We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Rate for an Award Winning Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable Rate for an Award Winning Resort”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had our family gathering at this Resort, found it a great place with the people here and the huge water park.

We enjoyed the resort feel and our kids love it for sure.

A great holiday for us! Cheers!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank JeffPhangg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    134
    37
    45
    98
See reviews for
194
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here between 3-5 June 2013 (school holiday) in a 2-bedroom suite in block G, the supposedly refurbished block. At RM400/night, the suite came together with 4 wristbands for the waterpark, but no breakfast. Additional wristbands cost RM40 (kids) and RM50 (adults) for a whole day entry.

PROS:
- Kids enjoyed the waterpark. There're 4 pools in total; a main huge beach-like pool with 2 big slides and waterfall, 2 smaller ones with slides, waterfalls etc for the younger kids, and one strictly for swimming for adults. Lifeguards were on duty the whole time. Can get pretty crowded during the school holidays.
- Fast and free wi-fi in the rooms

CONS:
- Check-in took 1 hour because of the holiday crowd. That was expected I suppose but what's not acceptable is the poorly air-conditioned lobby. A lot of us ended up sweating in the queues.
- The smaller pools were a bit dirty when we were there with dry grass, feathers and sand.
- Was under the impression the resort's by the beach, but it's not! No real beach, only a strip of sandy area by the pools. The kids tried to muck about in the sand, but there were too many ants.
- Rooms were a real let down. For the price, we were expecting a little bit more of class than what we got. Requested for a 'new' suite, but the rooms and bathrooms were tired and shabby, aircond was dripping (and no remote!), water pressure was low (I don't think the water heater units in the bathrooms were working properly), tv reception was very very poor, even the curtains were hung crooked. Housekeeping came in the morning but only changed the towels. Told them to come back to clean the suite because there was too much sand only to be told they don't have vacuum cleaners for block G, only brooms. Honestly??
- Apart from the waterpark, no other real entertainment available. Nothing much to do in the games room (a table-tennis table, sand art and some really old arcade games), didn't try the bicycles for rent. On both nights, 3 ladies with quite interesting vocals took turns at the outdoor karaoke and could be heard pretty clearly from our suite on the 2nd floor.

Having stayed here myself, I genuinely doubt the authenticity of some of the 'glowing' previous reviews. I honestly won't be coming back to stay. Although we might make a daytrip just for the waterpark if the kids beg on their knees, but we will definitely be staying elsewhere unless the conditions change. Management, instead of spending time writing fake reviews, please improve on the conditions in your resort. I'd hate to see another abandoned resort in PD!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelmom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall excellent stay for our family during this school holiday.

We enjoyed the huge, safe and clean water park; and lots of programmes for our young kids.

We will come again with our in laws next week.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank MeMayLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night during weekend with my family. We paid RM4xx per night (2 bedroom family suite @ Block G, second floor) and it is way too expensive for a hotel of this quality.

1. The rooms have so much dust all around the living room and the bedrooms.
2. Dirty shower curtain never change, the ceiling seems like going to drop.
4. No breakfast is provided.
5. The air-cond has no remote control for us to adjust the temperature.
6. Bedside is dirty.
7. Noisy because of thin walls.

Conclusion: I won't go back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StephanyYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed there last weekend with my wife & 2 children (23rd - 25th May 2013)...check in at night & being told by receptionist that there's a welcome drink on 24th from 3-6 pm at block E..being inform that breakfast is only available on 25th (on our last day)...the room is not well maintained & the bathroom is dirty & smelly...the dirty shower curtain never changed & very dirty bathroom wall ..on the 24th aroung 5 o'clok we went to block E to redeem our welcome drink but the cafe is not open yet..the workers have no idea about the welcome drink..we also expect there's a buffet breakfast on our last day but we're only been served a 'nasi lemak bungkus 50 sen' & 'teh o panas cawan polisterin'...much confusion occurs...other than that the waterpark is ok...much more needs to be improved..the room, bathroom, games room, the services & please don't stated about the welcome drink & breakfast if you dont served it / breakfast worth RM3 per person...i do hope that the management may take action & upgrade the resorts especially the rooms & the bathrooms...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank uninvitedguest82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

For the price we paid are just too worthy. We stayed in an upgraded spacious 2 bedrooms suites.

Huge compound for cycling;
Huge water park for whole day fun;
Huge spacious suites;
Huge water fall pressured massage;
Huge kids club for my young children;
Huge and every corner and everyone with sincere smiles

All in all a wonderful and most happy holiday for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Lysing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

There's only one plus point that I can think of this place - the water park. It isn't that great to begin with, but at least my son had fun with the slides and all.

The room that we stayed in was spacious - there was a queen bed, a small kitchen area, a living room with rotating TV set. It's actually pretty decent if they weren't so dirty.

Breakfast and lunch spread was ok, if only they'd used better cordials / mixed it better. When I stayed, the cordials they served tasted like medicine.

Oh one more thing, when we were having our lunch at the restaurant, there was a group of Astro crew shooting some sort of a TV show. One of them approached my family and told us to eat outdoor seating area because they were going to use the restaurant.

The resort staff SHOULD NOT let this happen because:
1. It was lunch time - you can't let people not take their lunch at the designated lunch area can you?
2. There were flies everywhere outside of the restaurant.

I hope Best Western do something to spruce this place up. It'd be a waste of a good piece of land if they didn't.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IzzyMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.2 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.6 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#11 of 36 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
10.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
10.7 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#7 of 36 in Port Dickson
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Property: PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Address: No. 1 PD Prima, Batu 13 Jalan, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing