We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quite an experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quite an experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

recently was at the hotel for working purpose. the check in was a smooth process but upon entering the room there were some malfunction with the electricity of the room. so we had to wait outside of the room for a while. this is quite troublesome as it was 1030pm and i am with two sleepy kids. when the electricity was on, we found that the floor was not clean and that we have to keep our shoes on and the curtain had fallen of easily.

after 15 minutes while waiting for room service, once again, the electricity went off suddenly. we tried to change room but the management says that it was fully booked.this time we need to wait for another 20 minutes until it was fixed and by that time the food was already cold and the kids were too tired to eat.

apart from that, the kids really enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room and we were having tough time to take them out of the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nadialias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time from your busy schedule to write this review, really appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Lexis Port Dickson.

In regards with the inconvenience faced with your room shifting and the room condition, please accept our humble apologies. Due to our high occupancy on the day you have checked in, our staffs were really doing the best to deliver the best service they can in such short time they had. We have taken note of your comments and briefed our respective department heads to avoid a repeat of similar occurrences. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve on our services.

We take serious measurements especially when it comes to cleanliness and the maintenance and facilities in the rooms in our Resort and we will ensure the same issues will not be repeated again on your next visit. Remedial actions have been initiated to avoid similar occurrences in the future. Thank you for being patient with us.

Please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our Resort. Your review has been very helpful for us to improve on our quality service and we look forward to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    199
    156
    42
    26
See reviews for
201
123
10
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paro, Bhutan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

I saw many review that put this hotel below average but I was lucky because my hotel room is great! First enter the room my kids screamed! They said mommy this room is wonderful! Our family real enjoy our stay and we spend most of our time in the room for day one and on day two only we go for outdoor activity.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianaWangdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to note of your kind praise. They will certainly motivate our colleagues further in our mission to completely delight and satisfy our guests. We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our ‘plus points’ and we hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.
We take your comments very seriously and will continuously improve to meet our guests’ satisfaction. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Lexis Port Dickson.

Thank you.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Was there for 2 nights and was dissappointed with the room and requested for an immediate upgrade. First room was filthy and infested with ants. Paid abt rm1157 for 2 nights for a garden chalet which we then feel was overpriced. Luckily for the free upgrade else the experience would be worse. Will not consider coming again. Despite all these, i would compliment the staffs for being helpful.(review on grand lexis)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank khai_fiqah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at Lexis Port Dickson and taking time to post your review on Tripadvisor! We take your feedback as a valuable learning lesson to improve upon. We are in receipt of your comments and we would like to assure you that we are looking into your points highlighted in terms of cleanliness and overall hotel. We would like to extend our sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay though we did take immediate remedial actions to rectify the issues highlighted.

We take pride in creating memorable hotel experiences for our guests and, in this regard, we are genuinely regretful to learn of your experience. Rest assured we always strive to provide the best service and your feedback will certainly help us to improve. It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to Lexis Port Dickson again in the near future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on the 15.06.2013 for a night.This is definitely not a 5star property but lower than 3star.We stayed in the tower block. Partial seaview.Rooms were below average .The beds were lumpy.The toilet, shower and bath were poorly maintained and unhygenic.Musty smell and fungus growth around the water drainage area, heater was not fuctioning properly.For extra towel we were charged Rm3.Food was terrible and bloody expensive, please go out for all your meals.Breakfast was horrible.No variety and low in standard.More like canteen food.Service was very very very slow.I am glad that I won't return again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank venuschandralina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

We note with much regret over your recent unpleasant stay with us even right from the beginning. Responsibly, we will conduct our internal investigation to ascertain where and what went wrong to immediately remedy the shortfalls contained therein.

We thank you once again and hope that you will consider re-visiting us once all the unnecessary hiccups have been ironed-out. Lexis Port Dickson is rated as a 4 star Resort, therefore you may go to our website to learn about all future developments planned which will definitely change your existing perspective towards the Resort. Until then, a truly warm regards to you and your family.

Have a pleasant day ahead. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Recently stayed in the above resort for medical conference. Reception service: Average. Room review: The resort is built on stilt on the sea and the room is smallish. The balcony is facing each other instead of the open sea defeating the whole purpose. Personally I do not find the resort which is built anything special. All the furniture looks dated. The swimming polis very small, generic and boring bring without any landscaping. Not much other facilities. There is a beach besides but it is not very clean. Overall it does not deserve the four stars it claims. At the most I will give it three stars only. I did not stay at the Grand Lexis next door but the facilities looks much better.

Room Tip: Very far away from the town. No nearby attraction except a turtle hatchery in another resort next do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Traveldoc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. With deep regrets, for letting you down on this occasion. Your comments are very important to us and, rest assured, we will take the necessary steps to address these issues.

We would be very grateful for an opportunity to serve you in the future. Please find our contact details at the top of our home page.

Once again, thank you for your time - customer feedback is the best measure of how we are performing and helps us greatly in the pursuit of service excellence.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Felt bad to write this review but I really can't help it to express my frustration here. Stayed in the water chalet in September 2012 and the tower room now. Equally bad experience. First, the room layout is terrible. You walk into the toilet before you get into the bedroom. Hotel is rundown and housekeeping is not doing their job well. You will see clusters of hairs on the floor, toilet bowl is wrapped with a sticker saying this toilet is sanitized but I open up for both days there are stools inside! Drainage is bad and last night after I flush the water can't drain and flooded the toilet. This morning when i left the room, told the reception about the toilet issue, they said they can't send maintenance staff to the room if there is nobody in the room. Hence I have to go back to the room to wait for the maintenance staff who later walked in with his shoes and doesn't bother to clean the place after he fixed! Wifi is not working in the entire hotel, not the lobby nor the room. The reception informed me that the Internet has been down for a week and yet it has not been fixed! I stayed here twice for conferences and I will certainly avoid coming back if I can! The only good comment I can give to this hotel is if the sky is clear you will get a great view of sunset at the sea chalet. But port dickson sea is consistently grey I really hope the local government can do something to revive this town. I love Malaysia but Port Dickson is just pathetic compare to Penang or Langkawi.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isme_linSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for your kind support towards Lexis Port Dickson. We are in receipt of your comments dated 9 June 2013. It is our fervent hope that the commendation will act as a motivational tool to our employees to further improve their level of service and efficiency while addressing guests’ needs and requests.

We would like to assure you that we are looking into your points highlighted and these issues has been addressed within our team for further improvement.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you to Lexis Port Dickson again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Honestly speaking, there is nothing to do in Port Dickson. Yet this hotel is a good place to chill. Just stay in the room and enjoy the sea breeze and the sound of the sea. Nothing else.

But it is a nice place. Reasonably priced compared to its posh sister next door.

This is one good place to rest. Period.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandlexispd, Public Relations Manager at Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. It is so gratifying to read that we have exceeded your expectations and delighted that you have enjoyed the facilities and services we have to offer. We sincerely hope you will come and visit us again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
3.9 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
6.1 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
10.8 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Lexis Port Dickson
Address: Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexis Port Dickson is a Balinese inspired resort located along the coastal stretch of Port Dickson, situated near the town of Lukut at a distance of about 2km from Port Dickson. It is easily accessible via the North-South Expressway and is about an hour's drive (100KM) from Kuala Lumpur. Lexis Port Dickson consists of 269 unique seafront resort rooms facing the Straits of Malacca and is managed by Lexis Group Of Hotels & Resorts, an established hotel operator in Malaysia since 1994. Designed in traditional Balinese style, Lexis, Port Dickson is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city and its accommodation promises ecological comfort. The resort offers food & beverage options at its all day dining restaurant. The Lobby Bar serves an array of cocktails, fresh juices, hot and alcoholic beverages, for those who wish to unwind and rejuvenate their senses. For meetings and conferences, Lexis Port Dickson is well equipped to meet the demands of its discerning clients. Followers of fitness regimes can exercise at the gym as well as take a dip at the swimming pool or sweat it out at the sauna. Lexis Port Dickson is the ultimate getaway for the family as well as honeymooners with state of the art meeting facilities for functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing