We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Panuba Inn Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pulau Tioman
See available hotels
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
23
71
41
29
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
71
41
29
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachsea view roomsnorkeling trippackagejettyislandferrycondbackpackers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 194 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

At diner time, moterbike come and go many times, I understand they are working. But they can delay to do it.
No cleaning room, it's very cheep, but they can clean room, no sheets change is OK.
Sea in front of hotel is just OK, not very beautiful.
Around hotel no shops and restaurant. You have to choose menu of hotel which is not many kind.
BUT old man who works here is very very kind!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Booked three nights, checked out early after the first night Stayed in an "A" block room; fan only with a sea view. The temperature is cool enough so a fan is sufficient but I'm skeptical if the place had ever been cleaned. There was hair all over the bathtoom and there wasn't even a toilet seat to sit on! The resort is isolated on its own very small beach so you are limited to the very small menu offerings at the resort. If you have basically no money but want a beach location you can stay here as the rooms are 55 ringet a night ($17USD). But if you have any standard of cleanliness or hygiene you will be disgusted. The only redeeming quality is the girl at the front desk promptly refunded our money for the nights we weren't going to stay for. Just know that you are getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miekechum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Panuba Inn is a great place to stay. We were recommended it by Eric from BlueWater Island Information Centre just outside the Mersing Bus Station. We trusted his good review and went along. 85RM a night was a bargain for this busy season so we didn't expect a huge amount. When we arrived we were given B6 for a room. Great bungalow view but horrible room. Dingy and dirty. We asked for another and were given B1 which was just lovely and one of the best in the resort in my opinion. Queen Size Bed and an incredible view over the ocean. Weather wasn't great but the one day we did have good weather we took a snorkelling trip to Coral Island and it was amazing, we saw sharks and turtles. Staff were a bit unfriendly but that wasn't a problem when you stepped into paradise. Advice: Don't stay on ABC beach, it's not nice and it's dirty. Stay on Salang if you can, nicest beach around! Enjoy paradise!

Room Tip: Choose B1 if you are going for the 85RM a night rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen and Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Rooms are really basic and maybe not immaculate but who care! There is a stunning beach when you can snorkel and see fishes. You can eat well. People who work here are a bit lazy but not such a big problem. If you are not sophisticated I would advice you to go there

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Gius71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have a good complete package for 3d2n, with includes ferry transfer from jetty round way, the food were all good. The resort is bound by the natural environment. We went there in a group of six, and the rooms were clean, the furnitures are kinda old. The beach activities such as island hopping, snorkelling trip. The beach shore is small, many jumps off the jetty and it was more fun. Panuba inn, a resort to be hit in tioman.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jhiva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews