We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
3
16
15
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3
16
15
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower dryer hangers receptionist minibar tv towels channels counter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

One night at Merlin

A smooth check-in though slightly confused when we were attended by 3 staff - one staff check my booking, one staff change my booking (from 2 nights to 1 night) and one staff swipe the credit card payment.

Room - a decent room and without window if you are not fussy and claustrophobic. Though lots of improvement can be done to the room - wall paint came off, the pillow are too thin and smell and is there an open hole with mash wire on top on the toilet that can make one uneasy.

Check-out was a quick one.

Overall ok with the one night since other hotels were fully booked. Definitely last in my list for accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank juleskarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The hotel is nice and has balcony. The room spacious - ok.
the balcony was stagnant with water when its was rain. Providing parking in hotel premises and easy access to town and beach.

Will visit again for future.. Hope refurbish done and to maintain the cleanliness

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seelan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 via mobile

My friend and I laughed so hard after we checked the curtain. Clean hotel and worth with the money paid. Parking available and the entrance is decorate using umbrella. It was colourful. Good location and easy to find.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank yvonn3ch3w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

We used a tandem bike to go to Port Dickson from our home. Check in was smooth and the staff allowed us to keep our tandem bike in our room which was great as our bike was fully loaded with panniers and stuffs. This is a big plus point as a bicycle friendly hotel. Room was reasonably big and clean. The only setback is, it has no seaview.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyclingBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

The photos looked pretty but the actual location is just beside the road, but doesn't bother me. Car park is free and flexible, so good for those are driving. We get into the room with slow performing aircon that we thought it was down at the first place, asking for checkup and found the filter was fully choked. Hmm...lack of maintenance, but the staff was friendly and able to help.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank steven f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews