We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Car park”
Review of Lexis Port Dickson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Car park”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

This is the third time i been to this hotel and i like the place. The room was gd.. everything was gd until i was about to check out. I parked my car at the multi story carpark as the open carpark was full the day before. I was shock when i discover that my driver door was open.. i did remember i lock the door, so i check my car interior for any missing items..but nothing was stolen..so i think it was my error..as i start the car the alarm sounded few times and then came a security guard and he assisted me in disarm the alarm.. so i drove and proceed to the lobby. Then my wife told me that my door knob was broken and my side signal was been open up..i cant be that i hit something... there no obvious scratch mark... my car was been break open.. even at hotel with the security is tight this can happen...so beware when parking ur car at the multi story carpark..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diabolims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    203
    157
    42
    28
See reviews for
204
124
10
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had a wonderful time here. The room is just awesome. There is a glass panel on the room floor, so u can view the sea just underneath. How about that?! The bath tub is spacious. Room decorations are just perfect!

At night, u can talk a walk around the connecting bridges and enjoy the breeze. Perfect for couples, I must say! And if u are alone, not to worry, the sound of the sea under your room is soothing enough to become a lullaby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harolddean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My family and I had a really wonderful stay in this resort for a week ! We had the premium water chalet with no obstructed views of the ocean. It had a beautiful decor as well as a private balcony which catches the breeze into the chalet.There are 2 glass panels on the floor to view the marine live! There is also the family size jacuzzi in each unit. My family especially enjoyed the balcony for fishing and cooling down from the humid weather in Malaysia. We fished and caught crabs from the balcony. It was very thrilling to catch real ocean fish! Fishing rods and crabs traps are available from the resort. There is also archery and beach volleyball for us to play in the evenings. The swimming pool was great for the kids to relax and enjoy some cold local smoothies and ice cream! The service by the resort crew especially the front desk and buggy was excellent! We could get a buggy ride to and fro our chalet as and when needed especially when it rained. Most definitely will stay there again! Oh yes let's not forgot the great food we had It was Ramadan month in Malaysia. We were spoilt with delicious dishes in the restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner. Each day the menu is quite different and interesting! We were never bored with what we eat each day! Don't forget to try the rejuvenating spa and massage too!

Room Tip: Water chalet with the full view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ah kwan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed for 3 days and 2 night, we have enjoyed the day to maximum...the room is enormous, well-kept and worth for the money..There's glass panel as a private jacuzzi to be enjoyed on...You feel lazy to go outside, just want to relax inside...The swimming pool was awesome as well...Gym also looked great, not that we used it!

THe staff service was excellent..Noted we have a problem with hot water knob and it have was ratified as fast in within 30 minutes...

Definitely will stay there again, no doubt!!! and for sure we are going to try on grand lexis as well...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DENES W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at water chalet, small pool for kids to play. Overall is average, since we stayed in Thistle couple of months before and Thistle far more superior. The excitement in Lexis was having to sleep in water chalet.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank mhfahmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Well, very nice,clean and whole family enjoy holiday there. Always wants to return to this place. If water can be clear and control under the glass with rear some sea fish and living cloral won't it be more attractive?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon Koh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Spent one night in the Water Chalet in the early August.

Yes indeed, it is a Water Chalet.
Yes indeed, it is huge.
Yes ineeed, there are two "see through" glass panels in the room.
Yes indeed, there is a huge bathtub in the room.

BUT, here are few things makes it bad.

1. The room is huge but the air con is only in the center of the room.
It just right above your bed and you will got blown directly in your face for the whole night.
2. The bathub got stains on it and remember, stainS.
3. The toliet smell so dam bad and it makes me wonder wth is going on,
called housekeeping and nothing was done about it, not even a god damn spray.
4. The "balcony" looks pretty good but once you go out you found out your are not alone.
Too many bugs.
5. The "see through" glass panel just gives you a plain sight of water.
Not to even mention it looks pretty dirty. I DID spent like 5 mins to wait for something to look at.
But no, not even one fish.
6. Water pressure is a joke. NO hot water at all.
7.The facilities mainly close at 8. The hotel is in the middle or nowhere.
So pretty much NOTHING to do at night.
8. The breakfast is pretty bad. Not much choice and the taste is bad too.

The only good thing about this hotel is a clean big bed and free Wi-Fi connection.
BUT HELL, IT IS EXPENSIVE TO STAY THERE.

SO NO, I WILL NOT GO THERE EVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: A good room would be anyroom not in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JustinW797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,165 reviews
3.9 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,407 reviews
6.1 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
166 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
10.8 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Lexis Port Dickson
Address: Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend Water Chalets)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lexis Port Dickson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lexis Port Dickson is a Balinese inspired resort located along the coastal stretch of Port Dickson, situated near the town of Lukut at a distance of about 2km from Port Dickson. It is easily accessible via the North-South Expressway and is about an hour's drive (100KM) from Kuala Lumpur. Lexis Port Dickson consists of 269 unique seafront resort rooms facing the Straits of Malacca and is managed by Lexis Group Of Hotels & Resorts, an established hotel operator in Malaysia since 1994. Designed in traditional Balinese style, Lexis, Port Dickson is a sanctuary away from the hustle and bustle of the city and its accommodation promises ecological comfort. The resort offers food & beverage options at its all day dining restaurant. The Lobby Bar serves an array of cocktails, fresh juices, hot and alcoholic beverages, for those who wish to unwind and rejuvenate their senses. For meetings and conferences, Lexis Port Dickson is well equipped to meet the demands of its discerning clients. Followers of fitness regimes can exercise at the gym as well as take a dip at the swimming pool or sweat it out at the sauna. Lexis Port Dickson is the ultimate getaway for the family as well as honeymooners with state of the art meeting facilities for functions and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Legend Water Chalets Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing