We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury @ a stone's throw away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Luxury @ a stone's throw away”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 1st time at GrandLexis. It didn't disappoint. I came here with the expectation of receiving the same kind of service I would expect from any resorts/hotels in Malaysia. You know what I mean, the kind of lukewarm feeling like how they could treat their guests better, like having expections (not a very high one at that) and then sorely disappointed at the end of the day. Also, I was expecting the interior to be run down already by now, poorly maintained as in most cases for hotels/resorts in M'sia.

HOWEVER, Grand Lexis changed all that. From 18-20 May, 3 ladies stayed at Garden Pool Villa Room 219 for a good, wholesome, total relaxing 3D/2N.
Right from the time we checked-in (checking-in was a breeze, contrary to what other reviewers mentioned. We checked-in after 4pm) until the day we checked-out, we left with nothing but good impressions.
Shortly after checking-in, we requested for additional towels, toiletries and ironing board.
Our request was granted within a short time.
The hospitality was nothing but pleasant. All staffs, from the Managers to housekeeping staffs, they were always welcoming and will greet you.

Now, let's talk about the villa. Environment was quiet without the feeling of being isolated.
The only thing was, the pool water was harsh cold when we first took our dip inside. It gets better subsequently though it was still cold. Cable TV could provide more channels I suggest cos right now they are limited. No HBO, no MTV.
Breakfast was great, no complaints there. We love the scented lemongrass candle on the breakfast table, it makes a nice calming setting.

We opted to dine it at Duyung on Sunday night, expecting a buffet spread. But sadly, Grand Lexis do not offer buffet on Sunday evenings. We were quite disappointed, having settled for ala-carte fried rice, fried yellow noodle (mee goreng lukut) and fried kway teow) which we could have just ordered via room-service. The menu selections at Duyung were exactly the same as the room service menu. Grand Lexis should tweak and add variety to the menu for diners at the restaurant if they don't offer buffet.
Nasi goreng was more worthy at RM26 with sate, fried chicken wing and wanton as the side.
The same couldn't be said for our simple cooked-up fried kway teow and fried noodle - at the same price of RM26. It's totally high priced.

So well, you have it. Except for those few glitches, overall i give Grand Lexis a thumbs-up. It is a place where I will definitely opt to go for a short getaway. The hospitality and great service from the staffs throughout our stay totally made up for it.

Oh yes! We love our bed! 2 king sized, wrapped with super comfy, crispy bedlinens and cushy pillows. This is powerfull stuff people! Aside from the pool, which we thoroughly enjoy our dipping sessions, we spent most of our time in bed. :) Day felt like night when we were in the villa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank g25sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the very thorough review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Grand Lexis Port Dickson. With regards to the shortcomings you’ve experienced during your stay at our Resort, the issues have been highlighted to the respective departments and we are improving our service to assure greater satisfaction for our guests in the future.
Please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our Resort. Your review has been very helpful for us to continue improving our quality service and we look forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Should you consider staying with us again we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    355
    507
    215
    62
    39
See reviews for
667
221
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

1- We stayed in skypool villa where total privacy in everything.
2- The room very luxurious and huge and the room service is available all the day
3- The food was delicious and in large portions
4- This hotel I truly recommend it for honeymooners and sure i would go again when ever there is a chance ..

Room Tip: The hotel is about 1hr 30 min from Kuala airport and 1 hr from kuala City
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wessam_maher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our guest comments are a great learning opportunity and we will continue to use them to carry out the necessary measures to further improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lmpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very good hotel. Good facilities but house keeping is a bit slow. Room were only clean after 4.00 pm. Room condition is good. Staff is friendly but need to put more smile.Aminities is good but limited parking space.Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shamkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback here on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and appreciate the constructive feedback you provide for us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.

With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We saw the wonderful reviews and were sold on the idea of staying at the Grand Lexis, so we booked for the Vesak Day long weekend (24 - 26 May 2013) and drove up from Singapore. When we first arrived, we were pleased with what we saw: the 2 king sized beds, our own pool, the glass window on the floor that allowed us to look at the water beneath.

This soon turned into shock, horror and disappointment when we found:
1) Baby cockroaches (not one, but at least 5 or more) in the kitchenette;
2) Extremely noisy neighbours who smoked at their poolside, so we had to breath in their second hand smoke even though we requested for a non-smoking room;
3) The frog fountain in our pool was extremely noisy and was turned on 24 hours. (Tip to Grand Lexis - please turn this off after 8 pm, else it becomes too noisy to sleep)
4) The buffet breakfast was a disaster - the toaster caught fire and this happened twice! Not by any fault of ours, but someone who didn't know how to use the conveyor toaster put in something with butter or cheese and the whole toaster burned up! (Tip to Grand Lexis - please put visible signs on / near / around the toaster to inform guests not to put anything else except for bread, without any butter / cheese / fillings).
5) Then there was only one tiny exit to the rest of the food that was placed outside the restaurant and there were so many people moving in and out of that tiny door to get their food. (Tip to Grand Lexis - when the resort is operating at max capacity, please open the other door even though you may lose one table)
6) The resort only had one breakfast venue which was over-crowded and there were extremely long queues for everything and they constantly ran out of food. People who were there did not just take what they needed but took so much that they couldn't finish. (Tip to Grand Lexis - remind your customers, with notices around the restaurant / on the tables, that they should just take what they can consume and not waste food).

Room Tip: Please do not take room 2029, the Executive Premier Room - had baby cockroaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank euli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

A sincere thanks as we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely and personalized review.

It was a sincere pleasure having you stay with us at Grand Lexis Port Dickson. With regards to the shortcomings you’ve experienced during your stay at our Resort, the issues have been highlighted to the respective departments and we are improving our service to assure greater satisfaction for our guests in the future.

Please accept our humble apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at our hotel. Your review has been very helpful for us to improve on our quality service and we look forward to have you stay with us in the future.

Should you consider staying with us again ,we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is a good getaway place for family. This is our 4th visit to this hotel. We enjoy the quiet and relaxing environment.
We have stayed deluxe, executive and premium pool villa before. So this time we decided to try out the garden view-deluxe suite. The checking was fast, maybe there was no queue during weekday. We purposely chose to go during weekdays. Less crowd and easier to use the hotel facilities. Garden Deluxe Suite is located in front of the hotel. It is very convenient as we can park our car right in front of the room. We can easily take our bags into the room without getting any hassle. Although, the room is called as Deluxe Suite, it is a bit small compare to the others room that we have stayed before. But it is ok for a family of 4 like us. The room is ok but the management should do something about cleanliness. We can see dust around the corners and under the bed. Though the dust is only seen on corners, but for a 5 Star hotel, this shouldn't be happening.
As for the pool, it is great. My kids have fun playing in the pool. And it is great to go there during weekdays, the main pool is clear and you will get to enjoy swimming without worry of bumping into others.
For breakfast, it is good and there are variety of food that you can chose. My kids enjoy the breakfast there. We also did called for room service as we didn't want to go out for dinner. We order fried rice and pizza, and the food taste good. No regret for ordering the food especially the pizza.
Overall the stay is great. But I do hope the management improve on the cleanliness, if not, it will definitely deter people from visiting again. One more thing, the management should also improve the friendliness of frontline staffs. People visiting there for holiday and it would make the visit more memorable if the staffs are more friendly and smiley.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lokh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review and sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Our guest comments are a great learning opportunity and we will continue to use them to carry out the necessary measures to further improve our facilities and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again in not too distant future.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Having your own pool is wonderful when traveling with children. The rooms are very big and comfortable. The customer servcies is excellent throughout, the Japanese restaurant serves very good food. Children's swimming pool and slides great fun for little ones. This is a very quiet place and excellent for relaxing as a family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your support and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback with us. We are very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location, facilities and amenities of our resort have exceeded your expectations. Your valuable comments give us extra energy for us to move forward with more confidence to achieve high level of services.

We look forward to your next visit hopefully in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in this resort & we're looking forward to our next visit. We love the privacy of the private pool, the room looks so appealing. Huge bathroom and big comfortable bed, but needs improvement in cleanliness. We found some stains on the bedsheets & blankets that made you uncomfortable to lie down on it. Dusty corners & insects like mosquitoes & also cockroach. Buffet breakfast, not that bad, just so so. But overall its a nice place to spend time together with your family for a short vacation. I just hope they will improve on the cleanliness & do something with the cold pool. Security wise, we felt so safe in this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WahidMarisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally W, Public Relations Manager at Grand Lexis Port Dickson, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to provide the resort feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to have you stay with us and we trust that your stay was a memorable one. Your invaluable feedback is exceptionally beneficial in our journey to drive quality customer service and in overall look at ways to improve the experience for all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you again in not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
511 reviews
4.0 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,424 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
8.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Address: Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lexis Port Dickson is a resort styled sanctuary offering unparalleled superior surroundings with private individual pools amidst landscaped gardens in every room. It boasts exclusivity and mystical charms within its ecological surroundings. Grand Lexis is accessible via the north-south Expressway and the Port Dickson-Seremban Highway, and the average travelling time from the city of Kuala Lumpur to Port Dickson takes approximately 75 minutes. Located near Lukut Town, Grand Lexis is just 2 kilometres to Port Dickson Town and is easily connected to the places of interest such as Lukut Fort and Museum, Teluk Kemang Beach and Sungai Linggi Firefly Sanctuary. This luxurious 5-Star resort in Port Dickson features an exceptional collection of well appointed Balinese-inspired villas linked by spacious boardwalks that command a majestic view of the open sea. Grand Lexis offers luxurious accommodation with 317 spacious villas that are equipped with modern amenities such as air-conditioner, flat screen TV, in room safe and telephone. Each villa has a private pool. Grand Lexis Port Dickson offers dining options which serve delicious local and international cuisine at its Duyung Restaurant and Genn Japanese Restaurant. For those who prefer an informal place to meet, there is the Lanun Bar or Pool Cafe, which serve a variety of drinks and hot beverages. Mixing business with leisure, Grand Lexis provides facilities for convention and meetings where the Ballroom and Function Rooms can cater up to 450 guests and is suitable for events, conventions, seminars, wedding functions and meetings in Port Dickson. Take time to rejuvenate your body and soul at the hotel's Lex Spa. Be pampered in diverse selection of service such as massage, body treatment, hand and feet care, Spa facials and exclusive customized Spa program by skilled therapist. Using only all natural ingredients combined with unique treatment techniques, experience unforgettable treatment that will leave the body refreshed and reenergized. Grand Lexis, with its ideal location, amidst the sanctuary in harmony with nature, offers a peaceful environment for guests to stay and travel around Port Dickson. Nearby attractions include Tanjung Tuan Forest Reserve, Rachardo Lighthouse, Tanjung Tuan Beach and PD Ostrich Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing