We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mouldy, damp”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fraser's Silverpark Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bukit Fraser
Seri Manjung, Perak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“mouldy, damp”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

i enjoy my vacation to Bukit Fraser.... unfortunately even the grand view that i experience cannot damper my frustration with the overall service. i was there for a 3 days break and i just want some peace. my first impression towards the building is dirty.... you can see moss and mould everywhere. i know it's supposed to be damp and foggy but then the building itself was not maintained. the room which has 3 bedroom and 2 bath was worse. the lighting was really horrible. you can only use one bath. there's no available channel 2 watch which i end up with book and lappy. food is far worse. i've coupon for breakfast and dinner. the food just unacceptable. on the second day theres no more rice for dinner and i end up going out to buy food i appreciate the scenery... but this is the worse place i ever stay. and theres no housekeeping during my stay. it's fine as i'm alone but, i hope when i come again next time there's some improvement done and i will leave satisfied. my friends opposed my idea to stay there alone as he told me that area is haunted... but, there's no such thing. other than mouldy, damp, horrible lighting, messed up bathroom, unuseable water heater and no entertainment.... please make some improvement and please take care of the overgrown bushes....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicefiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    11
    33
    20
    20
See reviews for
42
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Booked a 2 night stay for a top floor suite.

The room:

The first thing you notice is the overpowering smell of damp. It overwhelms you. After recovering from this, the next thing is the actual state of the room. The windowsills are dirty and mouldy, so are the walls and the light shades have a delightful collection of dead insects. The one redeeming feature which thankfully the management have no control over was the view from the balcony.

Food:

Breakfast consisted of stodgy noodles that had been covered in bottled, sickly-sweet chilli sauce, hideous chicken sausage, cold beans and toast from a toaster that only toasted one side of the bread (at a glacial speed).

Facilities:

Keeping with the theme, there was a rusty, broken kids playground with a slide where the backsides of a million children had slowly but inevitably removed the paint. I avoided investigation of other features.

Whoever owns or runs this place should be ashamed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverparkresort, Coordinator at Fraser's Silverpark Resort, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for all comments from our concern guests. We already took action on this matter. We encourage our guests to send all comments to our official email, feedback@silverpark.com.my for prompt action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bukit Fraser hotels

Puchov, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The worst hotel in my life. Never ever go....free also don't want. I Really can't accept it some more the price is not cheap. We paid RM450 for 3 bedrooms apartment. Feel like vomit every time I go to toilet because of the terrible smell. My families body were itchy due to the dirty bed sheet. I saw the housekeeper throw the bed sheet from upper floor to basement, I think they are sending the bed sheet to wash. Why they are so lazy? Please imagine with this group of lazy workers....do you think they really change all the bed sheet one room by one room?

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank weiirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My family stayed for a night, the whole room was pungent with urine smell, the cupboard smell rotten, old sofa funiture dirty & run-down, the place is not as clean nor tranquil as I expected. . We have to air the room, leave the windows open for cleaner air. Early morning, the mountain view was beautiful & fresh, with lovely trees swaying and dancing, but breakfast was so-so.. Maintainenance was absolutely neglected all around. I was here 15 years ago, the memory was beautiful, however, this 2nd experience to Fraser Hill, was not that impressive. Overall, not as memorable or happy as before. M & Fly

Room Tip: one man's meat is another man's poison.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monilym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

it is a haunted apartment, u heard kids playing sounds in the noon and women crying at night. but in actual fact, we are the only couple who stay in the whole block where the rest of the unit are all empty. after the scary ghost voice, we quit and run down to lobby for help but the office is closed. we gave up and wanted to drive home but the security guard wont allow due to heavy fogs. we told the guard what we heard in the room and he asked us which unit we stayed, and he said that block are not supposed to be rented !

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
75 Thank spider1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed for two nights in two bedroom apartment.

Positives : The mountain view from the apartment is superb. Fraser's hill as a place is excellent with very less crowd, scores well for a quite holiday

The staff are co-operative. When we pointed out the on line price are less than listed price, the check in staff allowed us book through on line using their wifi thus saving some RM.

Not so positives : Built quality of apartments are average. There is a level beyond which they can not be maintained.

Breakfast is very poor, crowded and very few choice available.

If you are sticky about five star upkeep, better avoid this. The curtains are old with black spots. The carpets are peeling off in some places. The bath rooms are average but still usable.

Still, since the hill station is good, and the view is excellent, that scores over all short comings.

For the price it is okay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The place is being maintained but the furniture condition is quite bad and so the bathrooms.

the basic need such as blanket, microwave, water heater is being provided.

Nothing much you can expect for the price you pay.

The public gym is not being maintained at all.

Overall, this place is quite run down and should be refurbish again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1Choosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukit Fraser
22.9 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
20.5 mi away
First World Hotel
First World Hotel
#4 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,697 reviews
23.7 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
Best Western Premier Ion Delemen
#3 of 10 in Genting Highlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
Shahzan Inn Fraser's Hill
#3 of 6 in Bukit Fraser
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
22.7 mi away
The Chateau Spa & Organic Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser's Silverpark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser's Silverpark Resort

Property: Fraser's Silverpark Resort
Address: Jalan Lady Maxwell, Bukit Fraser 49000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Raub District > Bukit Fraser
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bukit Fraser
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fraser's Silverpark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Fraser's Silverpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser`s Silverpark Hotel Pahang
Silverpark Holiday Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing