We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasestayawayfromthisplace”

Sunshine Bay Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Dickson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunshine Bay Resort
Reviewed February 3, 2013

first time you see the building you can guess how the room will turn out. we should drive away the minutes we saw that place. but instead we call the agent and she direct us into the parking lot which was dark. and the lift is old. the place is dirty. just like how any scarry movie will start. and then the room is dirty. everything is old. i cannot describe how terrible the toilet was. i could not even touch the beedsheet. its terrible. words cannot even describe that place. i am a muslim and i need a clean place to perform my prayers and that place is not acceptable. i hv been to a budget hotel before and this place is the worse. so we decided to pack our bag and leave. mind you, we already pay 500 for 2 night. it was better for us to leave than stay there and face our worse nightmare. it was horrible. please, stay away from that place.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank nfspuchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alda S, No body at Sunshine Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had our team building in Port Dickson last November 2012. My colleague booked 2 rooms in this place. We arrived at the hotel late at night and we almost missed the turn because the road going to it was too dark. We didn't see any signage whatsoever to this place. Thank goodness there's GPS.

My very first assessment of the place was that it looks like a haunted house that you see in horror movies - and hell yeah, first impression do lasts. The unit that was given to us had 2 rooms. Both of them were filthy. The bed sheets look like they haven't been washed for years. I had to literally use my beach coverup on top of the bed sheet.

The restroom looks like something that you don't wanna go to. The door was broken and the sink was so dirty that you can see molds or algae buildup on it. Even the tiles were yellowish.

The lifts were not working and you have to literally take the fire exit to go down to the ground floor. I've stayed in so many hostels and backpacker places but this one is the worst place ever!

Please stay out this place. You can get a decent one with the price that you have to pay in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cariephoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alda S, No body at Sunshine Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I will never ever step into this nightmare horrible apartment.The worst "resort" i having been in my life and ruined my holidays which I expect it to be great.I was so shocked when the first time I came to this "resort".The building looked like more than 50 years,so old and unmaintain.The sea was so dirty with the rubbish everywhere and messy.The parking lot is so dark without lamps even at night.The lobby was just an old fashioned counter.Since I have paid the deposit.So we cannot reject.Unfortunely,the lift is spoil and it do not function on G floor.So we have to carry our heavy lungages to 1st floor lift by dark stairs(without light also)and continue proceed to our floor.People there said the lift got peoples trapped inside few times already. Finally we reached our aparment room,we speechless saw it.The walls is cracked,the bathroom is dirty with a hole upstair,the sands is everywhere on the floor,the fridge is smelly and everything is sucked and no kettle.So we have to call the lobby to ask for kettle by using our own phone cz no phone is providing.Even the toilet rolls also not providing since we paid rm300 for this sucked aparment.I was so angry.When we got our kettle,they told us we have to paid for it if spoil.And the kettle was dirty too.So we just went out for longer,so that no need to stay at this horrible "resort" for so long.The night we stayed,is raining heavily outside.Suddenly all the waters came in from windows since the windows is shut.Waters came in everywhere even from balcony.I feel we was like in the camp outside(no protection) the winds is so strong.I can heard loud sounds,"bang,bang,bang.All the windows and balcony door is moving by the winds.We so afraid all the things will fly away and worry the building will fall.The whole night we stay awake.Finally the waters stop coming in and the balcony door and the windows stop shaking cause the rain stopped.The next morning,we saw the stalls near the beach is being knocked down by the rain last night.This lesson taught me never ever cheat by the nice photos from internet,always read reviews before you book any "resort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank munha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alda S, no body at Sunshine Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.4 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#19 of 37 in Port Dickson
282 reviews
6.5 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Bayfront Hotel
Bayfront Hotel
#9 of 37 in Port Dickson
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#12 of 37 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
4.8 mi away
Seri Bulan Port Dickson
Seri Bulan Port Dickson
#5 of 23 in Port Dickson
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunshine Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunshine Bay Resort

Address: KM 2/12 Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Port Dickson
Number of rooms: 75

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing