We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$221
$43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$124
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$46
$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
NAAM Boutique Lodge(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$37
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akar Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$24
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$37
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveler rating
444
559
236
66
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
559
236
66
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchensea viewgames roomglass panelbuggy ridewater villabig roomoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,179 - 1,184 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed 2 nights in a private suite with pool which in situated at the front of the hotel premise. It looks like a single storey house with private pool. Our suite was at the front row of the others which is walking distance from hotel lobby. Therefore, we do not require the buggy to drop us off every time especially after check-in unless you have a lot of stuff with you.
There are other units on the right side of the hotel (if you are facing the hotel) and the ocean front and ocean itself. There’s also a public pool that’s big enough for everyone if you have enough of your private pool. The water is about adult waist height similar to the private pool water level which makes it safer for kids to swim but nonetheless you still need to keep your eyes on the children still as there’s no lifeguard.
There are a lot of activities available to keep your children busy and entertained also for parents to enjoy as well.
If you intend to book the suite soon and the ocean view villas is not your choice, please book the one with garden view as it cost the same to the one I stayed in but with better view and it’s also near to the hotel lobby and reception area.
Rather disappointed with the hotel food which we had for dinner. It’s the standard buffet stuff similar to any hotel and it wasn’t that tasty. You will have more value for your money to drive out to enjoy dinner elsewhere. We skipped the breakfast at the hotel due to my dinner experience and instead drive 5 mins away to buy cheaper and nicer breakfast nearby.
Please take note that there's no beach at theis hotel or walking distance if you are expecting one.

Room Tip: Pick the garden suite over the deluxe suite as it's the same price range
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aidrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for a night over the weekend. The main reason why we chose this hotel is the location, that is not far from KL and of course the private pool. The kids love the pool and we love the privacy of it all.

We stayed at the deluxe suite. The room is a good size, with 2 king beds - enough for a family with 3 young kids. Clean good sized bathroom and dressing area that opens out to the pool. We love that the pool is open air and not covered by a roof as with some other room types. Otherwise the water would've been too cold for swimming. So please bear in mind which rooms you choose.

There is also a kitchenette complete with a fridge and a microwave oven, complimentary coffee/tea making facilities. The only thing is that there is no sink at the kitchenette. You have to use the bathroom sink instead to wash your dishes. Which can get clogged up quite easily. However, they are quite thoughtful and provided dishwashing liquid and sponge as well.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if what you are looking for is total private family time.

Room Tip: We also noticed that those who opted for the sky pool villas, actually do not get much privacy at all, as their pool area can be seen by everyone from the multi storey car park. The deluxe suite however is very sheltered.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderlustReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights...7th to 9th June 2012. The first nite we stayed at sky pool grand villa.with 2 bedrooms (3 king beds) and a private pool....that`s the biggest attraction! We enjoyed the pool very2 much and as muslim women we felt so free being in the pool with our family....

The second nite we moved to grand pool villa above the sea...although the room has only 2 king beds, we enjoyed full sea view.....the breath taking sunset...and not forgetting the private pool....

Although we paid quite a lot for those 2 nites, but it was definitely worth it..! It was like heaven came true...

For those who wants to experience luxarious holidays, go to grand lexis pd and ask for grand pool villa above the sea...you won't regret it...i will definitely visit again!

The only thing the hotel should improve is the quality of the breakfast buffet....the staffs were nice and friendly

Room Tip: Grand pool villa above the sea with full sea view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YUHANAZAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

i went there just for hotel's viewing.. i'm so in love with the private pool in the room concept. the room is nice as well too bad that the whole hotel/resort doesn't have the resort feeling at all.

unless you plan to stay in the room throughout the vacation or wander to teluk kemang, anywhere outside of the hotel.. then it would be ok i guess

Room Tip: all room has their own private pool!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank Azlin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights. The kids loved the spacious room with 2 king size beds and private pool, although the sky villa pool water was very cold at night. Breakfast was ok but the restaurant menu for the hotel was expensive. Those with car will not have a problem venturing out for meals and also the sight-seeing. The segway and archery were fun for the kids. Overall a nice experience and the kids would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmsg128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews