We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corus Paradise resort
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Rawang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice View”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed during school holidays.. (RM300/nett promotion during school holidays - with breakfast & dinner for 2 person), Room was ok with 2 deluxe bed, nice view from our room - facing sea view.. but our bathroom a bit dirty.. dinner & breakfast was ok..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenAyeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear LeenAyeen,

Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent weekend trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

The whole team are delighted to know and received your review during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience which gives us the commitment and ambition to continually enhance the guest experience and created lasting memories.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the room presentation. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your honest review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish rooms in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    54
    82
    53
    90
See reviews for
136
52
6
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We arrived around 10 pm and there was a group of Indian guys promoted us a room to rent. It was so uncomfortable and we felt unsecured.

The checked in was fast and smooth, but we had to wait for a long time because there was only one lift at the wing.

When we entered the room, I felt so surprise because the facilities quite old and outdated. The bathroom was a bit dirty, and the pipe was leaked. The bedsheet and blanket were not so clean.

In the next day, we put 'makeup my room' tag but the houskeeping guys put it back in our room without cleaned the room or top up the soap/mineral water. So frustrated with them.

There were not so many choices of foods for the breakfast. Plus the outside table at the cafe is not suitable for family with young children, because so many crows. They almost hurt my child, we had to move inside the cafe.

But the sea view from the room was great and my kid enjoyed the swimming pool very much.

Overall, for us, it's noy value for money. Never come back again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shafini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Shafini Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post and sharing your review of your very recent stay on Trip Advisor, we appreciate all feedback.

Firstly, thank you for being your loyal returnee at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson as our records shown your usual preference to be here during weekend for 1 night stay. Concerning to your dismay experience on your room was not been refresh; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered as it is a norm standard at any hotels/resorts practice overnight or 1 night stay room would not be refresh unless it been specifically request and for those who stay 2 nights and above.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the touts at resort entrance and the crows. We are pleased to share that we are actively working with local authorities such as Tourism Malaysia, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Domestic Trade (KPDNKK), PDRM and MPPD on the touts/crows by lodging police reports and reports to these ministries. We have been actively follow-up and hope you as one of the end users can assist by lodging a report to KPDNKK will be great help to other customer/guest and the resort. These touts would continue active if there is no reports from end users(guest themselves) as per the local/government authorities apart from the resort efforts by lodging the reports.

While regarding the food quality and choices. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on improvising the menu selection especially the buffet menu. We trust you have experience our new ala-carte menu which recently introduced.

We are pleased to share that we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort and changing the mattress for the sleeping comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

I hope this goes some way towards articulating the passion all of us at Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson share for our effort not to compromise our guest satisfaction, but, as I'm sure you can understand, despite the extensive effort in controlling guest demands, there are some circumstances that are beyond our control.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise Resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish room in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

A nicely designed old architecture holiday resort along miles..miles & miles of beautiful sandy beach, with 200 rooms (10 floors) majestically & elegantly 'boasting' in Port Dickson. It's only 3.5 km from town & 1-2 hrs drive from Kuala Lumpur. Spent 2 days with 100 friends & attending a NIOSH Safety Seminar. It's undergoing some renovations to upgrade their facilities now. Quality of food must also improve.Beautiful swimming pool for the kids. The hotel can organise sea sports & tele-match for special groups who in-house. It's a 4* hotel and the staff are very friendly. Good for families with children who will enjoy much. Bellman Mohd. Sabri was very helpful. Check it out yourself!

.
Email: corusparadise2@maxis.com. Tel: (606) 647 7600.

Room Tip: 190 rooms are sea facing. You may choose the 10th floor if you want a very good view of the sea. 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Major A,

Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

The whole team are thrilled to know and received your honest review during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience which gives us the commitment and ambition to continually enhance the guest experience and created lasting memories.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the food quality and presentation. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on improvising the menu selection especially the buffet menu. We trust you have experience our new ala-carte menu which recently introduced. While we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your honest review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish rooms in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

stayed in april 2014. Resort services is excellent but the resort itself is very tired. agree with other reviewers that it needs to be done back. i am reviewing this based on the services rendered not taking into account the product it self. front desk was excellent,room cleaniness was in consistent so so only. food is ok but can be improved. swimming pool was pack in the weekend. lagoon in front of the swimming pool is at depressing state. looks to be not maintain. when were there was a company having their gathering or may be company trip there. manager of the front desk fiz was excellent. the rest was nothing to shout about but a lot of movement in port dickson during weekend

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drajpillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Drajpillay,

Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

The whole team are thrilled to know and received your honest review even it may not live up your entire expectations during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience even it is not 100% which gives us the commitment and ambition to continually enhance the guest experience and created lasting memories.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the concern areas. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your honest review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish rooms in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
534 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Compared with other Corus Hotel chains in UK, this particular one needs refurbishment. Facilities were a bit run down. However beds were clean & comfortable & Staff there very pleasant. Have been here a few times. Breakfast spread palatable & good. Parking & Amenities good & a good stay to escape the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carsam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Carsam C,

Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your recent trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your review here on Trip Advisor.

The whole team are thrilled to know and received your honest review even it may not live up your entire expectations during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience even it is not 100% but willing to share correct situation which gives us the commitment and ambition to continually enhance the guest experience and created lasting memories.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the room condition. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish room in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went there on a company trip.

Hotel atmosphere.
Pros: Can feel the strong breeze from the sea. The fountains add more coolness to the ambience.
Cons: Have to go down to another floor for check-in. For some, the steps could be too steep and too high. Some might missed the elevator, quite hidden at the side of the hotel.

Staff:
Pros: Polite & helpful
Cons: Not found

Swimming pool:
Pros: Quite huge swimming pool for both adult and kids. Two water slides for kids.
Cons: Can be cramped during weekends, especially during public holidays. This may be due to that the pool also hosts guests from the private apartments adjacent to the hotel.

Room
Pros: Two queen sized bed, with two pillows each. Clean toilet
Cons: The beds are old. Some sunk (is this the right word?) parts. Can feel the spring. Old and rotting cabinets. Stained cushions. Damped smell. Old wall paper, stained paints, carpets,.

Lift:
Pros: Working
Cons: Old. Too small, to fit too many. Slow moving.

Beach.
Pros: Clean
Cons: Not as nice as the east coast beaches, but this is not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Get lower level rooms so you're not compelled to use the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kamarol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Kamarol1975,

Thank you for choosing Corus Paradise resort during your seminar trip to Port Dickson and for sharing your details review here on Trip Advisor.

The whole team are thrilled to know and received your honest review even it may not live up your entire expectations during your stay on our resort. It is always pleasing to know our valued guests do enjoyed their Corus experience even it is not 100% but willing to share correct situation which gives us the commitment and ambition to continually enhance the guest experience and created lasting memories.

We have taken note of your feedback regarding the concern areas. We are pleased to share that we are actively working on ensuring the room refurbishment will be undertake soon for our guest comfort and changing the mattress for the sleeping comfort. As a resort and having been operate for these years we are still in the process of perfecting our service. Your feedback is therefore hugely appreciated and will help us to refine our service and product even further.

Once again, thank you for sharing your honest review of our resort. We certainly enjoyed looking after you and do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson again to provide us with the opportunity to showcase our resort’s newly refurbish rooms in near future!

Warm regards,
The Corus Paradise resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Checked in at Junior Suite of Corus Paradise, Port Dickson on 19 April 2014. Stayed for one night

The hotel is quite old and some parts requires polishing/refurbishment. Took Junior Suite to treat my family but left disappointed. The bed is actually a joint single bed which is not that comfortable. There is nothing in the fridge except 2 bottles of mineral water. Apparently the lights in the bathroom are not working and only sent a technician to assist after 3 hours upon my call to the reception. I had to repeatedly and physically remind the urgency to get this fix at the reception.

Went out for dinner and came back at 11.00 just to know that there is no parking available. What?, it is not even the school holidays season. Was asked to park at the roadside. Hovered around 20 minutes until one spot opened up right at the entrance.

Looking forward to a good spread of food for breakfast but was again disappointed. All tables are full and lack variety and quantity of food. I take it that they are simply overwhelmed by visitors. However, they have to be better prepared since I assumed the number of people staying over the weekend is quite normal. Not expecting grandiose breakfast but this was just messy.

Another major issue that managed to annoy me its their constant call to remind the time to check out is 12.00 pm. I appreciated the first call, the the following is just pointless. I took out the phone line as a result.

There are also no attendants to assist with baggage. Not that it is a big deal, but really shows their hospitality.

On a positive note, the location was good, the view was nice and the pool is has a nice atmosphere. The technician that came also was good and friendly.

Do not look for quality here. It should be your 5th choice if other hotels within your budget is not available.

Room Tip: Do not take junior suite. Take the standard rooms instead. The Junior Suite does not have your money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Naivesick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CorusPDManager, Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Naivesick,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to note that your stay with us at Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson did not live up to your expectations concerning to your dismay experience; we are deeply disappointed to hear that you didn't feel like this was delivered.

In order for us to continually improve and maintain the level of our guest services I would appreciate if you could contact me and provide me with further details of your stay.

Yours Sincerely
Resort Manager
rm@corusparadisepd.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.5 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
120 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.2 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
4.5 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Paradise resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Paradise resort

Property: Corus Paradise resort
Address: 3.5km Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corus Paradise resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corus Paradise resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing