We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
454
571
240
66
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
571
240
66
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolgrand pool villagrand lexisduyung restaurantdeluxe suitebuggy servicetwo king size bedsmicrowave ovensmall kitchengames roomsea viewglass panelbuggy ridewater villaroom was spaciousoutdoor showeroutdoor activities
Filter
Updating list...
1,249 - 1,254 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Definitely a place which I will return again next year. The hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful. Love the private pool at Deluxe Pool Villa and next year I will gonna try the Executive Pool Villa which comes with full sea view. Buggy services were friendly, helpful and also very prompt and they arrived within a couple of minutes to fetch you from your room to wherever you wish to go around the hotel vicinity and also back to your room. Buffet breakfast at Duyung restaurant was below par, nothing to shout about. Would be great if they could improve on the food choices and quality.

I enjoyed the stay here very much. Overall staff service was excellent. Private pool was an enjoyment. Room interior was huge, clean, luxury and beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeyMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Booked a room at the hotel after reading an article on the hotel in the local newspaper.

Firstly, there are Lexis hotels there - next to each other. The Grand Lexis has a pool in each room and a public pool while the Lexis doesnt have any - only public pool. So make sure you book at the right hotel.

Essentially there are 3 types of accommodation at Grand Lexis :
1. chalet over the water - there is a small galss on the floor for you to see
2. tower block - big pool, but the water can be cold since the pool is covered by the next floor
3. normal chalet - on the ground, smaller pool but since exposed to sunlight, so the water is nice

I booked the tower block - huge room with 2 king size bed. And the pool was overlooking the main pool and compound. Nice overview.

When we checked in, it was full house. So we had to wait for 1-2 hours before we got the room. For tower block, you can park at the multi storey car park - but do beware and be extra cautious when driving up or down the carpark - it is steep and narrow. I saw a car coming down the car park and scratch its side against the wall - so be careful.

One thing which is a let down - the maintenance .... the room wasnt that clean when we got into it, perhaps they were rushing to get the rooms clean. There are only 2 lifts servicing the tower block, and on 1 day, the other lift was not working. So everybody had to use the other lift - waiting time can be pretty long. The other thing, the staff is also using these 2 lifts - I think there is no dedicated lift for the staff to use to go and do their work.

The breakfast buffet have an adequate spread - enough to cater for everyone even during peak period. I would say that almost every weekend, the rooms are full.

If you wish to stay here, better book the rooms early - maybe 3-4 weeks in advance and get the 3 days 2 nights package - it comes with free dinner voucher for 2.

Overall, it is a nice place to bring the family - it may get too crowded during weekends, but at least you have your private pool in your room. And you get to watch your children swimming right from the lounge ... or even on the bed.

Room Tip: Room 801 is on the top floor - corner unit. So you have a small garden outside of the pool. The view is nice - you can see the sea, and also the town
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Although it took me nearly 5 1/2 hours to get from Singapore to Port Dickson. It was well worth the journey. The bus ride was comfortable via five stars tour anyway. =)

Kind of mixed reaction when i arrived because to be honest the service was just slightly lacking. Especially the limousine transport from malacca to port dickson (my tour bus stopped in malacca). I waited about 30 minutes for it. Kind of defeat the purpose of me arranging transport with the hotel before hand.

I booked for the sky villa with sea view and that kind of comforted me a little. It was huge! With a private pool, a mini garden and the view of the sea. Awesome. It is in the direction of sunset as well so it was a very beautiful sight!

Come night time, it was really quiet with lots of beautiful stars up in the sky. Kind of a fantastic setting for sorting out of thoughts as well.

Overall, i'm happy i was there. Dinner and breakfast were very normal.. With almost no activities to do there.. But if the intention is for a getaway and recharge, PD is the place to be in.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffcech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We booked the hotel via the hotel website, we got the promotion rate for the deluxe suite. The suite was at the parking space which is a bit further from the other type of rooms and its located nearer to the housing area, but the trees that they plant around the suite somehow able to overshadow the ambiance of the hotel. The private pool is small but we still enjoyed. Our package includes the complimentary breakfast buffet for 2 days and 1 day complimentary dinner buffet. The food is average and the choice is not much, but i'm still enjoyed. The sunset view was beautiful and you can fishing on the deck that they provided there.

Room Tip: Better sunset view, choose tower with seaview or choose water villas with full seaview (as addition you will get panel in your villa to see the water from your floor.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nh_162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed in a pool villa for one night. The pool size wasn't too bad but we didn't use it at all. Yes the rooms are big with two king size beds but it was quite dusty. My sister found stain in one of the bath towels. Good thing - free wifi which was convenient (bit slow though!).

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ytang714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews