We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Villa but Service Must Improve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice Villa but Service Must Improve”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here during weekdays but surprisingly the check in was slow even if it was only us checking in. We booked 2 bedrooms villa. The villa is good for a small family. It has a private pool. We noticed the pool water was dirty, hopefully the management maintains regularly. When we went for lunch at the restaurant, the waitress spilled water & drop the glass on our helper. That was a bad service.

Anyhow, the foods were OK. The breakfast selection was OK too although you can always drive outside for better foods. My brother in law went for spa package & he didn't enjoy it at all. What a ripped off. It's OK to be here for couple nights if you haven't try it before but personally I prefer The Thistle.

Room Tip: We stayed at 2 bedrooms villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cahayapagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    506
    209
    61
    38
See reviews for
660
220
6
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selangor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The atmosphere of the place is very very nice, especially if you take the above the sea water villas.
Fishing/Crabbing is also interesting, during my stay there were several catches.
In general, the staff there were very very friendly. Occasionally one or two that looked sour but not enough to ruin your holiday.
Lots of happening in the lobby during the afternoon; selling lots of food like ice cream, or local delights.
I'm not sure about the Garden villas, but during the afternoon, a man will push a cart around the villa areas selling ice cream. The ice cream isn't cheap, but it's a pleasant idea.
The usage of the golf buggies also make it interesting.
Since it was near Halloween when I travelled, the Japanese restaurant that my family had dinner at gave away toy swords and soft toys to all the kids there. That was definitely a surprise.
We ordered room service too, and the food was alright, nothing to shout about but it's still good.
If you're here for the beach, you can forget it about. There is no access to the beach near the villas. However, there is a beach located just beside the Grand Lexis, which is the Lexis resort. There is a tiny beach there, when I mean tiny, I mean, REAL tiny. Well maybe if you're lucky the tide may go out and the beach will be a bit bigger?
The activities there are not bad, things like the KMX bikes, Segway, archery, Giant snakes and ladders; enough to take some of your time during the afternoon/evening.
If you stay here, chances are most of the time you will be in the room playing by the pool.
Overall, a pleasant place to stay, especially in big groups (it's so fun to play with a big group in the pool xD).

Room Tip: Top floor Grand Pool Villa have awesome beds! Bottom floor Grand Pool Villa has a nicer pool area/g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CassieLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was overall a decent stay. Having a pool to each pool is definitely a strong selling point for the hotel. The rooms are especially spacious, cleanliness not an issue everything was in order. I had the decency of the garden pool villa which holds two king sized bed, quite comfy.

I do find the chlorine levels in the pool extremely high, pool is more of chill out spot so don't try any of your swim strokes here. The changing area just outside the separate bath and toilet is lovely. It is spacious and overlooks the pool. There is even a dedicated mini dining area.

Check in and out was a breeze, staffs were welcoming and helpful. The Garden villa was a short walk away from the main hotel building and so golf carts were provided to transport guests. I must say though that the hotel staff driving these carts have to stop being rally drivers. I was nearly thrown off when he tried to do a drift around the corner, hung on for dear life.

Room Tip: Pick either the ones overlooking the sea or the sky pool where you have the balcony view from your p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KawaiDolce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhanjiang, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in a water villa of Grand Lexis. You can see the water of Strait of Malacca through the glass panel on the ground. But it is a pity that the water is grey. You never see the crystal clear sea water like the one in Maldives there.

The room is spacial, with a kitchen, in which there is a microwave oven, etc. Two King size beds are in the room. But the strong wind from air-conditioner will blow towards one bed.

There are too many buttons for getting electricity. Especially there is a button for hot water outside the bathroom. On the night we reached Port Dickson, we were too tired. Neither my Mum nor I saw that button, so we had a shower with cool water, which was uncomfortable.

Private swimming pool is in the room, but in fact it is small. You have to swim back and forth, which is tiring.

Not many places outside the hotel can be visited. Most trees are coconut trees. They are not good for shading.

The design of its lobby is simple. Free wifi with password is provided in both the lobby and room, except the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batu Caves, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Went there during weekend, we were staying in Executive Pool Villa, which is the 2nd category of the resort. Very well maintained & clean. The services are good, they also have shuttle to escort you to your room! Each room is having their own private pool, so you can enjoy in any way you like =)

2 king size beds in the room, you may also travel together with your family members / friends with additional charges. A little turn off when we failed to see any bathtub in the bathroom.

In the room, you will have a glass panel to view the undersea. However in Port Dickson, you will only see trash and the polluted sea.

The breakfast, however, was not as great as the room and services. The breakfast area was also having BAD air ventilation, which made us smells like FOOD when we stepped out from the area.

The public swimming pool was great. Suitable for kids too!

Overall, Grand Lexis is getting good comments from me and I will definitely be back again for my getaway!

Room Tip: Pick the Executive Pool Villa instead of Deluxe, as Executive comes with a covered swimming pool whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NoelXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked deluxe suite, having many insects, small cockroaches.
Service is good but everything is rechargeable like extera drinking water, tea, sugar.. etc.
Location is far from midtown and no any restaurant near the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I guess we stayed at Garden Pool Villa - Garden Living. It was on the first floor.

Huge room. I mean really big. Nicely decorated. The bed, sheets and pillow were good as well. The pool was long. Definitely not a wading pool. I did few laps in there.

But the only downside is the pool was facing another person room across the other side. I could see them and the could see my every move in the pool! Shame. If you thinking of skinny dipping. Don't get this room. Just pay a little extra and get the one facing the ocean. We paid a bomb for that room. Sigh.

Oh ya, this resort has no beach.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatRasul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.1 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 36 in Port Dickson
507 reviews
4.0 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
1,408 reviews
6.2 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
6.0 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
166 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#14 of 36 in Port Dickson
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lexis Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lexis Port Dickson

Property: Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Address: Batu 2, Jalan Seremban, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Legend International Water Homes)
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Port Dickson
#1 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Lexis Port Dickson 4.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Lexis Port Dickson is a resort styled sanctuary offering unparalleled superior surroundings with private individual pools amidst landscaped gardens in every room. It boasts exclusivity and mystical charms within its ecological surroundings. Grand Lexis is accessible via the north-south Expressway and the Port Dickson-Seremban Highway, and the average travelling time from the city of Kuala Lumpur to Port Dickson takes approximately 75 minutes. Located near Lukut Town, Grand Lexis is just 2 kilometres to Port Dickson Town and is easily connected to the places of interest such as Lukut Fort and Museum, Teluk Kemang Beach and Sungai Linggi Firefly Sanctuary. This luxurious 5-Star resort in Port Dickson features an exceptional collection of well appointed Balinese-inspired villas linked by spacious boardwalks that command a majestic view of the open sea. Grand Lexis offers luxurious accommodation with 317 spacious villas that are equipped with modern amenities such as air-conditioner, flat screen TV, in room safe and telephone. Each villa has a private pool. Grand Lexis Port Dickson offers dining options which serve delicious local and international cuisine at its Duyung Restaurant and Genn Japanese Restaurant. For those who prefer an informal place to meet, there is the Lanun Bar or Pool Cafe, which serve a variety of drinks and hot beverages. Mixing business with leisure, Grand Lexis provides facilities for convention and meetings where the Ballroom and Function Rooms can cater up to 450 guests and is suitable for events, conventions, seminars, wedding functions and meetings in Port Dickson. Take time to rejuvenate your body and soul at the hotel's Lex Spa. Be pampered in diverse selection of service such as massage, body treatment, hand and feet care, Spa facials and exclusive customized Spa program by skilled therapist. Using only all natural ingredients combined with unique treatment techniques, experience unforgettable treatment that will leave the body refreshed and reenergized. Grand Lexis, with its ideal location, amidst the sanctuary in harmony with nature, offers a peaceful environment for guests to stay and travel around Port Dickson. Nearby attractions include Tanjung Tuan Forest Reserve, Rachardo Lighthouse, Tanjung Tuan Beach and PD Ostrich Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Lexis Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Lexis Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing