We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
93
224
171
46
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
224
171
46
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium tower seaview deluxe water chalet huge bathtub legend water chalets glass panel queen bed buggy ride spacious room malacca straits nearby beach main building lcd tv nice view sunset view days nights breakfast spread private pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 566 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights over the weekend in mid July as my husband was attending the triathlon there. We have stayed at Lexis Hibiscus before, it was much more pricey than Lexis Port Dickson but the service is much much better at Lexis Port Dickson. Throughout our stay, we were greeted with smiles and warm service from the receptionists, the bellboy, the guards. We stayed at family room and I requested for a room with a good view, and I wasn't disappointed. Room is clean, and there's lots of activities for the kids. There's a game room next door at Grand Lexis. Have to pay but reasonable price.

Special thanks to Yetty at the reception, she really went all the way to make our stay a pleasant one. Always helpful and friendly.

For the price we paid, I would say it's worth staying here. Would stay here again if we come back to Port Dickson.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank SeowSungL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2018

Dear Seow Sung L,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us following your recent visit. We are extremely happy that we exceeded your expectations and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back to Lexis Port Dickson for another memorable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again and as always, continue to be at your service.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Awesome hotel to stay . Worth every penny . Huge room with a private pool . Excellent service from the staffs . Very kids friendly . Indoor game, pool etc are some of the facilities provided . 1hr plus drive from klia .

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank 616shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Amazin,

Thank you for making the choice to stay at Grand Lexis Port Dickson.

Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the staff and will go a long way as positive encouragement for the team.

We look forward to seeing you again and as always, continue to be at your service.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

very nice view from room. enjoy staying here with family. kids also happy. food quite ok, hopefully management can think of more variety of food to be served. hope to have the opportunity to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank aznor7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear aznor7877,

Thank you for your kind review and support. We are indeed happy that you had a wonderful stay and certainly will do our best to ensure your future visit even better.
We have noted your comments on the food variety and strive to continuously improve ourselves.
Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,
The Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

It was a nice place for family retreat / getaway. Beach just next to hotel although it's sharing with other hotels. They served coffee tea while waiting for room check in. Spacious room at tower. There are swimming pool at Lexis and next to it, there's also separate pool at grand lexis.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Executive O, Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Laura L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and glad that you enjoyed your overall experience.

We look forward to seeing you again and as always, continue to be at your service.

Warm regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2018

We took 2 rooms at the Hotel tower on the 5th floor and 11th floor plus 3 water chalets. Will not comment on the rooms as they were privately owned.
BUT,
The Hotel was something else. We were a group of 16 adults and 5 young children so you can imagine the amount of luggage we had. Upon arrival we asked if we could use their luggage trolley to transport our luggages to our respective rooms and the answer we got " We are sorry but we cannot lend you the trolley as you are not the Hotel guest"??? If you cannot lend your equipments to "private guest" then firstly why sell the units to private owners and secondly if you are really more concerned in making more money rather than providing service to clients then have a separate entrance for "private guest". We wouldnt have minded paying for the usage of their precious trolleys but they didnt have the decency to offer that to us!!!
Then comes the swimming pool. After struggling with our baggage and checking into our respective rooms, those with children decided to use the pool facilities as we had checked in relatively early and our next program was only at night for dinner. We asked for towels at the pool and as usual we got the same silly answer "only for Hotel guest." How pathetic!!! Again, charge a fee for "private guest" instead of turning them down!
The next day, we went down to the Coffee House for breakfast. Some of us who are not big eaters did not want to have the breakfast buffet and only wanted to have a la carte and the response given, " A la carte is only after 11am" Are you kidding me? Do you actually expect your clients to wait till 11am before being able to have breakfast? So we were forced to have the breakfast buffet and those who didnt want to have the breakfast buffet had to drive out to look for alternatives. If the Hotel wants to fill up their rooms, they must be prepared to accomodate the crowd and have sufficient personnel to cater for both the buffet set up as well as a la carte orders not obliging clients to consume the breakfast buffet. Even after obliging us to take the breakfast buffet, food was not replenished fast enough. We had to wait for a good 15 minutes before the Chicken dish was replenished. Yes the restaurant was full but that is not an excuse to make clients wait. There were bus loads of guests but if you are anticipating big groups, have a separate dining area for them instead of trying to accomodate all of them together in one dining area! Its a matter of getting the kitchen organised better.
So then we headed to the pool again. As usual we were not "qualified" to get pool towels so we brought our own. After a couple of hours the kids were hungry and we asked if we could order lunch, the reply given was "Sure as long as you do not spill food on the floor" Why? Did we look like uncivilised people who would eat and throw food all over the place? I was really beginning to loose it but I still kept my cool and proceeded to order. We ordered something simple, 4 plates of fried rice just for the children, which came nearly 45 minutes later. The food tasted good and was value for money but to our horror it was served in styrofoam containers. When asked why we were told that poolside guest were served in that manner. Why is that so? We paid as what was stated in the menu but why were we served differently? They could have served us on decent plastic plates if they were afraid that the plates might break and pose a danger to clients around the pool
The pool water was murky, a sign of not being properly or regularly cleaned. Some of us developed skin problems after swimming in the pool.
I understand that the Hotel needs to make money but making money at the expense of guest comfort is totally bad for business. Dont they realize that 1 unhappy customer = to 10 customers that they will not have? I travel a bit locally and abroad and I must say that I have never come across a situation like this in my previous travels. Being a hotelier myself, I find this to be totally unacceptable and for a chain like LEXIS, this is bad for business. One thing I know for sure I am never going back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my friends. I believe that there are other Hotel's that treat their clients, whether Hotel guest or "private guest" better than how we were treated.
Come on guys....this is not how clients should be treated!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews