We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous portions reasonable prices”

Weng Yin Seafood Village
Ranked #10 of 115 Restaurants in Port Dickson
Cuisines: Malaysian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Had a reasonably satisfying seafood dinner. Went there on a Monday night. Ample available tables. But no herbal chicken (only available on weekends) and no Lian Rong Pao (stopped selling it) and no coconut cream ice cream despite the adverts on the wall. Ordered Har Lok prawns, salted egg yolk fish, fried rice & a soup. Only Rm91 for family of 2 adults & 3 kids.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank KarenL2988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 311 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The food we ordered was excellent. We ordered *not sure if it was salted egg/buttermilk* crab, kam heong lala, omelette, steam fish and potato leaf. The portions were generous and everything was tasty. Total bill came up to RM260. Only annoying thing is the slamming of the door against one another every time someone goes through it. This door is located in between air-conditioned room and non air-conditioned one. We told the staff to put a door stopper between them but no one did anything about it. Apart from that, would highly recommend this restaurant for seafood.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Lilkevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

We just finished walking on the beach and soaking some good sun (Vitamin D). Our family made a stop here after reading up some good reviews about this restaurant in the trip advisor.
Restaurant was easy to find and plenty of parking spot. Heard about the great buttermilk crab and had to give it a try. I can say that the price is a little steep for the crab but taste is pretty good. Family loved it.

We tried the herbal chicken, sweet & sour pork, Sing Kwong beancurd and Kam Heong La La (Golden Fragrant Clam). Food serving was fast during lunch time. Plenty of customers crowding the restaurant. Food was generally delicious and filling. The herbal chicken was a nice addition to the various food taste we ordered. For a big family like us, this is definitely a good place to eat where it's spacious and plenty of variety to choose from. Give it a try!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rfoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

The speciality of this place is it's crab dish. The other seafood are equally great. A place to consider when in Port Dickson. The price are very reasonable and well suited for families.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Nandakumaran1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Tasty fresh seafood with excellent service. A great place for seafood dinner. We tried out 2 types of crab and both were very tasty and the crabs were fleshy. Yummy and mouth watering food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MalarP6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weng Yin Seafood Village also viewed

Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 
Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan
 

Been to Weng Yin Seafood Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing