We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tioman House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tioman House
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 6 nights at Tioman House, we did not really know what to expect on arrival but we were all pleasantly surprised. We got 3 nice AC chalets with plenty of space. We had a really good time at Tioman House. The only con with this place is the beach, the nice part of the ABC beach is on the other side of the bay, but still within a 10-15 min walk.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DanLah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Mr Azizan and Mrs Fatimah were friendly and their room was clean.the service was good.the veneu was so close with the ocean.the enviroment was silent.the beach not really big but it was beautiful.the room was comfartable.they have hot shower,air condition and fan and many thing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqeefAjmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

It is a cheap yet great hotel in ABC beach @ Tioman Island. They only answer the phone during their working hour, 8am-5pm. Therefore, you may contact Mr. Azizan @ 019-7045096 for the hotel booking.

The hotel is near to the beach and the bistro. There are beautiful corals and fishes right in front of the hotel...

The ABC beach is not a commercialized beach, where they only focus on 'free & easy'.

The schedule of the ferry depends on the weather, you may call Mr. Rizal from Bluewater Speed Boat @ 012-7217866 or 013-7757960 for the latest schedule.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view is near to the bistro but it is not noisy, because they don't play loud musi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yukieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I bummed in the least expensive room A2 (fan only) for 6 days. The best aspects are the friendly family running the place and its fairly middle of the ABC village tourist lane (so its easy to reach either end's eateries). The next best thing was a cute white cat that dropped by to visit almost every night (very polite - perfectly amicable if you wanted to turn in and showed her the door). Toilet flush worked fine. 1 towel, soap and toilet paper x 2 rolls supplied. Line outside hut to dry clothes. Internet access via 3 pcs at the restaurant (10 ringgit per hour). A convenient large bin just outside to dump the degradables so they don't attract ants (smaller lidless bin in room). Chairs and small table in the patio to chill.

The cons: Bed - feels dusty. Windows - needed some tweaking to lock. Power - only 1 socket which is attached to the wall fan. Wall fan - swings enough to only reach the near edge of the bed and the adjacent floor (but its fairly cool at night anyway- just inconvenient midday). Dresser - well, good for hanging clothes on. Wash basin tap - trickle of water enough to wet fingers (a tap near the floor has better pressure though). Noise - my hut is near the road so some sleep disturbances expected. Also faces a dive shop so sometimes it feels like we are spying on each other.

I enjoyed my stay (thanks, tioman house) and would recommend this specific category (fan hut) to anyone who is looking for a low cost place and isn't too brittle.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
0.0 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
0.0 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
0.0 mi away
Beach Shack Tioman
Beach Shack Tioman
#5 of 28 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tioman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tioman House

Property: Tioman House
Address: Ayer Batang plage (ABC), Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pulau Tioman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing