We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$221
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$95
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$125
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
$46
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$42
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akar Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
$36
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$9
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveler rating
446
560
236
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
560
236
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchengames roomsea viewglass panelbuggy ridewater villabig roomoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,154 - 1,159 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Room: Stay at Premium Pool Villa which offered 2 King size beds that can accommodate 6 persons. Room is spacious enough with 1000++ square feet. Have glass panel for undersea watch but sadly the ocean is dirty. There are lots of amenties inside such as 4-7 types of 3 in 1 drinks. The room itself have a swimming pool which enlighten the kids to swim till evening. Just love it.... Nice king bed and we are tiredly fall asleep with its softness :)

Bathroom: Separate toilet and bathroom. Not to worry about getting sick waiting for turn to take bath. plenty of amenties available. toothbrush, shaver and etc... complete. Clean but only one thing is there are NO HANGER to hang towers or cloth inside the bathroom. need to open the door and hang it outside.

Dinning - Food are nice and variety of choice. since my stay is during Hari Raya, most food are in Malay cuisine but the Sambal Sotong is really nice. :) Even dinner... we had a great dinner. thank you for the hotel understanding for not charging my fren 4 year old daughter as she just only ate 1 egg. :)

Location: If you are 1st time to Port Dickson, locating this hotel a little bit hard as there are limited signboard to direct where the hotel is. We drove about 20 minutes before we came by a signboard that indirectly pointed the hotel as the signboard for LEXIS and Grand Lexis is 50 metres far which tells us that Grand Lexis located far more inside compare Lexis.. however it is actually NEXT TO EACH OTHER. Hahahahahaha

Service: Honestly, this resort is popular. 1st time ever I need to queue up for check-in... not 2 person but 10-20 person as there are 6 check-in counter open to cater the busy check-in guest. Service a little bit slow but overall the hotel experience lead us to forget the problem. Hehehe

Room Tip: Each room have 1 private swimming pool Good for family vacation.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kennyahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Check in was fast enough. We booked the sky pool villa. When we got to our room, there were some rubbish ( just some used room slippers and some other rubbish) in front of the door, not so welcoming really. It wasnt really properly cleaned, a couple of ciggie butt found by the pool side too.
Room is spacious, pool is big enough for two, the water is really cold though, wud have been perfect if there was a heater or something to make it warm.
Breakfast buffet was okay, not much choices like other five stars hotels but ok enough.
Good for honeymooners but hotel doesnt have any romantic restaurant by the beach though (we were looking for one
haha) theres only a japanese restaurant that serves buffet. So if ure looking for one u might need to book elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hi all, my family of 3 children and I stayed here for our weekend getaway. We stayed in the executive pool villa. It sport a 2 king size bed. Room was clean but bedding was quite soft. We all love the private pool, it has a roof on top so the pool is shaded from direct sunlight. Kids just love it and we have such a great time. If you're here, please try their Mee Goreng Mamak from the room service. To me, it was the best mee goreng mamak. Overall it was good, but beware of small ants if you leave food on the table.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed in the premium room villa which had 2 king-sized beds and a private pool. The villa itself was large and had a separate pantry with a microwave for cooking. There was an outdoor shower as well, which thrilled the kids to no end. The pool was really cold but the kids couldn't care less. I didn't go in myself though.

The shared pool facilities on the hotel ground is rather small, and got pretty crowded by the afternoon with guests and their kids who got tired of their own cold private pools. With no accessible beach nearby, we had to drive out some 20 minutes away to the Blue Lagoon for some beach fun. But the Blue Lagoon is a sad dirty stretch of a beach. Didn't stay too long there.

Will probably not stay at the Grand Lexis if I were to visit Port Dickson again unless they have a generous promotion on their villa stay. Great villa, but not quite worth the price paid given the limited facilities at the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DarkPsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I was there with my family and domestic helper from 7-9Sep. Check-in was a breeze. My special request made through email earlier for a baby cot and a ground floor unit was met. Room was spacious (garden pool villa) and all appliances were in good working condition.

Minor setback would be as follows:

Seems the door to the shower was pretty transparent at different times of the day and since there is no door separating the shower/toilet area from the pantry, it's a little inconvenient when you need to stay in the sleeping/sitting area to avoid unwanted "sightings" but you really have to use the pantry.

There is not enough hooks in the shower room itself to hang your towel and clothes so you hve to sneak your arm out to hang the clothes on the hook outside the shower room.

Pool water is cold (because it's totally sheltered) but my kids couldn't care less. It's me who didn't dare enter.. hehe!

Breakfast spread was better on our 1st morning.. 2nd morning wasn't as impressive but not totally disappointing.

Buggy service (which we really made full use of) was not bad but on one occasion no buggy turned up even after 2 phone calls made to the reception.

My in laws took the Deluxe Suite which is a newer wing. This room's shower area has a door separating it from the sleeping area and the pantry so this is a good layout. But it's smaller than Garden Pool Villa though. The pool water is not as cold as it's exposed to the sun (and possible rain).

In conclusion, I would go back there again. Once I've saved enough to afford the high price ;p

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Safgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews