We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Nice After All”

WAU Restaurant & Cafe
Ranked #62 of 80 Restaurants in Port Dickson
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Description: WAU is uniquely known as the Malay traditional "kite". It is a national symbol inherent to the culture of the Malaysian people. WAU Restaurant & Cafe offers a huge range of International, Local and Chinese cuisine. Its dining option is either in Buffet concept or A-la-Carte.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not So Nice After All”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Found this from Trip Advisor and gave it a try. The chef does not know how to fry egg, as the eggs came to us were burnt.
The fried rice is just normal, nothing extraordinary.
Waitress is lazy and need to be trained further on customer service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lungster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, good price”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Found this on Tripadvisor and stopped by on our way to PD last month to give it a try...nice decor..good service...great food and reasonable pricing...definitely recommended for anyone heading to PD...this restaurant is in a new housing area..beside Giant...in Lukut

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Resh_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a big surprise in a small place!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We found this restaurant only after checking the address with the Malaysia Tourism Info Centre.

We ordered two items. The chicken was very normal, but the salad coming with it was very well done. The code fish was surprisingly fresh and good, thumbs up! Prices were reasonable, too.

We came back the next day, wanting to try out more other types of food, but they only served buffet lunch on that day. We did not feel like having a huge lunch, so we left. What a pity!

Overall our dining experience in this small restaurant can be rated as pleasant. A recommendation for tourists to PD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitha14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The food is hotel style, the service is hotel style but the price is mamak style. Very impressive experience overall. Planning to come back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank amira1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We took our dinner in this restaurant. The food were nice, with a lot of choices, from western to malaysian style. The price are reasonable too. And most fascinating, the staffs serve us very attentive and politely, like we are the most important person in the room :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Ooi1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WAU Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to WAU Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing