We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
10
21
21
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
21
21
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenny rogers pd waterfront reef cafe mc donalds private beach located nearby continental breakfast premier suite swimming pool through agoda walking distance food outlets nasi lemak the ground floor hotel lobby beautiful sunset facing the sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 63 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

The place is clean and staff is friendly. However, the room numbers are confusing. We didn’t know which tower was our room and there are 2 03A rooms. Their breakfast is as nice as other hotels. Another plus is that it is near the PD Waterfront.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank dejingadrianyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausbris68, General Manager at D’Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from D’ Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, Port Dickson

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to objectively review the facilities and services, we provide in order to ensure that we meet our guests' complete satisfaction.
Thank you for your valued patronage and We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

We recently went there for a weekend trip. Location is strategic. However private beach that was mentioned was so so. Hotel cleanliness is overall good. Room are clean where visible, incidental finding under the bed and behind the fridge was dirty. Dome towels provided had staining as well. Check in and out was very good and efficient. Breakfast spread was really good and had a variety to choose from, not to mention tasty too. Definitely a choice to stay for an inexpensive hotel stay with pool services,gym and buffet breakfast. Could definitely improve on cleaning/maintenance.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pranshantini s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausbris68, General Manager at D’Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from D’ Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, Port Dickson

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to objectively review the facilities and services, we provide in order to ensure that we meet our guests' complete satisfaction.
Thank you for your valued patronage and We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We came as a family of 4 and we think the hotel was very convenient!

The location was very strategic, situated just opposite PD Waterfront and had its own private beach.

There were 3 swimming pools with different depths and looked very beautiful, so we decided to have a family picture there.

There's Reef Cafe at the ground floor, or if you feel like eating out, McDonald's, Kenny Rogers & many other food outlets were just walking distance!

Oh, and if you're lucky, you may have selfie with Genting Dream Cruise (and usually accompanied by food truck event nearby)

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jenjalankami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausbris68, General Manager at D’Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from D’ Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, Port Dickson

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and share your review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to objectively review the facilities and services, we provide in order to ensure that we meet our guests' complete satisfaction.
Thank you for your valued patronage and We look forward to your next visit to your "home away from home".

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

I made a reservation for 12th till 14th April. The photos deceived the description. I didn't notice the 'studio' description at the end of the details. When we arrived, we realised we didn't book the hotel but it was individual unit. When we saw the original unit we booked, we were shocked. It can only fit 2 people. When I made the reservation, I clearly read fits 2 adults, and 2 children stay for free. Since it was already 11pm, we had to change to a bigger room. Via hotel website, it's described as Executive Room, Rm180 per night including breakfast. But we were asked to pay extra rm140 (and I've already paid Rm340 via the website), so in total we paid Rm480, without breakfast for a room that's only Rm360 with breakfast. Lesson learned. Never book individual unit.

Otherwise, the location and view was amazing.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NazimaA17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Wharf H, Manager at D’Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always appreciate all our customers thoughts and suggestion as there is always room for improvement in our business.

Firstly, we sincerely apologise and regret that you had a negative experience at our hotel.
We strive to provide the best experience for our customers, however upon receiving your complaint on the incident, we are deeply disheartened by the actions of our employee and we ensure that stern warning has been given the him/ her.

Customer satisfaction is key for our business and we take your experience at our restaurant very seriously. We assure you that this incident is an isolated incident and we accept full responsibility for the incident.

Thank you again for highlighting this matter to us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

I checked into this hotel today, everything seems fine when we check in except the slow lift and some cleanliness issue. But I seriously don’t know what to expect from a hotel that reuse their stirrer. I mean, yes I know I can always ask for a change, but isn’t it the most basic things? If you won’t even replace a stirrer, how can I trust that you change the bedsheet and clean the other utensils properly?

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ausbris68, General Manager at D’Wharf Hotel & Serviced Residence, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear sir,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We always appreciate all our customers thoughts and suggestion as there is always room for improvement in our business.

Firstly, we sincerely apologise and regret that you had a negative experience at our hotel.
We strive to provide the best experience for our customers, however upon receiving your complaint on the incident, we are deeply disheartened by the actions of our employee and we ensure that stern warning has been given the him/ her.

Customer satisfaction is key for our business and we take your experience at our restaurant very seriously. We assure you that this incident is an isolated incident and we accept full responsibility for the incident.

Thank you again for highlighting this matter to us and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews