We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Regency Tanjung Tuan Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$48
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$122
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merlin Hotel(Port Dickson)
$23
$17
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$33
$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$32
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$144
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$118
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
3
10
19
16
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
19
16
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 71 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2012

A friends gathering was spoilt due to the bad condition of the apartments. Bathroom was dirty with moulds at all edges. Kitchen with oily stands. Curtain torned. Overall, the apartment was badly maintained... Or was there any at all. Worst... Cockroach wake me up in the middle of the night! Never ever return again.

Room Tip: Most apartments with great seaview.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

The beach here is 1 hour from KL and is a good spot to come for lunch and a dip. The sea at PD doesn't have the best reputation but it's a harsh view as we have found the beaches here cleaner than those we encountered in Thailand. The water is clean and a beautiful blue colour. The hotel aren't here aren't great by all accounts but we have opted to come here just for lunch. The restaurant on the beach has good wait staff and a comprehensive menu. Good options for the children, cold beer and something more local for the more adventurous. You can pay 50rm per person for pool use, showers etc or if you speak nicely to the waiters you may be able to have a dip in the pool if you buy lunch and drinks. It's also possible to get onto the beach via a public access road and then you can bring your own picnic. There is a good selection of decent watersports which are based at the beach inc. banana boats, jet skis and sail boats all reasonably priced.A guy selling ice creams and cold drinks comes along now and again on busy days (but we haven't seen the beach super busy). No one hassling you here either or trying to sell you anything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Beijingfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

The regency has a great beach (which was much cleaner than we expected) and pretty clean sea. The location is fantastic, just ouside of PD town. But the place is a little shabby and run-down. We organised a company trip there and some of us were lucky enough to get decent rooms while the other were...well, lets just say not so lucky.
Come on guys, a bit of money invested in sprucing up the place and employing professional staff and you will be a cash cowespecially for the weekend city folks looking for a short get-away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IqbalYati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Regency,tanjung tuan located in a good area which provide a wonderful beach with white sandy beach because it's located around the ship was parked compared to Laguna hotel and others which located near jetty. Jetty'S water is very dirty yaaa!the service is bad but the food is mouth-watering . I think this is the only level of hotels food. The hotel is beautiful but the bed was not cleaned because I found a insect there look a liked grasshopper OMG and the toilet is like huntered house. On the other hand, the environment of the hotel full of detol detergent which smell so mint. The hotel suitable for groups because they provide 4roms apartment which we can't find always in Malaysia. Lastly, how the price is , how the hotel isfairly trade !!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babyyukkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

on 11th june we check into the hotel at 3pm receptionist say the room is in cleaning progress,so we went out n came back at 4pm n the key was handed to us we went up the room was so smelly,the toilet was filthy dirty n smelly,the bedsheet was very dirty n top of the television was not not working,we call the receptionist she send the maintence people for repair but nothing work,by the time was 8pm we went out for dinner n came back this time the room cannot open we waited outside for almost 1 hr n worst of all we nid to go toilet,can imagine how we felt we walk back to the recptionist n demanded that our room should change after 1 hr the room was change again this room we face the same problem with cockroaches,toilet cannnot be flushed and television was not working we intend to leave the stupid hotel and came back to singapore with bed experience,n inform my frends n my nephew who has a travel agent who wanted to send a group to dat hotel,we told him please never never never send anybody to tanjong tuan beach resort

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sellamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews