We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$221
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$125
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$46
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Corus Paradise resort(Port Dickson)
$47
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$10
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,352)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
446
560
236
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
560
236
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchengames roomsea viewglass panelbuggy ridewater villabig roomoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,312 - 1,317 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We stayed one night in the Executive Pool Villa (with 2 king size bed, a private pool - 4 Fit, a small kicthen (with boiler and a microwave) and bathroom. the room is spacious, clean and comfortable. My kids enjoyed kids pool (with play ground items).

The signage at the road side is too small, we missed the it. then we took a u-turn to the hotel. Service is good, they used buggy to send and pick us from the room. Kids had great time there and they really enjoyed alots. The ramadhan buffet is so so........

Although it is pricely, worth spending for the quality of the resort. Should stay at least 2 nights to enjoy the facilities in the hotel. Definately will come back again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M.Y.Wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Spend 3 days and 2 nights over here and my wife and i were a bit sad to leave our very own personnel swimming pool at the end of our stay. Just for the record, there are two legend hotels. They are just side by side. The one with their own personnel swimming pool in each room is The Legend International Water Homes so please dont book the wrong hotel!
We booked the deluxe room which is just right for a couple/a couple with 2 small kids. The swimming pool is around 9 sqm (or more) so u cant actually swim in it but its great for a dip and splashing the water at your partner! The pool is not sheltered so if it rains, it rains! We spend endless number of hours in the pool just relaxing and doing practically nothing.
You have your very own kitchenette with complimentary coffee and tea and a small microwave oven which is such a nice touch. Glasses and plates are provided. The bathroom is comfortable. There are a lot of towels and they change for you daily.
The TV with a dvd player is facing the king size bed so as u can guess we spend the whole day lying in bed watching reruns of our fav dvds!
Breakfast is above average. Sighting in port dickson itself is not much. You have to spend around 10 mins of driving just to get to the beach since the hotel itself doesnt have a beach but its alrite for us. There are some good restaurants along the beach and be sure to try their satay kajang! My cousin swears by it ! They said it was very tasty. I think it is located just beside the petronas station. There is only one petronas station so you cant miss it!
All in all, its a good place to chill and spend quality time with your love ones. You wont regret booking this place. 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jinnssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

If you are looking for a short weekend getaway (with family or just the two of you) which is not too far from Kuala Lumpur, this is the place. The highllight of course is the private pool in every room. My kids enjoyed themselves very much but they actually enjoyed the common pool more since they have the water playground complete with water slides and all.

Price are quite steep for average Malaysian but still acceptable. The room is generally okay but once you start to get into more details you will see the shortcomings. Generally it looks okay because the hotel is relatively new but the quality fo the some of the construction finishing will make you wonder how will it be in the next couple of years because you can already see signs of minor defects due to those poor workmanship during construction.

We stayed in the Executive Water Villa and the room is quite large. The glass panel to view the water below is a nice touch but there is actually nothing to see except murky water.

The breakfast buffet spread is not great but acceptable but I wonder why there were a lot of flies around.

Will come here again for the sake of having the private pool. Other than that reason, you can give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zmyusof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

WARNING
The "Legend International Water Homes" is not to be confused with the "Legend Water Chalets" as they are both located side by side and do not share common facilities. The" Water Chalets" is a 4-star hotel with rooms ranging from 400-600 sq ft with a room rate of approximately RM200 to RM400 per night. The "Water Homes" is a 5-star hotel with rooms ranging from 600 to 1,300 sq ft with room rates of approximately RM400 to RM800 per night.

TYPES OF ROOMS
Within the "Legend International Water Homes" there are 3 types of rooms: the garden, the water and the sky rooms. Meaning they are built on the ground, above the sea on stilts or within the 8-storey building respectively. I got the water rooms.

CONCEPT
Each room comes with a personal swimming pool. The water rooms are either single storey or double-storey (one unit on top of the other). The idea of a personal swimming pool in the rooms makes it a romantic getaway however swimming in the nude is discouraged due to possible peeping toms as the swimming pool area is open air.

MAINTENANCE
The hotel was opened in November 2009, which makes it very new compared to the Legend Water Chalets which was opened in 2006. But at the time, we noticed the maintenance was good as they were already repainting the place after only 4 years (most hotels repaint after 10 years to 12 years).

BEDS
They gave us two (2) king-sized beds in our room - i have no idea why, unless i was planning for an orgy which is a possibility with the personal swimming pool... hmmm.... But families may enjoy staying here. There are no walls in the unit making it like an open concept (except for the toilet of course).

Thats all i can comment. Oh.. Food was expensive and not good. You are better off taking a short trip to PD town.

Hotel strongly recommended for a romantic getaway~ even a honeymoon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalaysianAged28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

We arrived at the hotel and was attended by a receptionist who hardly smiled. Never mind about that. We took one of the lower rate rooms where it was facing some residential houses and not the the sea. The highlight of the room - personal swimming pool! It was a small one and about 4ft+ but it was still good for relaxing and good for couples who want something romantic and just chilling y the poolside. The room was just ok to me..because despite it being very new, i didn't find the room that clean..look at the photo of the toilet and you'll understand. There was a glass panel in the room where you can look below when the high tide strikes, it was quite special in a way. Bed was comfy and clean. There was a microwave where you can bring your food and basic utensils provided. We had breakfast in the coffee house which was not too bad and the service was good there. Over all, it was still an enjoyable stay but I'm not sure how well they can maintain the hotel as signs of run-down and uncleanliness seem to be creeping in even now. So, go early while it's still pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StellaArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews