We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, clean, local and fresh” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restoran Top Seafood

Restoran Top Seafood
Ranked #37 of 77 Restaurants in Port Dickson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple, clean, local and fresh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great seafood with unique flavours in a 'locals' restaurant. Wonderful for takeaway or dine-in is also ok but best early to avoid any bug issues. Only problem is the beer isn't cold enough. See pictures for menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BobLost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    14
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good, fresh food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived close to 9pm for a late dinner. There were 2 other families besides us. Our food took over 20 minutes to arrive which we consider very slow for a quiet restaurant. However, it was very much worth the wait. The assam fish was very fresh and tasty. Price was reasonable. Will visit again if we return to PD.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank metria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dickson, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not going there again...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was average, expensive & service was slow. Wont be going there again.
The one up the road PD Restaurant serves much better food at reasonable price & good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MadJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Tried the curry prawn (4/5)
Teochew steam fish (2/5)
Fried vege and oyster egg..
Bill RM95.
Not as good as I expected seafood to be fresh.
They cooked table by table. Although only 3 tables, we waited 30-40mins for the food to be served.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Angsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We had Kam Heong crabs; Garoupa, vegetables and soup - paid approx RM106 with drinks(non-alcohol). There were large weekend crowds, so my advice is to go early if you'd like to be served in time. Try their deep fried Garoupa with "Cheong Chin" (sounds like) type of sauce.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohmaybal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restoran Top Seafood also viewed

 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to Restoran Top Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing