We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY AT AFFORDABLE ACCOMODATION”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Salang Pusaka Resort
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pulau Tioman
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at this basic resort chalet house for preparation of my scuba open water certification.
Clean room with big bed, strong enough aircond and attached bathroom.
Overall service is good for all basic requirements.
There is good restaurant next to the resort with daily bbq and plenty of tasty local and western food. Wifi is available at RM 5/device, and your password valid until you check out. That's great since the internet access using network are very bad on this island.
There are also many other restaurants around this resort where you can try every other day.
You can also get many scuba/snorkelling facilities services around this area.

I will definitely consider bringing my family to this resort in my next trip to Tioman.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ichatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Salang Pusaka Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

My friends and i stay in 3-single beds room for 4D3N. It is about 5 minutes walking distance from jetty. In general, the room is clean and spacious. though, mosquito repellent is suggested and it'll save you the whole night.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Choonhong C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we have been here for 3d2n and stay at the chalet with 3 king n 1 single bedroom attached with a new aircond. a big hall, kitchen and nice bathroom and toilet, you can feel you are in kampung's modern house already. and we have Astro to watch MU. snorkeling trip is a must here. enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HnMj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Bear in mind you have to consider your accommodation options are limited on the island. This place is basic but good enough and better than others. It's clean with fan or air con rooms. There are also bungalows to rent. It's right near the beach, as all are. There is a good restaurant next to it with a bbq every night and amazing staff! We ended up staying longer because everyone was sooooo nice and the rooms were good.

Stayed: August 2012
5  Thank Baileysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I stayed here for 6 days on a diving trip to get my Open Water & AOW. The inn is strategically located in Salang. Restaurants, bar and dive centres are just minutes away. It was really convenient, for e.g. after my lesson/dive in the morning, I would be able to stroll back to my room, catch a little nap before lunch and have a meal before I head back to the shore to dive again in the afternoon!

It is not beach fronted, but neither is it far from the beach so you could just head down there for a tan/swim especially at the beach near Salang Sayang (another resort at the far end). It was a really relaxing, and enjoyable stay for me. For a solo traveler, it felt safe too. Bob, the chalet manager, was helpful in familiarizing Salang to me, etc. So are the staff at the Restaurant at Salang Pusaka. Everyone's happy and jovial all the time which makes the stay a really pleasant one.

I stayed in an A/C bungalow with attached bathroom and hot water. The sheets and towels were clean. Soap and toilet paper is provided as well. You may want to bring your own shampoo, toiletries, sunblock and some insect repellent cream if you are heading down to the beach (lots of sandflies around). If you're scared of mosquitoes in the room, bring some insecticides with you.

For the amount I spent, it was well worth it. I look forward to be back again!

Room Tip: Rooms near the restaurant will be less quiet than the rooms nearer to the hill. I didn't mind so...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiLi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Resorts in Salang are being run by families, and as family-run businesses, don't expect too much from them. Nevertheless, they strive to ensure that you get the best out of your money.

Getting to Salang Pusaka is almost half a kilometer walk from where you alight the ferry. You can enjoy the scenery of the green hills in the background, or watch fish swim in the crystal clear waters surrounding the jetty. Once you get to the end of the jetty where the Kompleks Salang (Salang Complex) is, turn right and across the Salang river. Go to the Reception. Again, the staff are not well-educated so forgive their level of English. But they will reply to you in English albeit broken. Bob, who is almost always at the reception counter, is helpful. But do let him look for the right words to say in English. Once you receive your room key, you may be required to go on a hunt. The chalets were built in phases so the numbering system may be somewhat jumbled.

The rooms are basic. Some with air-conditioner, the really basic ones come with a fan. They are clean. During peak season, there are times when the rooms may smell of damp carpet. Just open the windows and air the room. Some bathroom door may not close well or lock, but they are mostly clean. Let the air-conditioners run a while before the air becomes cooler. Some rooms come with hot water although at times the water pressure can be low, and a mini-bar fridge which could be useful to store your drinks. If you eat anything, be sure to finish them up and leave the rubbish bin outside the room. Don't leave any opened food packets inside the room as ants will quickly get their scent.

There is a restaurant and the food is nice. Joey makes sure you are well taken care of when you come here to eat. In the evening, Awe (pronounced ARE-WHERE) fires up the barbecue pit and grills seafood, lamb and vegetables for you. Oh, everything at the restaurant is cash-termed, and no, there is no signing the bill to the room. There is no room service either. You may buy food and bring them back to your room, especially if you want to snack late at night. But order before the kitchen closes.

Bob at the reception could help you with your travel arrangements (amending and rebooking your return ferry, snorkling and island-hopping trips etc). There is also a little sundry shop that operates there (except at meal times) for you to buy drinking water, snacks, Paracetamol, and cream for insect-bites. Or even for flip-flops and t-shirts. But I would suggest you walk around Salang too.

Salang Pusaka is my personal favourite when it comes to Salang. I have stayed at three other resorts in Salang, but I still prefer Salang Pusaka because it's clean and the staff are friendly towards you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Location is a bit off which is about 100meters from the beach. But we're quite impressed with the room size which is considered big and carpeted as well. The bathroom is nice although water pressure is very low :( 'sigh'
There was a time when the water turned murky and we had to wait for quite awhile before taking the shower.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyjugeKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pulau Tioman hotels
2.2 mi away
Tioman Dive Resort
Tioman Dive Resort
#8 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
77 reviews
10.7 mi away
Tunamaya Beach & Spa Resort - Tioman Island
9.3 mi away
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
Japamala Resort by Samadhi
#1 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Melina Beach Resort Pulau Tioman Malaysia
4.6 mi away
Berjaya Tioman Resort - Malaysia
7.3 mi away
The Barat Tioman Beach Resort
The Barat Tioman Beach Resort
#9 of 19 in Pulau Tioman
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salang Pusaka Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salang Pusaka Resort

Address: Kg Salang | Salang Village, Tioman Island, Pulau Tioman, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Rompin District > Pulau Tioman
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Pulau Tioman
Number of rooms: 214
Also Known As:
Salang Pusaka Hotel Pulau Tioman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing