We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$131
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$44
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$170
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
$19
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Win Win Boutique Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$33
$29
Priceline
View Deal
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$27
$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$39
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
18
50
70
31
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
50
70
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housemanager mrhousekeeping ladyprivate beachclean beachfasting monthbbq dinnersmall kidspublic holidaynice roomvaritiesforatesenvironmentcrowd
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 195 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room is very old and there is smell on the carpet and amenities on the hotel is limited. The bed is not soft and look like the spring on the bed is spoiled. The air-con is pretty noisy and service from the staff is not helpful at all

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlanSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is in dire need of refurbishment especially in their rooms. Everything looks old and out dated. I guess the management does not bother to upgrade their rooms as most of the time it is catered for government conferences and meetings. I had to turn my eyes away from all the defects and stains so as not to be too disappointed and upset. The hotel only supplies soap and not shower gel. At first, I thought the bottle of gel provided was 2 in 1 as there was nothing written on the bottle but when I asked the housekeeping staff, she said that the bottle is only shampoo. No bathroom mat to wipe your feet, too!
The hotel has a nice architecture with a lovely beach and pool. Unfortunately, there are no sun loungers at all on the beach. To make matters worst, they do not even provide beach towels!
Paid extra for the seaview but can only see the swimming pool.

Room Tip: don't ever take the country view room
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellowie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there in early september 2012,the reception staffs very helpful. We were given a room and the air cond was not quite noisy,a request for a change of room was almost immediately attend to,really appreciate the speed at which things were done to ensure guest's comfort, Will definately stay there on next visit,btw,the breakfast was quite nice,though not very extravagant,just local and a bit western food..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymondtee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

the room quite ok, but they only provide 1pillow for each beds. bathroom so and so...
no wifi available.
the room not fully overlook the beach bcoz of the hotel design.
no remote for tv
coffee n tea facilities : provide only 2 packets of sugar
basic bathroom complimentaries: better bring ur own shampoo etc
only 2 sso provides.
overall ok as we was out at the beach almost...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Checked into deluxe room on 2nd floor. When we first entered there was a musky smell. Furniture's old, coffee cups were not clean. For rm350 per night, i would have expected it to be in a better condition. After a few hours later, when we came back from the pool, there was a horrible stench in the room. When I looked out from the window, I noticed that we were beside the hotel's sewerage treatment area. We immediately asked for a change of room. The staff were quick in helping us to transfer. The water in the shower was only mildly warm. My 2 young kids were very very uncomfortable with their shower. There was not much variety when it came to their buffet breakfast. Standard items were not available, such as, sausage, bake beans, yoghurt. Only 1 type of cereal. Coffee was diluted. On the plus side, the beach and pool was very nice. My kids enjoyed that. That was only thing that was good. Will not stay here again or port dickson. Would rather travel to Penang and spend my rm350 there. Better quality hotels there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews