We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet place”
Review of Impian Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Impian Inn
Ranked #6 of 28 Pulau Tioman B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The rooms were clean with a/c and nice bathroom (unlike many of the more budget places on Tioman). The owners and manager Aaron were very extremely friendly and helped book a great snorkeling trip for 50 RM, although they should have mentioned that they only had mask and snorkels on the boat and not fins. Genting Beach is quiet and a great place for relaxing, but if you want nightlife probably head elsewhere. We spent the day exploring and climbing the rocks to the north and south and had huge swaths of beach to ourselves despite it being a weekend. Breakfast buffet was all right but dinner buffet was not worth the price. Definitely one of the better mid-range option for those who want a bit more comfort without staying at one of the really fancy resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSil97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Impian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 69 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

There is nothing overly special about the place, but it is friendly, quiet, clean and comfortable. Breakfast ist filling and caters to Europeans and Asians alike. There is a beautiful colonial style verandah with TV, books and internet. You can get good deals when booking via internet and if you extend your stay the owners will also recommend you book via internet. However, we struck a deal on arrival since it was low season. Genting is an extremely quiet and unhappening place. If you want more action, go to Selang or ABC beach. I was there with my daughter (7) and we were almost the only guests in Genting. We had all of the beaches to ourselves and enjoyed it. I highly recommend the batik-seminar (you'll find it easily upon arrival). Make sure you do it a least a day before departure in order to have all the dying and fixing completed.
The hotels can arrange snorkeling trips and you can also do your own jungle trecks. Amazingly the island has almost all of the flora fauna found on the mainland, so it is a compressed version of Taman Negara. You won't find western bagpackers with kids though, so make sure you enjoy entertaining them yourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hello! We booked this hotel only for 4 days, because we thought that we will go to Salang after Impiana. But after 4 days we really didn't want to go to another place)) Because in my opinion there is the best beach in Genting, and we accustomed to this hotel. So we stayed there for another 5 days)) There are many friendly people including Mr. John, Evan and Raju. There are very beautiful wild life: we saw monkeys, lizards, snake, black giant squirell and many cats who live in every hotel. Snorkeling there is very very interesting. Although it was our first experience after 30 minutes I with my father adapted and after we investigated very wild places where other tourists don't swim. Once we swam to other beach where we found deserted village. But most interesting was marine life, we saw many different fishes, 2 turtles, several morays, brave clown fishes, 1 squid, many shells including one Giant shell (even local people were surprised when heard about it)), a huge number of sea urchins (especially dangerous at low tide), a lot of coralls of different sizes and shapes( like sponge, like a big brain etc.). I hope that we will go there again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights with 2 young children ( 8 and 5) at Impiana. The chalet was quite comfortable and cosy, with a great view. The beach was fantastic, with some nice places to snorkel as well. Food was good , with a barbeque night as well thrown in. But the best part were the lovely people ( Aaron, Shankar, Raju etc) who were very friendly, accomodating, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. They were very helpful from arranging the right taxi at the airport, to working out a great deal for the day tour the next day and making special food for the kids. We had a great time there and would be looking forward to go there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandeep_Mohapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The resort certainly lived up to the positive reviews I'd read, and in many ways exceeded our expectations. The chalets have been renovated in recent years: aluminium window-frames, good aircon & fan, hot & cold shower, re-tiled bathroom, LCD TV with Astro (which we never turned on - too much else to enjoy on this island!). Sure the floor-boards squeak - and try to get a stand-alone unit so you don't disturb your neighbours - but very comfortable, clean and well looked after. Although the water was not quite as clear at Genting beach, we still enjoyed snorkelling here (around the rocks at the south end) as well as at Tulai and Renggis. A little difficult to find food outside as most of the eateries were closed after the Malaysian school holidays, and most of the resorts don't serve dinner until 8pm, but between several Ramly Burger stands and a Chinese Seafood Restaurant the other side of Genting (even if they don't appear to be open, look for the owners in the adjacent vege garden) you shouldn't go hungry for long. Best of all, the staff really make you feel at home - many thanks to Aaron, Shankar, Sam, Raju and the rest of the Impiana "family".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AQtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

There are many other islands you may go for enjoyment and nightlife, but if you are seeking for peaceful relaxation, I would say Tioman Island is one of the best in east of Malaysia. And if you prefer private, peaceful and friendly environment, Impiana Inn is the best in my view.

The entrance corridor leads you to a private area where individual houses are naturally located. The room is spaceful and makes you feel at home. Electronic fan, aircon, hot water, soft and wide double bed...all made us feel at ease.

All the staffs are friendly and helpful to make us the whole journey comfortable and peace of mind. My girlfriend got hurt at thigh by jelly fish when snorkelling on the other day. The staff helped to treat it with traditional medicine and kept asking how we are. Also the staff taught us how to go snorkelling with patience and we just couldnt help enjoying the sea world, being so close to beautiful fishes and corals. We also met many lovely couples from other countries。 The new zealand couple is just so lovely and nice with us.

We will definitely go to Tioman Island and Impiana Inn again. Hope we can meet those lovely faces again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frankyanzhenjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very good and clean resort. Free water(hot and cold), juice, internet, wifi. Good bed and aircon. Clean bathroom.
There is not much choice of eating houses in the area. Depending on what you are used to for snorkeling : beach not good for snorkeling. Has nothing to do with the resort of course.
There are better places than Genting but the resort is very O.K

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank snorkeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
4.1 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
1.0 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
519 reviews
6.4 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
3.8 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
1.9 mi away
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
Paya Beach Spa and Dive Resort
#10 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impian Inn

Address: Lot 18 Kampung Genting, Pulau Tioman 26800, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Pulau Tioman
Price Range: $38 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Impian Inn Tioman,where your dreams come true! We have 20 units of chalets its include honeymoon suites, family room, standard rooms and deluxe rooms. All room come with air conditioner,water heater,in house coffee-making and basic amenities. We have more facility. Such as :seminar room/meeting room, diving center, snorkeling gears, badminton set, BBQ, jungle trekking, canoe and many more. Tioman Island is a paradise for diving & snorkeling. It is an idyllic sport for leisurely days under the sun. Impian Inn is an ideal place to relax and take in breathing sunsets. Let's book your room now for your vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Impian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing