We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Sufficient enough.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cozzi Hotel
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Port Dickson
Ampang, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sufficient enough.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I reach Port Dickson on bike around 7pm and it was getting late. The hotel/motel next to Cozzi , the chinese one was rm30 per night. Of course I wanted to go there but they don't have power outlets to recharge your devices. So i ended up going to Cozzi. It had aircon , but super cold so turn it off. Hot shower was provided. Pool was big but dont know why I would go there as I was near the beach. I got a beach view of Teluk Kemang from my room, which was nice, but prices of Rm60 was abit "ouch".. none the less. Couldnt find one hotel near the beach as Cozzi did. So had to go there. The power outlet in the rooms are only one so ask the receptionist for a power adapter and give it back when your checking out. Service was ok.I guess everything was standard , wish the price was also standard. LoL.. so in the end , it was sufficient.

Room Tip: if you do decide to turn on the aircon. the blanket wont be enough to keep you warm. Do what I did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thaevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed there very uncomfortable night.The facilities in the room should be seen to be believed.There was no remote control for TV & air cons.
Also the toilet very bad smell & the bed is so terrible / damage it belong to dust bin already...please if you want better income please make up grade your rooms....

but the pool is good by child happy for that....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank syakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel rate is totally overpriced for the service provided. The pictures in the website do not portray the real situation/service provided.

1. No hot shower
2. No remote control for air-conditioner. The room will be either too cold or hot and stuffy.
3. Found two cockroaches in the room
4. Very noisy
5. Limited parking space at the hotel compound
6. Poor condition of the room
6. Twice electricity went off

Suggestion: Choose other hotels if you have an option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iceagetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Expensive for a hotel that offers just the basics. However, it is near to the beach and stalls selling souvenirs and food. Service is below average and staff just communicate when necessary. Ground floor rooms are better.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iskhandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there,planned for 2 to 3 nights,ended up leaving after 1 uncomfortable night,the facilities in the room should be seen to be believed,just one little piece of very cheap soap,there was no remote control for the tv,when requested for one from the front desk,was met with answer that they dont know and that they normally dont supply remotes in the room,we were supplied with 1 pillow each and request for extras were also not entertained,would not reccomend anyone to stay there,noisy and musty smell in the rooms,very expensive for the facilities available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raymondtee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I came there by the end of March. I came there with my friends and had chose this hotel for our short and budget travel. So far this hotel has all the main facilities. WiFi available but only at the lobby. Got signal in the room but not function, maybe because it was far from the modem. The rooms was OK and just nice for our short trip. Its just a basic room but still have coffee and tea facilities in the room. Located near by the sea, and the greatest attraction is their clean swimming pool. But unfortunately, the slide on the swimming pool doesn't work. I don't have any idea weather they close or under maintenance. The rate also quite cheap and good enough for their facilities.

Room Tip: You can may chose either connecting rooms, balcony room, twin room or just double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurulchumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I'm made prior booking for 5 bed family room with king bed. I reach here at 12 and pay for full settlement. I really hope their can speee up with housekeeping since i have been tole the room just been checked out.so we go and have our own tour.2.30 pm i reach here and the room still unavailable.so we just went to swimming pool. 3.20 the roons still not available....and when it's already 3.30 the girl told me she just going to call me.even do i was standing there like a patung.i'm telling them since i'm check in at 3.30 i only will check out at 12.30 tomorrow.they are charging for late check out.once we enter the room is a wrong room.no king bed but 2 single.there's no more room n we have no choice.floor still wet.no cupboard.tv w/o remote.no carpet or even the rag.toilet even worst part.even their blocking the shower but water flow not properly. Really a disaster for us.staff pr totally out, poor service and staff never knows how to saie sorry.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank putrifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Dickson
7.2 mi away
The Guest Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#11 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
7.0 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#9 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
3.7 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Property: Cozzi Hotel
Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing