We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Basically, this hotel is located in the quites locations and I think it might be suitable for those who are looking for the truth naturally scenary. There are no restaurant or mini market nearby and its totally the only resort in there (There are a few condotel nearby).
This hotel have a very limited rooms and its size of superior room is so small even cant put an extra mattress inside! Basic room facilities available.
Breakfast very simple but good. Every room will be given a card for towel but you will be fine RM60 if its lost!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanieaziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This resort was the venue for a meeting. I came with my family and had a three-room apartment unit to ourselves. There was a lift but later we found out it was easier to use the staircase as our unit was just next to the staircase that led us directly in front of the hotel's restaurant. Be forewarned though - there are a lot of stairs to climb starting from its entrance to the lobby/reception and even from the corridor to the rooms. Our unit was quite spacious, facing the swimming pool with planter boxes planted with bouganvilla. All three rooms were of adequate size with built-in wardrobe and their own bathrooms. I did not quite like the master bedroom's bathroom which is situated on a lower level where one would have to go down a few steps from the bed area to the wash basin which is placed outside the bathroom/toilet which in turn is rather small. Bathrooms in the other rooms are more spacious. I have been checking out pictures from the hotel's official website. Comparing with the actual unit we stayed, I do not think they differed much like some other resorts I have stayed before but I seriously think that this resort needs to be refurbished or upgraded especially the bathrooms and the parquet flooring in the rooms. Tv, vcd karaoke, stereo, iron, prayer mats are provided together with an electric kettle. Only coffee (three in one) was provided. No tea, sugar or creamer in sight. Six 500ml bottles of drinking water were also provided. Cooking is strictly prohibited. Don't think of bringing your rice cooker or portable stove. A notice of this is affixed to the wall. Bring your own bedroom slippers if you must because these are not provided. The swimming and wading pools - looked lovely and clean but there are no slides that would make children happier. The overall layout of the apartment units seemed to built around the pool. The grounds were pleasing to the eyes, with landscaped garden that was well-maintained. As for the beach, it is not worth going to. It did not look like a beach anyway. What is a resort without the beach, someone mentioned. Perhaps the hotel management should look into doing something to make the beach people could really go to. This would augur well in the long term for the resort itself. As for meals, not too bad but not too many choices either. You may have to order ala carte if malay food is not to your liking. For breakfast, there was bread/toast, cereals, eggs - omelette or sunny side up, nasi lemak, kway teow, noodles in soup, porridge, fruits, tea or coffee. If you wish to go to restaurants or shops outside the resort, it is a two kilometer drive to the main road. Facilities - I noticed there are bicycles for rent and a tennis court. There is a forest reserve next to the resort with jungle trekking activity. Overall, I think the resort is a good place to hold meetings, workshops, family days or team buillding activities. For holidays with the family, especially with kids, the fun factor is a bit lacking. I hope the management reads our reviews and try to improve the resort because I believe it has a lot of untapped potentials.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank s_nasadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The rooms were clean and comfortable, the bathrooms were clean but not new. I went during the fasting month and was given the ramadhan buffet instead of the breakfast, which was fine as the spread was impressive. Air cond , water heater, water pressure and tv channels were alright.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sheila2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stay for 2d1n nothing much accept nice pool, Big 3 rooms apartment but no cooking allow. barbecue pit quite far from the hotel and only can be use after 6pm
not much activity karaoke is not up to date
overall are okay bathroom clean & big space of living room
good for relaxing with family

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelyoung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Raptor Watch is a yearly event that celebrated on the ground of PNB Ilham Resort Port Dickson,We booked 3-Bedroom Apartments (each room has its own bathroom attached) come with twin-bedded rooms plus a separate living area, and furnished with amenities to ensure your utmost comfort.Spacious and simply decorated in natural hues of earth tones...more about raptorwatch http://mnsraptorwatch.wordpress.com/

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank g3tbackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hotel is quite best. There's a pool bar where you could eat at the pool. The apartment room was so spacious It have dining place, living room, a kithcen and have three bed rooms. Each bedrooms has a it's own toilet. Recommended for families and friends. Other than the swimming pool, there's a place that you can have BBQ near the beach.They have renting bike services and giant chess game which they charged RM5 each game. The service is quite good. During holidays, they would showing up movies in the theatre. Have recreational activities there, room is very clean and comfortable.

Place wasn't that strategic for a tourist to find but the place of the resort is superb! It's around the corner of the beach so it's less crowded.

Food is delicious, But the menu is likely the same.

During the morning and evenings, you could barely hear kids playing in the pool.

Parking space is so limited inside, so whenever it's full, you're gonna park outside.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank YoungTravellerReviewer97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stay for 3 days 2 nights in this hotel. It's quite far from the rest of other hotel but they have good amenities such as cinema, swimming pool and ballroom. They have nice breakfast and quite friendly staff. The only problem is the resort is quite old and need renovation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Siti2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
2.4 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
1.9 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#9 of 37 in Port Dickson
125 reviews
6.6 mi away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#2 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 37 in Port Dickson
100 reviews
10.4 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,235 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#15 of 37 in Port Dickson
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilham Resort Port Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilham Resort Port Dickson

Address: Batu 10, Tanjung Biru | Si Rusa, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port Dickson
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Price Range: $88 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilham Resort Port Dickson 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the ageless tradition of a by-gone era. PNB ILHAM RESORT, as the very name suggests is - Evocation of Inspiration. The moment you step in you will be fascinated. The architecture is of the Melaka Sultanate and the surrounding is beautifully landscaped. PNB ILHAM RESORT is for you to enjoy - from the spacious rooms to the viewing tower and the other many facilities - restaurant, swimming pool and gymnasium. PNB ILHAM RESORT is a dual concept establishment, being both resort and training centre where quality and service are assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ilham Resort Port Dickson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilham Resort Port Dickson Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing