We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Cozzi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cozzi Hotel
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I'm made prior booking for 5 bed family room with king bed. I reach here at 12 and pay for full settlement. I really hope their can speee up with housekeeping since i have been tole the room just been checked out.so we go and have our own tour.2.30 pm i reach here and the room still unavailable.so we just went to swimming pool. 3.20 the roons still not available....and when it's already 3.30 the girl told me she just going to call me.even do i was standing there like a patung.i'm telling them since i'm check in at 3.30 i only will check out at 12.30 tomorrow.they are charging for late check out.once we enter the room is a wrong room.no king bed but 2 single.there's no more room n we have no choice.floor still wet.no cupboard.tv w/o remote.no carpet or even the rag.toilet even worst part.even their blocking the shower but water flow not properly. Really a disaster for us.staff pr totally out, poor service and staff never knows how to saie sorry.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank putrifarhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
10
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Paid RM149 for the room.
It was clean and location was close to the beach, but far away from the town area/eateries.
There's a slide by the pool, but it doesnt work - no water on the slide. The pool is not olympic size as claimed, but still fairly long for a good lap of swim.
You could get a much cheaper hotel at this rate, since there are many hotels around and most are not fully occupied, I believe.

No remote control for TV/air-con. Central air conditioning

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TinTinTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Ampang, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

had to ask for the staff at reception for extra pillows and towels for 4 times and finally i had to go and get it from the lobby,paid rm 91 for standard double, as i was smartly cheated by booking .com saying tax and service charge was excluded but i had to finally pay it, and the disadvantages of the room is: Air cond not cold and leaking, no TV remote,, No glass to drink water, swimming pool slide only open on weekends as i think they wanna save cost on water, i think this are basic needs that a hotel should provide,even the price is cheap compare other expensive hotel but the level of service sucks for providing such basic needs.

Room Tip: check out the hotels around pd, and its better to walk in to get better rates sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I was at this hotel for few days doing revision on my exam. As it was not on weekend, I had very peaceful time studying in the room, by the poolside all day long. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjclassic8482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Pros: Paid RM170 for a room to sleep 5 adults and 2 children (sharing beds). Room and toilet are big enough. No fancy furnishing, very very simple and basic room. <5 mins walk to a public beach with lots of people and activities and stalls. <5 mins walk to get food.
Cons: No hot water or drinking water in the room. You need to get it from the lobby, so it's inconvenient for family with young children. Only provide bath towels and body soap bars, no other toiletries.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank r0jak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2011

Stayed at this hotel with my family and we occupied 2 adjoing rooms (2 bathroom).so we can keep our children at watch.
it is close to the beach where there are organized ctivities for the children
for a budget hotel it has a big swimming pool and waterslide.

we enjoyed our stay and will come back again.

Room Tip: weekdays when rates are much better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Totally hate the hotel. Its near to the beach but the hotel are very noisy!! We stayed there for a night during weekend. Our rooms next to the swimming pools, its very disturbing i can heard the people laughing / playing in the swimming pool (very loud), especially kids and parents. You can even heard the voice from neighborhood or people next to your door. The rooms is small, we paid Rm 150, quite expensive for budget hotels. During the night, we are sleepless until 3am because near to our hotels, there are karaoke event. I can't even heard my hubby voice because the speakers is louder than us. Not sure if the event is only during weekend but its very disturbing and we cant sleep for long hours. If you expect privacy or quiet place, this is not the hotels for you.

The rooms is small and dirty, but the toilet is clean. The rooms is separated by walls, made by plank, that's why you can heard people next to your door, and whenever you talk, they can hear you too. The staff is not friendly or helpful. The next day, we are exhausted because not enough sleep.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanaz8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.7 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
1.0 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.0 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
165 reviews
5.1 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozzi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozzi Hotel

Property: Cozzi Hotel
Address: KM 13, Jalan Pantai, Teluk Kemang, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozzi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cozzi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing