We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Hospitality with kids in Mind- Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Overall my family enjoyed the water park and games organized for our kids.

Their team members show great and very warm hospitality to us and other guests we noticed.

In short, we love the family oriented concepts of this Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Malnatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Malnatta,

We thank you for the great review - happy to hear you have made the right decision to stay with us but most importantly our staff provided great and very warm hospitality services.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 377 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

We particularly enjoyed the whole day at the water theme park; evening also equally entertaInting with live performances and we took our dinner at their newly opened Anna Kopitiam.

Overall a pleasant and relaxing holiday with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
25  Thank Noclo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Noclo,

We thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you and extremely delighted to hear you had a wonderful experience.

Look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I saw Best Western from newspaper and thought this it was a new resort since the newspaper wrote this resort was newly opened since last year and never mention about Tiara Beach.

Newspaper also written that performances,karaoke challenge and oppa gangnam style dance competition will be held.7 stalls are available and described the resort as fun as it can but ended up nothing is held and even the open movie closed so early, at 9pm.Last time Tiara Beach open movie is after 9pm until 12am midnight.

Many people at there also get cheated by the newspaper and commented that they will not come back again here.The receptionist not letting us check in before 3pm even the room is ready and saying this is their rules.Then many peoples waiting at the hot lobby (no air cond) there until 3pm.

The water park wristband increased to rm 35 adult per session and rm25 for kids.Last time Tiara Beach- the wristband price is less than rm30 adult per session and rm5 for kids.At first,I thought this best western got upgrade their resort but worse than Tiara Beach.I dont understand why this Best Western want to take over Tiara Beach without upgrading it and worsen the resort

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank munha411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We looked at the pictures on the internet and my children were so excited to visit the water theme park. We booked 3 nights but the horror started when we checked into the room. We were supposed to be given a refurbished room but the aircon was not working, there were blood stain on the pillowcase and shoe print on the bed sheet. The toilet was dirty. So we asked to be shifted.

The manager tried shifting us to a deluxe family unit which was bigger than the 2 bedroom family unit we were in. Size was good this time, and the aircon worked well but it stopped there. The toilets were dirty, the sink fell off and I caught it in time. I dread to think what would happen if it a child touched it - would suffer injury! Half way bathing, my daughter screamed because a cockcroach was crawling on her shower curtain.

We thought we will just bear through this cause we wanted to enjoy the water theme park. But we were shocked to find the water extremely dirty with mold, bird droppings, feather, peeled paint, detritus etc. Very shocking. At 7pm the lifeguards, asked for everyone to come out of the pool so they can clorinate it. We wondered if they had a proper filtration system in place. That was the last straw and we checked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lill-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This resort is average by Australian standards. Pools were great for kids. There was an adult pool which was only about 4 foot deep which was a bit disappointing. There were security guards around the adult pool, blowing their whistle and not allowing anyone in who was wearing a t-shirt. We got pulled up but explained that rash vests were swimming attire. A bit of a laugh! The toilets around pool area were disgusting according to my husband. I didn't venture near them. Rooms were old and dated and couch was freyed badly. But they were very clean, so made the most of what was offered. We even had a friendly visitor slinky in our room that my son named "Larry". Hope he doesnt visit me in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Sammi Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Sammi Sue,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your feedbacks.We will perceived this as constructive feedbacks to improve on areas that we have issues. We truly value this and will definitely work with the team to see how things can be done differently.

Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges experienced and hope you would still give us another opportunity to welcome you back when you return to Port Dickson.

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Family resort with varieties of games and activities organize for children... (free of charge)

Studio Premier suite we stayed in block B was of totally new and comparable to 5 star hotel standard. Nothing to complaint. Service superior!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank MTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear MTien,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort. We appreciate your positive comment about our room and the activities organize to the children

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western if you're back to Port Dickson again!

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not a very good experience for me. I will elaborate as below.
1. Check into the wrong room as when i book I clearly stated that i will pay extra for new renovated room but indeed old room are given.
2. Went to reception for room change, room change was given but with a sour face.
3. Staff without name tag in reception.
4. Stay in block B. Bathtub stuck, maintenance unable to solve the problem. In the end, shower outside the bathtub.
5. Breakfast variety was poor, not even have a egg counter.
6.No pool towel, apparently not enough.

Overall poor, not recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms before renovation are poor, choose renovated room instead !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.6 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#11 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
3.7 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#20 of 37 in Port Dickson
36 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#17 of 37 in Port Dickson
184 reviews
13 mi away
Bayfront Hotel
Bayfront Hotel
#15 of 37 in Port Dickson
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Address: No. 1 PD Prima, Batu 13 Jalan, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: $39 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing