We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible vacation experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible vacation experience”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We looked at the pictures on the internet and my children were so excited to visit the water theme park. We booked 3 nights but the horror started when we checked into the room. We were supposed to be given a refurbished room but the aircon was not working, there were blood stain on the pillowcase and shoe print on the bed sheet. The toilet was dirty. So we asked to be shifted.

The manager tried shifting us to a deluxe family unit which was bigger than the 2 bedroom family unit we were in. Size was good this time, and the aircon worked well but it stopped there. The toilets were dirty, the sink fell off and I caught it in time. I dread to think what would happen if it a child touched it - would suffer injury! Half way bathing, my daughter screamed because a cockcroach was crawling on her shower curtain.

We thought we will just bear through this cause we wanted to enjoy the water theme park. But we were shocked to find the water extremely dirty with mold, bird droppings, feather, peeled paint, detritus etc. Very shocking. At 7pm the lifeguards, asked for everyone to come out of the pool so they can clorinate it. We wondered if they had a proper filtration system in place. That was the last straw and we checked out of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lill-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    134
    37
    45
    98
See reviews for
194
31
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This resort is average by Australian standards. Pools were great for kids. There was an adult pool which was only about 4 foot deep which was a bit disappointing. There were security guards around the adult pool, blowing their whistle and not allowing anyone in who was wearing a t-shirt. We got pulled up but explained that rash vests were swimming attire. A bit of a laugh! The toilets around pool area were disgusting according to my husband. I didn't venture near them. Rooms were old and dated and couch was freyed badly. But they were very clean, so made the most of what was offered. We even had a friendly visitor slinky in our room that my son named "Larry". Hope he doesnt visit me in the middle of the night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Sammi Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Sammi Sue,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to give us your feedbacks.We will perceived this as constructive feedbacks to improve on areas that we have issues. We truly value this and will definitely work with the team to see how things can be done differently.

Meanwhile, please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges experienced and hope you would still give us another opportunity to welcome you back when you return to Port Dickson.

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Family resort with varieties of games and activities organize for children... (free of charge)

Studio Premier suite we stayed in block B was of totally new and comparable to 5 star hotel standard. Nothing to complaint. Service superior!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank MTien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear MTien,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort. We appreciate your positive comment about our room and the activities organize to the children

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western if you're back to Port Dickson again!

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Not a very good experience for me. I will elaborate as below.
1. Check into the wrong room as when i book I clearly stated that i will pay extra for new renovated room but indeed old room are given.
2. Went to reception for room change, room change was given but with a sour face.
3. Staff without name tag in reception.
4. Stay in block B. Bathtub stuck, maintenance unable to solve the problem. In the end, shower outside the bathtub.
5. Breakfast variety was poor, not even have a egg counter.
6.No pool towel, apparently not enough.

Overall poor, not recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms before renovation are poor, choose renovated room instead !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ckloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My children & sisters enjoyed the most at the water park, of their long hours swim and water fall massage.

We also tasted the original Thai cuisine prepared by several Thai Chefs from Northern Thailand. Resort's Anna Thai was rated No. 1 restaurant in Port Dickson, by the local town board council.

Breakfast spread was of high standard and wide selection of pastry items on the buffet counters. We must say "truly excellent" for a mid scale resort to deliver this fine buffet for their guests.

In short, a worthy vacation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank Moonwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Moonwilliam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort. We appreciate your positive comment about our service level, Thai cuisine at Anna Thai and breakfast at Prima Kitchen.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the our hotel if you're back in Port Dickson again!

Best Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Overall fantastic yet a short holiday for my family. Our kids love the water theme park so so so much. We were delighted by the staff at all times, they are helpful and well trained. We dine twice at the Inland Sea Cafe by the Water theme park, snack served there were hot and tasteful. It would be good if they could served chilled beer. My kids love the fresh from oven pop-corn, there are 10 times better than the pop-corn were use to eat at the Golden Screen Cinemas.

I must also commend on the Front Desk team, they are polite, knowledagle and helpful, especially Nora the Asst Manager, she walked us to the room in the evening.

Room Tip: Family with young kids must not missed the fun:0). This is D Family Resort in PD (this life-guarded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank Ye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Ye C,

We thank you for staying with us and happy to hear you had a great but short experience.

Please spend more days here on your next visit, giving you more time to enjoy the hotel and explore the city.

See you again soon.

Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I would rate our stay at this family resort as super excellent, all members of our families enjoyed to the fullest, from the water park activities, night movies and live singing competition/ performances to the breakfast and dinner we took at their Prima Kitchen restaurant and Anna Thai Restaurant are all beyond our expectation. We did not expect a three star property to deliver this high standard as we only paid for a three star rate.

The Water Park is huge and safe for young kids. The standard room that we booked and stayed is huge with a living hall too. The Resort team are polite and warm with smiling faces. Overall an enjoyable stay and hopefully be back again soon.

Room Tip: Must try their Thai Cuisine, excellent food with reasonable price charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
24 Thank Yoke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcommerceBWMY, The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort at PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC), responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Yoke C,

We thank you for taking time to review our hotel - it 's always good to know that our guests enjoy themselves during their stay.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again should travel plans bring you to Port Dickson.

Regards,
The Management of BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.2 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
5.6 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
122 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Merlin Hotel
Merlin Hotel
#11 of 36 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
10.5 mi away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
10.7 mi away
Glory Beach Resort
Glory Beach Resort
#7 of 36 in Port Dickson
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)

Property: PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
Address: No. 1 PD Prima, Batu 13 Jalan, Port Dickson 71250, Malaysia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Prima Inland Sea Resort)
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) is located just 40 minutes from Kuala Lumpur International Airport, KLIA and 90 minutes from the capital city of Malaysia, Kuala Lumpur. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) resides on a prime location along Port Dickson coast, powered by tropical greenery and a breathtaking view of the straits of Melaka. PRIMALAND Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) combines water base and land base activities, diving options and meeting facilities. The resort offers exhilarating feeling of space and an affinity with the completely large inland sea resort with environment and ambiance of a natural beachfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing