We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveler rating
455
571
240
66
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
571
240
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchengames roomsea viewglass panelbuggy ridewater villaroom was spaciousoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,169 - 1,174 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed in this hotel in May 2012 during Labour Day so we get the weekdays promotional rate.
but then again quite suprise when actually the internet rate exclude government tax. So there's extra charges on that.

Reception:
Good, polite and helpful staff as I often asked a lotsa questions.

The room:
We stayed in a Skypool Villa overlooking the sea so the view was very Nice With hibiscus Villa landscape.
We got 2 king size beds. the Villa was comfortable. There's a reading table, sofa and flat screen tv. then there's a mini kitchen with microwave oven, water boiler, sink, kitchen cabinet and welcome drink (so make ur own)
No complains bout that.

Toilet: seperated between shower n the loo.. dissapointed as it's not very clean with dirts at almost every corner. both r quite small. No bathtub just a shower.
The great thing is, U can pull up the blind and watch the scenary while u're showering if u like.

Indoor Pool;
Dirty plus the water is very cold. Do something bout it pls...

Balcony:
Very nicely done with fake grass which I slept on it to tanned myself.
But, the light was not functioning so such a waste We can't enjoy the scenary at the balcony at night.

Food:
moderate as no variety of choice and the taste was simple.
We expect more.

Activity:
Lotsa activities to do the for example: cycling, archering and we did enjoy it.

An average stay which I feel that the management should improve more on maintaining a good environment and excellent facilities..
We'll be back for sure and we expect more!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nanats83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We chose the Sky Villa, thanks to a friend's recommendation. The room is spacious with mini kitchen equipped with microwave. The private pool (4 feet deep) is attached to a small garden, which overlooks the area. If you're looking for privacy opt for the Sky Villa (we could see other units - i.e. Garden Villa & Pool Villa, from our unit).

Breakfast is OK. Service could be improved (maybe since it was school holiday season and there were too many people around) - we had to wait 3 hours to get towels. There's a Giant supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank syafiqa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

WE are expats living in KL and this place is just a short drive away. Stayed in a premium pool villa. Nicely appointed, great beds and pillows, own pool although the water was a little cold, but the main pool is nice and warm with plenty of space. The Grand Lexis has all the offerings of a good 4-4.5 star hotel. The staff at this place are their biggest assett. Jeffrey the "golden keys" Concierge and his team are awesome, nothing is too much trouble, always pleasant, smiling, welcoming and professional. Actually all staff we came in contact with were friendly and engaging and genuinely want to make your stay as good as possible. The restaurant breakfast is great with lots of variety and the usual food stations including egg cooking, roti, noodle bar etc. All food tasted good and was professionally presented, the chef always visible. Good job Grand Lexis PD.

Room Tip: Try the grand pool villa for a true pool villa experience
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Klokani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here during weekdays but surprisingly the check in was slow even if it was only us checking in. We booked 2 bedrooms villa. The villa is good for a small family. It has a private pool. We noticed the pool water was dirty, hopefully the management maintains regularly. When we went for lunch at the restaurant, the waitress spilled water & drop the glass on our helper. That was a bad service.

Anyhow, the foods were OK. The breakfast selection was OK too although you can always drive outside for better foods. My brother in law went for spa package & he didn't enjoy it at all. What a ripped off. It's OK to be here for couple nights if you haven't try it before but personally I prefer The Thistle.

Room Tip: We stayed at 2 bedrooms villa.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cahayapagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The atmosphere of the place is very very nice, especially if you take the above the sea water villas.
Fishing/Crabbing is also interesting, during my stay there were several catches.
In general, the staff there were very very friendly. Occasionally one or two that looked sour but not enough to ruin your holiday.
Lots of happening in the lobby during the afternoon; selling lots of food like ice cream, or local delights.
I'm not sure about the Garden villas, but during the afternoon, a man will push a cart around the villa areas selling ice cream. The ice cream isn't cheap, but it's a pleasant idea.
The usage of the golf buggies also make it interesting.
Since it was near Halloween when I travelled, the Japanese restaurant that my family had dinner at gave away toy swords and soft toys to all the kids there. That was definitely a surprise.
We ordered room service too, and the food was alright, nothing to shout about but it's still good.
If you're here for the beach, you can forget it about. There is no access to the beach near the villas. However, there is a beach located just beside the Grand Lexis, which is the Lexis resort. There is a tiny beach there, when I mean tiny, I mean, REAL tiny. Well maybe if you're lucky the tide may go out and the beach will be a bit bigger?
The activities there are not bad, things like the KMX bikes, Segway, archery, Giant snakes and ladders; enough to take some of your time during the afternoon/evening.
If you stay here, chances are most of the time you will be in the room playing by the pool.
Overall, a pleasant place to stay, especially in big groups (it's so fun to play with a big group in the pool xD).

Room Tip: Top floor Grand Pool Villa have awesome beds! Bottom floor Grand Pool Villa has a nicer pool area/garden area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CassieLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews