We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraser Hill 'Malaysia Little London'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fraser's Silverpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bukit Fraser
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I went there on 6-7 Jan 2014 when the weather was very cold. Its a nice place to visit if you want to have a peace of mind, to run away from a havoc city like KL. Even nothing up there but if you want to feel like London then this is a better place to go, specially in November to early January. In Fraser Hill you can go for horse riding, boating, cycling, ang other outdoor activities. Not able to comment on the apartment since its was rental by my company. So far, the apartment is ok for a group of 1 - 2 family with 6 - 10 members. The guard, an Indian man also very helpful and allowed us in 3 cars went into the apartment, which actually only 2 cars can go in. Thanks for that.

Just go and excperience Malaysia Little London yourself.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Fraser's Silverpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 87 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

The whole place is in a dismal state, with a constantly feeling of everything in the room being 'damp' and waiting for mold to take over. The rooms are not clean and electricity can be a bit iffy.

Many of the places are owned by individuals who then rent these out - so when someone tells you it is a 2 bedroom apartment, check first before paying - we got ripped off - it was not even one bedroom, it was basically an open plan with one king-size bed and a double decker bunk bed. We were also 6 flights of steps upstairs, which was not much fun either.

It can also get cold in fraser's, so bring your own blankets as they will hardly supply you with enough - you WILL freeze your toes off in the night and not get a good night's sleep if you do not have enough to keep you warm.

There's nothing great about this place - many other places like puncak inn or shahzan inn can be had for similar prices with much much better accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gurunathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The price for staying there for 1 night are RM399, but the price are not what I'm complaining about . The room has a funny smell and there's no really a clean "space" for me to lied down and relax to. I checked the kitchen and there's no stove for cooking ( Okay, reasonable ) but the refrigerator are dirty and not even functionable, Water keep dropping down from the sink and some of the light aren't able to open at all. Door handle keep jamming times to times and overall, the building / room itself are not that pretty to look at. We decided to check out from the resort without staying there and forfeit our deposits and so on. It's just unbearable.

Room Tip: Anything but Pine Resort.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSnowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Undoubtedly this is the best spot in Fraser's Hill, away from the town center and on the hilltop, its misfortunes have much to do with the mismanagement and poor maintenance of the resort by the agency leasing out the apartments for many of the owners. Things seem to have improved slowly with the new management committee with added security, landscapping and lightings around the resort, though there are still rooms for improvement in many areas. There is no restaurant in the club house and practically no recreation facilities available. But there are no shortage of good food available in the food gardens which is not far down the road, plus several restaurants in the town center.

If you are looking for a spacious apartment in a peaceful and transquil envrionment, this is the place to go for. Rent one of these apartments from Puncak Inn directly and you will find that their conditions are a lot better than those you can find on Agoda. Puncak owns and maintained several units in Silverpark in addition to the hotel rooms in the town center.

http://www.fraserhill.info/puncak-inn-apartment.htm

Room Tip: For 2 bedroom units, get one of those on 3rd level or higher. These are above the road level coming...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I originally had a confirmed booking for three nights which was suddenly cancelled by them, on the eve of my departure to Malaysia for a short holiday (hiking around Fraser's Hill) with my family. The reason given was "the hotel will be closed on those dates of your stay" - needless to say, I had to spend a lot of time that night to find alternative accommodation which I eventually found about 30km away from Fraser's Hill. No assistance at all from Silverpark.

Anyhow, I did go back up to Fraser's and decided to have a look at Silverpark. I was shocked to find that it was open for business and people and cars moving in and out of the gate during my look-around. I am totally disgusted with the outright lie they have told me and total lack of shame. Not only did they nearly wreck my planned holiday, I am sure that they can easily do the same to any of you - I hope this is useful in preventing this from happening again.

Ken

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
7  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was a last minute affair as we decided to escape into yet another hilly resort after having conquered Genting Highlands, Cameron Highlands and Colmar Tropicale, all within the state of Pahang. Unlike it's former counterparts, Fraser's Hill is a quiet place which is excellent for business retreats, photographers with botanical and feathered friends interests, couples or maybe perhaps just for reflection purposes. We checked into Fraser's Silverpark Resort for two nights to which our first night was in a studio apartment while for the second night (due to limited bed availability as it was the school holiday season), we had to put up in the much superior double bedroom apartment. Cost ranges from 140-170 depending on the room chosen with the studio being the cheapest.

For couples or group of friends of 2-3, a studio apartment would suffice while a slightly larger family group may decide to go on with their double or three bedroom apartment. It's as cozy as it gets and the cooling atmosphere was a fresh exchange for the bustle and warmth of the city. One don't even have to turn on the ceiling fan as the cool natural breeze is more than adequate to get you hiding under thick blankets and the duvet. The rooms were pleasantly clean and well kept and though the toilet/bathroom may spark a more older appearance, it is still nevertheless, tidy and clean. Water heater is available just in case one may need to ask. There is ample space to move about even in their studio apartment with available furnitures and a TV set for your viewing convenience. They provide an electric kettle and a fridge too with all that is necessary for an overnight's stay.

The location of the apartments are ideal at least to us as walking is the only thing that you could do to enjoy the lush greeneries and the mountainous sceneries with the occasional spotting of colourful birds perching on the trees. It takes about 10-15 minutes walk towards Allan's Water and 15-20 minutes walk towards Ye Olde Smokehouse Restaurant and Hotel. There's a mini golf course located about 5-10 minutes from the Silverpark Resort, which also happens to be where the common eatery is. The coffee shops here serves breakfast while there are a few other bigger restaurants that do lunch and dinners. There is a sole Chinese Restaurant here as well and it was pretty good too!

Note:- Online booking is available should you desire to do so. Just call in to enquire from their website if you need any queries answered. Advance reservations are advised as rooms here can be quite limited at peak seasons.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Syme0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I think Silverpark Resort Fraser Hill epitome what ills malaysian "hotels". Firstly, you will expect such typical malaysian resorts to be "run down". Next , it will be badly maintained. Third is you will not get any decent facilities. Let me list it out. The carpet was threadbare. The toilet was absymally dyfunctional. I cannot imagine how a proper hotel/resort management cannot even think of putting up a shower curtain or stall or spend a little bit more money for such basic facility. Next, the level of cleaning is inadequate. If they cannot maintain the carpet, why not strip it and change it to ceramic tiles and hence, easier to maintain. I mean doesn't this resort management even have a person who can think of such issues? And here's the funny thing, the doors which are cheap plywood version doesn't get replaced even when there is a broken part on it. To me it shows that the management is not even bothered to do repairs and keeping the ship in tip top condition even on tight budget. And lastly the doors creaks terribly which is a pain at night. I mean, how expensive is a can of WD40? The windows has broken handles which is easy to replace - even that is not done. When all these cheap minor repairs are not done, it shows that the management of this resort is really not bothered to keep up their game which is a real sad thing because beside the poor condition of the apartments under Silverpark Resort and the other private owners, the place is actually quite nice and could be a potential winner under the right team of people. The current team of management is not up to this job and should be replaced or this resort should close down and not make their guest suffer like this. And to cap it all, even the security guard for the barrier gate try to come up with his own scheme to charge for parking when there is no such thing. It just simply shows that the management of Silverpark Resort is not even aware of what they should be doing in this business. They should just close it or get out of this business, really. I have been to a few service apartmets /resorts in Thailand and even their budget hotoels for 50-150 RM beat these guys hands down all the way. Malaysian hoteliers really should buck up and give some value for the ringgit their customers are paying otherwise it is really just better to fly to Thailand for any vacations.

Room Tip: In Fraser Hill, really, the place is fantastic, probably some of the bungalows and Puncak Inn are de...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Fraser
22.9 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
20.4 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 11 in Genting Highlands
2,859 reviews
19.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 11 in Genting Highlands
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Tras Mutiara Hotel Bentong
0.3 mi away
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
#3 of 6 in Bukit Fraser
156 reviews
22.6 mi away
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser's Silverpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser's Silverpark Resort

Address: Jalan Lady Maxwell, Bukit Fraser 49000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Raub District > Bukit Fraser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bukit Fraser
Price Range: $67 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser's Silverpark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Fraser's Silverpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser`s Silverpark Hotel Pahang
Silverpark Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing