We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room nightmare-mummy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cozzi Hotel
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Port Dickson
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the room nightmare-mummy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

stayed there very uncomfortable night.The facilities in the room should be seen to be believed.There was no remote control for TV & air cons.
Also the toilet very bad smell & the bed is so terrible / damage it belong to dust bin already...please if you want better income please make up grade your rooms....

but the pool is good by child happy for that....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank syakim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel rate is totally overpriced for the service provided. The pictures in the website do not portray the real situation/service provided.

1. No hot shower
2. No remote control for air-conditioner. The room will be either too cold or hot and stuffy.
3. Found two cockroaches in the room
4. Very noisy
5. Limited parking space at the hotel compound
6. Poor condition of the room
6. Twice electricity went off

Suggestion: Choose other hotels if you have an option

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank iceagetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Expensive for a hotel that offers just the basics. However, it is near to the beach and stalls selling souvenirs and food. Service is below average and staff just communicate when necessary. Ground floor rooms are better.

Room Tip: Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank iskhandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed there,planned for 2 to 3 nights,ended up leaving after 1 uncomfortable night,the facilities in the room should be seen to be believed,just one little piece of very cheap soap,there was no remote control for the tv,when requested for one from the front desk,was met with answer that they dont know and that they normally dont supply remotes in the room,we were supplied with 1 pillow each and request for extras were also not entertained,would not reccomend anyone to stay there,noisy and musty smell in the rooms,very expensive for the facilities available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raymondtee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I came there by the end of March. I came there with my friends and had chose this hotel for our short and budget travel. So far this hotel has all the main facilities. WiFi available but only at the lobby. Got signal in the room but not function, maybe because it was far from the modem. The rooms was OK and just nice for our short trip. Its just a basic room but still have coffee and tea facilities in the room. Located near by the sea, and the greatest attraction is their clean swimming pool. But unfortunately, the slide on the swimming pool doesn't work. I don't have any idea weather they close or under maintenance. The rate also quite cheap and good enough for their facilities.

Room Tip: You can may chose either connecting rooms, balcony room, twin room or just double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurulchumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I'm made prior booking for 5 bed family room with king bed. I reach here at 12 and pay for full settlement. I really hope their can speee up with housekeeping since i have been tole the room just been checked out.so we go and have our own tour.2.30 pm i reach here and the room still unavailable.so we just went to swimming pool. 3.20 the roons still not available....and when it's already 3.30 the girl told me she just going to call me.even do i was standing there like a patung.i'm telling them since i'm check in at 3.30 i only will check out at 12.30 tomorrow.they are charging for late check out.once we enter the room is a wrong room.no king bed but 2 single.there's no more room n we have no choice.floor still wet.no cupboard.tv w/o remote.no carpet or even the rag.toilet even worst part.even their blocking the shower but water flow not properly. Really a disaster for us.staff pr totally out, poor service and staff never knows how to saie sorry.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank putrifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Paid RM149 for the room.
It was clean and location was close to the beach, but far away from the town area/eateries.
There's a slide by the pool, but it doesnt work - no water on the slide. The pool is not olympic size as claimed, but still fairly long for a good lap of swim.
You could get a much cheaper hotel at this rate, since there are many hotels around and most are not fully occupied, I believe.

No remote control for TV/air-con. Central air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TinTinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.3 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
6.2 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
4.4 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.1 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 33 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Property: Cozzi Hotel
Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing