We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akar Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
$36
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveler rating
446
560
237
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
560
237
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchengames roomsea viewglass panelbuggy ridewater villabig roomoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I booked deluxe suite, having many insects, small cockroaches.
Service is good but everything is rechargeable like extera drinking water, tea, sugar.. etc.
Location is far from midtown and no any restaurant near the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jawas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I guess we stayed at Garden Pool Villa - Garden Living. It was on the first floor.

Huge room. I mean really big. Nicely decorated. The bed, sheets and pillow were good as well. The pool was long. Definitely not a wading pool. I did few laps in there.

But the only downside is the pool was facing another person room across the other side. I could see them and the could see my every move in the pool! Shame. If you thinking of skinny dipping. Don't get this room. Just pay a little extra and get the one facing the ocean. We paid a bomb for that room. Sigh.

Oh ya, this resort has no beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Weekend gateaway to Port Dickson... booked Garden Villa with private pool. Simply great!! kids enjoy private swimming pool and ever since we check in we did not go out from resort area :) We had room service- Nasi Goreng and Pizza! Great taste food. Adult went for Japanese buffet- food was good and value for money.

The room, kitchen and toilet well maintain and clean. Overall we satisfy with the stay.

The CONS is... long queue for check in and check out. Buggy service not sufficient :(

Room Tip: does't matter either sea view or garden view if you go with family. Couple I would recommend for sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pInK1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room: Stay at Premium Pool Villa which offered 2 King size beds that can accommodate 6 persons. Room is spacious enough with 1000++ square feet. Have glass panel for undersea watch but sadly the ocean is dirty. There are lots of amenties inside such as 4-7 types of 3 in 1 drinks. The room itself have a swimming pool which enlighten the kids to swim till evening. Just love it.... Nice king bed and we are tiredly fall asleep with its softness :)

Bathroom: Separate toilet and bathroom. Not to worry about getting sick waiting for turn to take bath. plenty of amenties available. toothbrush, shaver and etc... complete. Clean but only one thing is there are NO HANGER to hang towers or cloth inside the bathroom. need to open the door and hang it outside.

Dinning - Food are nice and variety of choice. since my stay is during Hari Raya, most food are in Malay cuisine but the Sambal Sotong is really nice. :) Even dinner... we had a great dinner. thank you for the hotel understanding for not charging my fren 4 year old daughter as she just only ate 1 egg. :)

Location: If you are 1st time to Port Dickson, locating this hotel a little bit hard as there are limited signboard to direct where the hotel is. We drove about 20 minutes before we came by a signboard that indirectly pointed the hotel as the signboard for LEXIS and Grand Lexis is 50 metres far which tells us that Grand Lexis located far more inside compare Lexis.. however it is actually NEXT TO EACH OTHER. Hahahahahaha

Service: Honestly, this resort is popular. 1st time ever I need to queue up for check-in... not 2 person but 10-20 person as there are 6 check-in counter open to cater the busy check-in guest. Service a little bit slow but overall the hotel experience lead us to forget the problem. Hehehe

Room Tip: Each room have 1 private swimming pool Good for family vacation.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Check in was fast enough. We booked the sky pool villa. When we got to our room, there were some rubbish ( just some used room slippers and some other rubbish) in front of the door, not so welcoming really. It wasnt really properly cleaned, a couple of ciggie butt found by the pool side too.
Room is spacious, pool is big enough for two, the water is really cold though, wud have been perfect if there was a heater or something to make it warm.
Breakfast buffet was okay, not much choices like other five stars hotels but ok enough.
Good for honeymooners but hotel doesnt have any romantic restaurant by the beach though (we were looking for one
haha) theres only a japanese restaurant that serves buffet. So if ure looking for one u might need to book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews