We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, basic room with aircon and hot shower!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cheers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cheers
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Clean, basic room with aircon and hot shower!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to a recommendation of a friend i stayed at cheers for 5 nights. The room was clean but basic. Dont expect more luxery than a good working aircon and a hot shower. I was really happy with the place. Sitting in the garden at the end of a hot day was a real pleasure. The location is good to. One bad thing (but i dont know if every room has this) my pillow was rock hard so at the end of the week my neck hurted really bad.

Conclusion: good place but basic.
If i would stay here again??
Yes but with my own pillow

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
13
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed in Cheers for one night on April 2013. Place was really cute, charming garden and the owner was really helpful and friendly. The place seemed to be popular and there weren't any double rooms available for more than one night at the time. We stayed in a double room with aca and our own bathroom, but there were smaller rooms available with a fan too. Room was nothing special, but it was nice and clean. If you don't need anything too special, this is nice and cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terhi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights. The room was fine - a little worn but clean. The room had aircon and an onsuite shower. There were cheaper options just up the road but they didn't have a double bed available. The rooms are located in individual chalets which is nice as it gives you privacy - saying that - the bed was the squeekiest bed I have ever experienced (and no, we weren't doing anything rude!). The chalets are located in a beautiful garden - which was psychologically soothing as the rest of Tioman lacks grass.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Always moving...
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The owner of Cheers is so lovely. Welcoming and friendly, she let me see the rooms before i decided to choose one. I was with a friend, so we took a twin room with fan, shower and toilets were in another building. There is one shower that only has cold water and the other has hot. There are also 2 toilets. The room was clean, and the fan worked fine. They provide a broom so that you don't leave sand in the room, which is good. The showers were also very clean which is good. THe owner also owns the shop opposite, and there you can rent bikes/motorbikes/snorkeling gear etc etc.

Would definitely recommend this place because of the friendly welcome we had. It makes such a difference. Thank you Cheers!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Microcebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We just stayed here for one night. Our aircon room was big and had a huge bathroom. The room was clean and had a great mosquito net. It is well located close to the jetty, bar and beach. There is a handy shop right across the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I really liked this place, clean chilled out and close to everything. Food, supermarkets, beach and Cabana bar! Loved my stay there and was the cheapest place I found on Tekek and ABC for you own room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhys J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

The owner is so sweet and welcoming. The place remained clean and a beautiful quiet spot set back off of the road, with chickens waking you up in the morning, a nice breeze through the open grass, and a decent bathroom. I would stay here again! The cost was 50Rm a night for a single twin bed. No breakfast included so walk a little ways down the street to a local cafe and get some roti for 1Rm....Tioman is a special place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole elin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
0.4 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
6.8 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
4.1 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
1.3 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
0.4 mi away
Tioman Cabana
Tioman Cabana
#2 of 4 in Tekek
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheers

Property: Cheers
Address: Kampung Tekek, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Pulau Tioman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing