We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
1
0
3
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
3
4
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room here for New year eve since so hard to get hotel in other places. Very small room and very limited foods choice. No doubt good place to stayed and its next to giant supermarket and 10min to PD waterfront.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Borneo_Traveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

This hotel location is good. But the room is too small, ac not cold enough plus the ac remote is not working. There is no dressing table nor mirror in the room. But only in the bathroom. It's hard for the ladies to get ready. Shampo also is in the package kind of limited. also Problem of changing fon.and the toilet door is just near to the bed. If on the tap water to fast the water from bathroom will enter in room n floor will get wet. Near the toilet bow no extra tap. Its really difficult for some people who need proper hygiene.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
Thank Shaz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

The interior furnishing of the room is extremely outdated. The size of the room is too small compared with other nearby budget hotels. Staff wasn't friendly. But location wise, it is good as it is near to a few restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CindyTSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Checked into the hotel on the 20th day of February 2015.The staff at the front office don't have the slightest clue on what is happening.When i saw my room, immediately i asked to be given another room because the room is very small,it stinks,the flooring has stains and the sink is choked.The answer was the hotel was "Fully Booked" The room has only one 3 pin plug which supports the TV.Charging of hand phones or Laptops has to be done at the reception area.Informed the front desk that my room temperature gets hot during the night due to the faulty air con.They did not bother to get it fixed and the day shift receptionist said that she was not informed by the night shift receptionist.They provide free breakfast.That gives a whole new meaning for the word 'Breakfast"The front office said that they will only give out the free breakfast coupons at 0730hrs everyday,not a minute earlier or a minute later.The breakfast was served in a couple of stainless steel containers without food warmers.The front office forgot to give out coupons and everybody had a free breakfast.The noodles and nasi lemak was tasteless,the coffee and tea was very light.Just to elaborate on the free breakfast,these are the only 4 items served.There are much more comments(Nothing Good) about the hotel which i am going to leave out.By just reading what i have written above will confirm all your suspicions weather "GrandPa" Hotel is worth checking in.

Room Tip: Give " GrandPa " Hotel It A Miss.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank kishore v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

saw it in trip advisor n 1st we reach port dickson we saw the hotel so we check in....but a minute after we get into the room we was shock....We pay RM95 only but we doesn't expect for a rusty old n dirty toilet room like the room is been leave for a long period...With an old TV never mind with 1 socket only for TV oso nvm but the socket is felt down when I plug on my hp charger time tats wat I can't stand with it...so I call reception n ask for upgrading our room...but without ease my feelings the staff just said no room for change anymore...omg....I stayed so much uncounted hotel with value price but doesn't expect till so worst....tis is the most worst hotel I ever stay in tis price...

Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Miko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews