We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Water chalets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avillion Port Dickson
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Water chalets”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Was here for company's retreat, hence time was spent in the meeting room. Kids loved the pool to bits, and they also have an adult only pool for those seeking solace away from shrieking kids. The water chalets are quite comfortable, with the open bathroom concept. The water chalets sleeps a family of four (2adults and 2 kids) comfortably as they had a king sized bed and a queen sized daybed by the window overlooking the sea. My only grouse is that the water chalets could be located quite a walk away from the hub of activities eg cafes, pool and beach etc.

Meeting facilities was top notch with espresso machines provided for refreshment. My other grouse is that the restaurant could be crowded during meal times. Oh, and that the parking could be full, so you might have to walk across the busy main road.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LaZirahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    609
    268
    161
    104
See reviews for
667
366
27
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (427)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for two nights, and the hotel was so full that we got a room with two singles instead of a double. Also, when we checked in, the receptionist told us we had bookedd for one night, instead of two and we had to return to sort it out.

The hotel seemed full of corporate groups doing workshops, so it wasnt quite the romantic idyllic place we thought it would be. Got a sea front chalet, and it was nice, though a bit old - shower tap kept falling off, the toilet seat was a bit stained, air conditioning was Very noisy; and not as clean as it could have been - bird poo on the deck chairs, hairs on the day bed. We really enjoyed the garden and the various animals in it.

Breakfast was ok, not much choice for vegetarians, which was a shame. Lunch and dinner didn't seem available due to corporate groups. Spa looked nice, though there weren't any manicure/pedicures to be had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SYTOko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights, first night was on company, second night we had to pay ourselves. Have heard about their water chalets and had always wondered how it was like. Wouldn't call it 5 stars maybe 4 stars. The chalets are beautiful though there were areas that needed upkeeping. Loved the huge bathroom with its open air shower concept. My favorite in the room was the daybed and if you are lucky you get a unit with a view of the entire sea - where relaxation will hit you in the face. As like most customer service in Malaysia, the reception and parking attendant's attitude can be improved. We are guests and we paid the money to stay - please do your best to make us feel welcome at all times. Breakfast was good though, get there early so you have the full spread and get good seating areas. Will I stay here again? Most likely not, been there done that. For us earning local income, it can be a bit steeped but other tourists and visitors, maybe the damage to wallet is not that much. Also, it can be a maze finding your chalet at times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kleeym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I’ve recently stayed in Avillion Port Dickson Water Chalet. I am truly dissatisfied with the level of service that I receive during my stay on 26th Jan 2013. The experience I have was terrible. The first bad experience I have was the parking space. Understand that there’s limited parking space available and I would have no complain if it was catered more towards the staying hotel guest instead of those wedding guest there. I believe that the parking lots in the front hotel should be given priority to the guest staying in the hotel and I was told that the car park space was full and request me to park at the opposite as there’s a wedding going on and the guest have taken most of the lot. This is totally unacceptable.

Nevertheless, the breakfast was also bad. I went to breakfast at 830am in the morning and there’s a queue. The waiter informed me that the queue was rather long and put my name in the waiting list. When I ask about the estimated waiting time for me to have my breakfast, they said that they are unable to predict. I told them that I do not want to waste my time waiting in the queue and they said that I can go back to my room and they will give me a call once there’s seat. After waiting for 90 mins, there’s no call to my room and I decided to go to the restaurant. I managed to get a seat there at 10 and to my surprise, most of the food were runs out and they start clearing the food at about 1045am. The waiter attitude was bad as well. I did ordered an omelette with ham and they served me a scramble egg. Upon my second order of omelette and ham, they simply provide me with omelette with spring onion which I told them this is not what I ordered. After a while, they informed me that there’s no ham on that particular day. I’ve requested for the same order 3 times and they should have just informed me that there’s no ham in the very first place!!This is a very bad experience that I had. Based on the price that I was paying for my stay, I certainly expect more than this. Furthermore, the room given to me was in the front and most of the time, there’s no water. I actually requested for a change of room but however, was informed that it was full and unable to accommodate for the request.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jonathan123Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went there for 1 night holiday retreat, checked in 2 beach studio room for 5 of us. We requested twice for extra blanket as there was 3 adults in 1 room. Firstly, being promised the blanket will be sent to our room. But after 3-4 hours waiting, no response from the stuff, then we requested again from the other stuff. But we were told to take from cupboard which did not contains any extra blanket. Finally we just give up and my brother slept without blanket for the night!

The second morning, we wake up at 8.30am and ready to go for our breakfast buffet. At first we went to the ground floor and told to go up to 4th floor as the restaurant was fully occupied. Fine, we thought we would surely get our breakfast at 4th floor. But after we go up to 4th floor, we were told that the restaurant in 4th floor was full as well! 5 star resort which doesn't have enough place for guests to take their breakfast?! This is just ridiculous!!! If you guys cant handle such a big number of guest for breakfast, please do not accept so many guests to your hotel at the first place!

The 2nd parking lot which is located across the main road is also another funny thing to find in a 5 star resort. Imagine u have to bring your kids to cross the main busy road just to get into car?! Why dont u provide shutter service like many other resort do?!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank nkte5207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was initially skeptical with the resort especially the cleaniless and service. We made it this place and its awesome especially its facing the sea. The service staff are pleasant and proactive.

Nice place to unwind, keep it up a good work, DM by name of Robin.

Thanks for helping me who is desprately looking for a sea to unwind

Room Tip: Except for the aircon room in my villa is not working well. Others, you all in avilliion rocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

It was my company's business retreat, I spent most of the time in the meeting room. After meeting was over, I spent the night at the room. The TV didn't have many channels since it didn't have Astro channels. I guess the best part of the room is the bathroom space, I wished I was here for my honeymoon instead of a business retreat. The pillow was huge and fluffy and the bed was so comfortable. Overall, it was an awesome experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashrufzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,187 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 37 in Port Dickson
513 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
1.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avillion Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avillion Port Dickson

Property: Avillion Port Dickson
Address: 3rd Mile, Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#2 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Avillion Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed with the architecture of an Old World Malay fishing village in mind, the resort fuses traditional culture with contemporary luxuries, giving guests the opportunity to experience Malaysia's rich heritage while living in comfort. The result is a perfect hideaway where you can escape the hustle and bustle of city life and take a much needed breather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avillion Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Hotel Port Dickson
Port Dickson Avillion Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing