but don't expect too much if you are not a first timer. There are few places to visit you can ask the hotel for drop off or you have to walk. Simply enjoy your stay and food in Berjaya under lots of sun,sand & sea.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUBHA-RAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this resort, which was overall good.

The rooms was good, the food, the service, the beach and the live band in the evening.
All in order, which you can expect from a large scale resort as this one is.

Downside was not special feeling or extra care, personalized or real interest in our welfare. Also the thing you can expect when staying in such a large scale resort.

But as almost everywhere in Malaysia, the service was again very good.

I would honestly say, there are better place to stay, looking at the money i spent...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartijnElshove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The last time I stayed in Berjaya was back in 2001. The resort was smaller and nicer. It felt like a luxury hotel. Flash forward 12 years. The hotel is still standing but not as great as before. It is very run down. The rooms have aunts and feel damp. The breakfast used to be included once u book a room but not anymore. That breakfast buffet used to be the bomb with local food and usual breakfast treats. But for 50 ringits per person we decided to hang at a local joint just at the hotel gate called Delima where u can get a decent breakfast for 4 for half the price. Anyway, the service is ok. Our room is cleaned daily. In the afternoon we get complementary butter cookies. The pool is great with two slides the kids enjoy. There is another pool next to the lobby that is quieter and feels private. Overall it is not so bad and I would not mind staying there again as long as the quality improves.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Berjaya for a week, and we were pleasantly surprised by the spacious rooms (a bit outdated, but perfectly in order), the beach (very close to our room) the excellent food, and the super hospitable personnel. The hotel also has a great golf course, very calm, but in super surroundings!

Room Tip: Ask for the superior rooms near the beach!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews