We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for Money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozzi Hotel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Port Dickson
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Found Port Dickson by word of mouth from other travellers in KL

Stopped at this hotel because of its light modern colours.

Good basic budget hotel - negotiated rate reduction for 3 nights.

Great having a king size bed (I am tall) and view over the pool and (for the adventurous) a rather high waterslide !

Plenty of basic facilities around - but I do recommend walking to local restaurants as the food stalls on the beach front are 'western' non-authentic as far as Malaysia goes !

Room Tip: Go for a room looking overlooking the pool - better view and even a balcony if you go for the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dick_Sydney_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was touring Malaysia and I took my family for a short break to Port Dickson and Malacca. I stayed in Port Dickson and it is good value for the price you pay. It is so near to the beach just 1 min walk, big swimming pool. My son was sick and the Manager offered to take my son to hospital and even waited for us at the hospital. When I was there they had a family day event. Yes I would recommend my friends to stay at this hotel when they come for holidays !
Cheers.

Room Tip: when making a booking request for rooms facing the pool. 2nd floor has very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maree s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

It is a hotel right in front of the beach and my family are very happy to enjoy the various facilites provided for the price we paid. It is very convenient and we had a good time. This is my second visit and we do see that the rooms has been upgraded. I would definately want to come again to stay with my family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryantan1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

I regretted for booking in agoda for this hotel. I should have read the reviews first.... I booked it about 1 week before.. N when I checked just a day before I arrive.. The rates were cheaper. I could have booked better condition rooms with the price I'm paying now. Room is small n I don't even have space to place my bags!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank greg_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

check in on 3 July n stay there for 2 nights. standard room at 2nd flr with king size bed n one single bed.

Pros:
good location.
near to pasar malam,
behind teluk kemang beach
near food and other attractions like ostrich farm, blue lagoon etc
10km to PD waterfront n Lukut town
service staff responsive to queries n request

Cons-
dirty room n toilet.
non carpeted floor
sanding floor
soil pillow case.
no tv remote
faulty toilet door knot.
no sound proof if there is guest next door.
dirty swimming pool. water slides not open.
old tv set, crt type, but tv reception
Ants n cockroach found in room
hot water only for normal shower, rain shower no hot water

Summary-
if you only need a place for sleep n don't mind dirty. this place is ok.
but u want to stay here for a gd holiday, advice u to go other hotels.

Advice to cozzi hotel management-
your hotel is in a very good location which is an advantage, if it's well maintain n with the improvement of the cleaniness of the rooms, toilets n pool. l'm very sure u will attact many guest n become a popular hotel.
you should repaint your rooms n toilets. put in place proper showers with hot water. ensure that yr staff do room cleaning regularly n yr maintanece staff maintain the room facilities n pool.





  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xiru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Firstly, the toilet was very dirty, our room wasn't very clean too, can see hair everywhere. No remote control for the air cond, very very noisy environment, at one point I yelled. Wanted a dry towel because we just went back from the beach, they refused

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

this is no hotel . this is uhhhhhhhh
we stayed there for 2 nights but left after 1 night.
most terrebel hotel in Maleisia.
dirty rooms, dirty swimmingpool, no sheets on the bed only a blanket.
dirty smel in the room and the rest of the hotel
we were sick from the dirty hotel
DONT GO THERE, BETTER SLEEP ON THE BEACH !!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tonenria75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Dickson
4.3 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#12 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#11 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
6.2 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Guest Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Property: Cozzi Hotel
Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing