We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight conference. So So.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
165 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Overnight conference. So So.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had one of the sea villas on a business trip. I especially liked the open air bathroom with the separate shower area, bath tub, and toilet. Pretty much the only thing I liked since it was a business trip - the food was so so and the amenities was also nothing special. The sea was not that inviting as was dirty. Food was nothing to shout about either.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lavy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    588
    256
    156
    98
See reviews for
632
351
27
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The first water chalet I had was right on the beach where the wave breaks. The sound was at first intriguing but then turns into nuisance as it was pretty loud and I couldn't sleep. We decided to upgrade the room to the farthest out into the water. I believe the service could have been better for the amount of money paid. The housekeeping didn't leave me any hand towel, I had to call them 3 times before they were replaced. I think the a/c compressor placed on the wall right next to the bed is a bad idea. It sounds like you are sleeping in the kitchen, next to the fridge. This also makes the bathroom pretty warm and causes you to sweat after a shower, which isn't very comfortable. The rattan chair in the bedroom ripped off my pants and the only thing the Guest Services could do is saying "I am so sorry!".

Room Tip: Stay away from the water chalet that is right where the wave breaks. I don't think it's wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MotoMeMotoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my second visit here. Relaxing resort to unwind and just chill out. Our chalet ,Malaysian style interior, with shower area open to the sky, and view out into Malakan Straits.
Friendly staff but as is usual in this country, slow service. Their food was tasty and good on the whole.
The whole experience here is one of peace and quiet. Lovely gardens and walk ways past Bougainville and Frangipani, and sun beds placed in strategic beauty spots.
Would have liked mosquito net over the bed! I did have them on last visit!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennySlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

lovely resort, excellent staff, good food, what more could one want.The gardens are a paradise at night.Whilst we were at the resort i celebrated my birthday, somehow the management found out and very kindly laid on a special party for my family and myself which i thought was a nice touch.I will certainly be returning to this lovely hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the school holidays if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigeonpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Chalet is nicely designed, except for the bathroom. Though nice to have an open concept, but placing an aircond compressor unit in the bathroom area can make the bathroom very warm when it's switched on, that you sweat right after getting out of the shower. Cannot avoid when having another person indoor using the aircond as the outside temperature can be very very hot.
The hotel is commendable for its concept, but definitely need improvement in service.
The seaview from our chalet was amazing, but other than that chalet had not much to offer.
We dined at the Crow's Nest for 2 nights in a row. The waiter serving us for both 2 nights was particularly attentive. During peak time, service can be very slow. Food was average.
The carpark concept is the worst part. Having to park across the street from the hotel is ridiculous. There is no proper crossing aid like a traffic light for pedestrian crossing. In Malaysia, a Zebra crossing lane for pedestrian does not mean a thing for cars. With the bend and a blind spot to cross towards the carpark, you can gamble to get in or out of the hotel. Safety does not seem to be the priority, and that's sad as the hotel promote itself as a family getaway destination, too.
Had my massage at the aVi Spa. Very well designed spa, great view to relax with its house wellness tea blend. Staff very courteous, but need to improve in explaining their range of products and services. Prices are on a higher side, but for the facility and ambiance, that maybe understandable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

After check in, we found that there were problems occurring one after another. It started with the chiller not working, followed by the air condition which suddenly stopped working and disrupted my sleep. The tv reception was bad as the pictures were distorted. I chose avillion as my previous stay here at the garden chalet gave me a very good impression. But this time around for my second visit, I was disappointed. Especially since I called the service number and waited for over an hour in the heat without air condition and no one attended to the complaint.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sksiva83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
103 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Been a while since I last stayed in this hotel. Comparing this trip with my last one, this hotel has really aged a little and its management should take note of some of the small issues that would put any holiday maker off. I will just summarized it below:

1. Checking in - Despite arriving well after 3pm (their check in time), I was not provided a room and had to wait a further 40 minutes. Was provided free drinks but after travelling and getting stuck in traffic, I would prefer a room over a drink.

2. Room - Booked a water chalet room with king bed but was given 2 separate beds. Luckily there was a day bed that could act as a king so that I could sleep together with my kid. No mention by the reception that my booked room was not available.

3. Towels - No towels upon checking in! Apparently there was a shortage due to high occupancy. Management should prepare more if they knew that there is going to be a high influx of guests. Ended up using pool towels to bathe/shower.

4. Crow's Nest - Food is pretty reasonable but staff should be more attentive towards its guests.

5. Swimming pool - Some guests should really adhere to the rules set. Have proper swimming attire!

6. Beach - Reasonably clean.

7. Check out - was a breeze, so no complaints here.

8. Parking - pretty limited on the same side of the hotel but they seem to have expanded to the next lot - so its slightly bigger from the last time I visited. However, it gets filled up pretty quick and guests will have to park opposite.

9. Provide mosquito netting or repellent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank merk_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
3.9 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.3 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
3.7 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing