We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveler rating
456
573
244
66
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
573
244
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool grand pool villa grand lexis duyung restaurant deluxe suite buggy service two king size beds microwave oven small kitchen games room sea view glass panel buggy ride water villa room was spacious outdoor shower outdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,343 - 1,348 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Was intrigued with the idea of a private pool in own villa, so tried this resort for a quick 3D2N getaway for wife and kids. Getting to the resort was quicker due to nearer location to the PD toll, directions to the resort as per the website was accurate.

Check-in was not chaotic surprisingly around 12pm, the lobby was spacious and the resort was big enough to explore while we waited for a villa to be ready, so it was not a crowded affair. They called when the villa was ready so it was a nice convenience. There's plenty of parking spaces ie outdoor road level as well as multi-storey carpark in the main building. We got upgraded from the executive pool villa to the premium pool villa, a nice bonus indeed. The latter was located at the furthest end of the villa rows. They had buggies to bring us up and down, due to the distance eg. about 200 metres away from main building. Overall, bell service and housekeeping were very efficient and fast.

Villa was neat and clean with sufficient amenities eg. toiletries, towels, etc...very spacious with 2 kingsize beds, with small pantry area, separate shower and toilet all overlooking and accessible to the narrow half-covered pool area. There was a small balcony overlooking the open sea but not enough space to lounge at, due to the plants and outdoor shower area. A see-thru glass bottom at the bed area seems redundant as the sea water is just green and not clear enough to see any fishes (if any). Free wifi all around the resort.

There's only one Duyung restaurant in the main building serving buffet breakfast, alacartes and buffet dinner (RM75++ adult and RM35 for kids). Buffet dinner spread was decent, mostly local malay delicacies even though advertised as international (aside from cold cuts/salad area and small cold seafood/sushi spread). Food was replenished and plates cleared very efficiently. Buffet breakfast was equally decent too, constantly replenished right up to closing 10:30am time. There was no problem with crowds or queues.

Overall shortcomings are :-
1) villa pool not maintained tip top eg. green mould showing on walls, sand at pool bottom, no proper filtration process/outflow of dirty water like public pools, etc..... suspects if water gets changed/cleaned at all after each checkout. Little fountain in pool works erratically.
2) lack of open-sea view to appreciate sea vs garden villa concept. Executive villa does not have a balcony, just walls with narrow vertical windows. Premium villa has a balcony but too small to look out from and no space to sit/appreciate the view. There is not enough space for deck chairs around pool.
3) villa pool location and half-roof does not get sufficient sunlight, pool water gets very cold, overall atmosphere is claustrophobic.
4) public pool environment feels like a condo, not enough greenery or wood fittings for a resort look. Children pool seems to lack water... looks half empty.
5) Poolside lacks restaurant/bar service (though was told can order from the main building restaurant). There is a shaded area with few tables/chairs which is redundant without such upfront service, there was a Playstation area which looks more like a timeout corner
6) Spa service is limited in space, only 2 villa units (1 for couple and 1 for singles)
7) no beach area. Nearest beach is the neighbouring Glory beach resort, which is dirty and hopeless for kids to play in
8) no outdoor entertainment/atmosphere at all. Even the neighbour Glory beach has an outdoor band and restaurant in evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pixel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed one night in the Executive Pool Villa (with 2 king size bed, a private pool - 4 Fit, a small kicthen (with boiler and a microwave) and bathroom. the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed kids pool (with play ground items).

The signage at the road side is too small, we missed the it. then we took a u-turn to the hotel. Service is good, they used buggy to send and pick us from the room. Kids had great time there and they really enjoyed alots. The ramadhan buffet is so so........

Although it is pricely, worth spending for the quality of the resort. Should stay at least 2 nights to enjoy the facilities in the hotel. Definately will come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Culture809686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Spend 3 days and 2 nights over here and my wife and i were a bit sad to leave our very own personnel swimming pool at the end of our stay. Just for the record, there are two legend hotels. They are just side by side. The one with their own personnel swimming pool in each room is The Legend International Water Homes so please dont book the wrong hotel!
We booked the deluxe room which is just right for a couple/a couple with 2 small kids. The swimming pool is around 9 sqm (or more) so u cant actually swim in it but its great for a dip and splashing the water at your partner! The pool is not sheltered so if it rains, it rains! We spend endless number of hours in the pool just relaxing and doing practically nothing.
You have your very own kitchenette with complimentary coffee and tea and a small microwave oven which is such a nice touch. Glasses and plates are provided. The bathroom is comfortable. There are a lot of towels and they change for you daily.
The TV with a dvd player is facing the king size bed so as u can guess we spend the whole day lying in bed watching reruns of our fav dvds!
Breakfast is above average. Sighting in port dickson itself is not much. You have to spend around 10 mins of driving just to get to the beach since the hotel itself doesnt have a beach but its alrite for us. There are some good restaurants along the beach and be sure to try their satay kajang! My cousin swears by it ! They said it was very tasty. I think it is located just beside the petronas station. There is only one petronas station so you cant miss it!
All in all, its a good place to chill and spend quality time with your love ones. You wont regret booking this place. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinnssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

If you are looking for a short weekend getaway (with family or just the two of you) which is not too far from Kuala Lumpur, this is the place. The highllight of course is the private pool in every room. My kids enjoyed themselves very much but they actually enjoyed the common pool more since they have the water playground complete with water slides and all.

Price are quite steep for average Malaysian but still acceptable. The room is generally okay but once you start to get into more details you will see the shortcomings. Generally it looks okay because the hotel is relatively new but the quality fo the some of the construction finishing will make you wonder how will it be in the next couple of years because you can already see signs of minor defects due to those poor workmanship during construction.

We stayed in the Executive Water Villa and the room is quite large. The glass panel to view the water below is a nice touch but there is actually nothing to see except murky water.

The breakfast buffet spread is not great but acceptable but I wonder why there were a lot of flies around.

Will come here again for the sake of having the private pool. Other than that reason, you can give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

WARNING
The "Legend International Water Homes" is not to be confused with the "Legend Water Chalets" as they are both located side by side and do not share common facilities. The" Water Chalets" is a 4-star hotel with rooms ranging from 400-600 sq ft with a room rate of approximately RM200 to RM400 per night. The "Water Homes" is a 5-star hotel with rooms ranging from 600 to 1,300 sq ft with room rates of approximately RM400 to RM800 per night.

TYPES OF ROOMS
Within the "Legend International Water Homes" there are 3 types of rooms: the garden, the water and the sky rooms. Meaning they are built on the ground, above the sea on stilts or within the 8-storey building respectively. I got the water rooms.

CONCEPT
Each room comes with a personal swimming pool. The water rooms are either single storey or double-storey (one unit on top of the other). The idea of a personal swimming pool in the rooms makes it a romantic getaway however swimming in the nude is discouraged due to possible peeping toms as the swimming pool area is open air.

MAINTENANCE
The hotel was opened in November 2009, which makes it very new compared to the Legend Water Chalets which was opened in 2006. But at the time, we noticed the maintenance was good as they were already repainting the place after only 4 years (most hotels repaint after 10 years to 12 years).

BEDS
They gave us two (2) king-sized beds in our room - i have no idea why, unless i was planning for an orgy which is a possibility with the personal swimming pool... hmmm.... But families may enjoy staying here. There are no walls in the unit making it like an open concept (except for the toilet of course).

Thats all i can comment. Oh.. Food was expensive and not good. You are better off taking a short trip to PD town.

Hotel strongly recommended for a romantic getaway~ even a honeymoon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalaysianAged28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews