We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“don't stay there for the price you pay!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson

Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson
Ranked #10 of 14 Port Dickson B&B and Inns
australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“don't stay there for the price you pay!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family stayed there for one night (3 BR - shared with another family) beginning of this month and this is what we found:

1. Bedrooms and living area appeared ok, Bathrooms need more cleaning.
2. Air-condition should be installed in living area.
3. Receptionists/check-in staff were not helpful and appeared to say no for every questions. Our room was available but we were refused to check-in one hour early. We have to repeatedly asked for towels and was available 3 hours after we checked in.
4. Swimming pool is ok
5. Location by the beach is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jim0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    3
    6
    19
See reviews for
17
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Mini family vacation last weekend, checked in on 30/03/2013 and checked on the next day. may i start with 1 word...WORST..reception, room service, the cleanliness of the rooms, kitchen leaking, aircond leaking and early in the morning its almost like a raining in my rooms due the leaking..they didnt provide a towel in the rooms..we have to get that from the reception..OMG..only after 4 hrs after we have to go and request personally from the reception counter..come on..we paid more than 1k but we have to get the towels from the reception.the towel also..like "kain buruk " ...the phone was not functioning...nobody picking up the call even the security..!!! .the bedrooms dusty and the bed sheet dirty.no brekafast provided just because school holiday but the room charges included breakfast ??!! is this what we supposed to get in returns of payment for the cost of more than rm1100..pleaseeeeee dont choose this hotel ever !!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Salwa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Have to wait 3 hours before check in..bad service.
The phone line not working, maybe the staff is deaf..
No towels, have to remind and remind and remind again until 7pm u still don't get the towels.
Don't know what to say.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lastpapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am right now staying at the hotel(March 18, 2013). Never in my whole life of staying in hotels have i encounter such a terrible hotel. Only one receptionist (ms Prasticha Sallina Pradea) i would say very helpful eventhough the service is quite slow. Others i do not know if they understand English or Malay cos when I ask them, they look lost...

And as for the room... It has some kind of smell, the flush doesn't work, most of the electrical sockets don't work, the tv only have local channels and etc etc (I can give you a very long list of faults)

Also the housekeeping is The worst ! I call them so many times but no one answer. Went to the lobby n tell the receptionist to send someone to tidy up my room but when I come back the room was as I left it. No one come to clean it! I have been to so many hotels from RM500/night to as low as RM60/night, they always come n tidy up the room when we went out in the morning.

So to anyone out there no matter where you are from, please n 100x please DO NOT COME TO THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Check the room first before you pay n do not believe the hotel's site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Idah1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temerloh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Situated at famous Cape Rachado, this resort is the newest attraction with family-oriented in mind. White sandy beach is among plus point no to mention the mini water park for children to enjoy (...and hey it's free too!), your vacation at PD has never been enjoyable like before.
Room is big enough, staff were friendly especially for children, lots of parking space and every room is facing the sea.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KhaiZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

As long holiday approach, I decided to make a short trip with the family to Port Dickson & Permaisuri Resort has been choosen as it's offer a good rate & with nearby beaches & place of interest.

Off most star rating Hotel & Resort that I have been staying....this Hotel dosen't worth any star which due to poor management & maintenance.

Upon step in to the lobby....we already have a very poor impression as the lobby floor were so dirty & wet(all guest just walk through the lobby going into the lif with wet clothing) 1 lif were under maintenance which left only 1 lif up to 10 floor with more than 100 rooms.(You can image how slow we need to wait for a lif which stop at every floor) while waiting at the lif till step in the lif, you can smell kind of horrible smell.

As step out from the lif, we saw a bed & smoe pilow laying at the corridor infront of the lif.....OMG!! Are we check in a low-cost "Flat" Thats still not the worst.

We start loosing our travelling interest upon step into the room. Lights & aircon wasn't work well, as some lamp shell dosen't have light bulbs, aircon not cold (with no remore control & no cover), curtain trail drop off, cabinet will horrible smell. Worst.. toilet bowl cannot be flush & thats no shower curtain...when ever we shower....water will sprinkle every corner of the wash room, plus it will get flood in the bathroom after a while. No towels is provided.

When trying to make calls to House Keeping, Maintenace to complains....the phone dosen't work at all.......Went down to receiption to make some complain.....the staff at reception than calling to the relevant departments....1 of the staff were watching her yourtube via handphone, while the other was doing her her own creation of handicraft without notify me ...of when the maintance & the housekeeper will come to my room...........OMG

Next thing....when we making a short tour of serrounding Hotel...........hmmmmmmm....we feel like going to wet market as all floor at lobby are so wet & dirty. rubbish arrround the gardening & compound ....as we passing by the poolside before heading to the beach.....OMG !!! Now I wonder why the guest dosen't change the clothing at near by washroom by the pool, as most toilet were so sting of pee & some diapers laying on the floors (very very disgusting)

About the beachsite........hmmmmmmmmmm, no mood to be disclose anymore....as the hold family travelling mood has been distroy. End of the day, beside going out of dinner....we just stay in the room for hold night & check out earlier in the morning straight back homes.

Room Tip: Never ever chose this hotel......as you will be disppointed by end of day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Manwkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Upon arrival we were waited at the counter for half hour before being entertained. seriously they need to improve their customer services (more staff needed to mend the at counter). Please pick up the phone calls as

To also improve the house keeping i.e please provide clean towels, changed the bed sheets etc

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaniaKayell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
7.9 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
2.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.9 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson

Property: Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson
Address: KM 16 (Batu 10), Tanjung Biru | Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Port Dickson
Hotel Class:3 star — Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Also Known As:
Permaisuri Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing