We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ilham Resort Port Dickson
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avillion Admiral Cove(Port Dickson)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avillion Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayfront Hotel(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Akar Beach Resort(Port Dickson)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eagle Ranch Resort(Port Dickson)
$33
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lexis Port Dickson(Port Dickson)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NAAM Boutique Lodge(Port Dickson)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
5
26
25
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
26
25
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue lagoonlighthouseamenitiesconsprosprivacyslides
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 83 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had memorable time at this hotel - but it could do better. Location wise its not too bad - beach is muddy and if you 're here for the beach then prepare to walk. The pool is ok though.Rooms were fairly clean but I can see its lazy job - lots of dust in the corners. Bed and mattress has seen better days - rather used - should change soon. Odd that they should charge RM 15 for one additional towel. Facilities for team building and physical activities were nearby - noticed at least two teams during our stay.The layout is definitely NOT disabled friendly, stairs and narrow corridors..maybe thats the market they are aiming for?Parking at the basement is very limited but the are ample area outside.
Staff were busy cleaning and clearing tables even as we sit taking breakfast- and its not even 10am. Can't they wait till patron finish their meal? Food was not bad but nothing to shout about.Right next door is the light house and the local forest reserve - good for morning walks.
Not many foreigners.
No extra pillows in rooms, could do better with sofabeds. Coming back ? err..no thanks . But first timers who doesn't mind the beach may find it acceptable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank norle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

this hotel is very terrible. room quite large but shabby and full with dust. floor of the bathroom was slippery and i lucky not fall and die in there. i'm actually was organized one dinner function in this hotel for my company, but i'm really frustrated the service of the hotel. room for the dinner was badly set up, they was setting up the room like in just 'kedai mamak'(not like in the picture showed) and horribly table not enough regarding to the attendance amount that we are already paid. how could be 4 star hotel prepared not enough table for the attendance??? when i'm asking for the table they was arguing to prepared till the last minute. for food?? totally unpleasant. for all the hotel that i already went for dinner, this hotel was totally not suggested to go for holiday or for any function. please find other hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank galagasi_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service provided by the hotel was extremely terrible!! We will not consider staying at this hotel even though we have no other options! Here is what happened:

1) First, we booked 2 units apartment with 2 bedrooms through the AGODA website a month before check-in date. Upon arrival, we were told that we can only check-in 1 apartment due to miscommunication between the hotel & agoda and the hotel was fully occupied that day, meaning that the hotel will give us 1 apartment with 3 bedrooms and extra bed outside the family hall!! Hey, what an idiot & stupid idea to solve this matter. We've paid RM864/night for 2 apartments and now you are giving us 1 apartment with extra bed???

2) We demanded the manager to see us to solve the problem, and we were told that the manager was in the office figuring solutions to solve our problem. After waiting for couple of hours, we found out that the stupid manager was not in the room,!! How we found out?? Yes, after shouting and banging the office's door, the manager came to us from the swimming pool side.( I guess one of the staff called him)

3) He apologized on behalf of the hotel but until the end of the argument, he still couldn't satisfy our demand. Why? It's because he planned to 'chase' us out of the hotel by transferring us to nearby resorts.(The rate is cheaper than Ilham) For your info, we have total 3 apartments checking in that day(we are supposed to have a BBQ that night). So, we demanded them to transfer 3 apartments, but he refused by saying that only 2 units were available. So, how are we going to have the BBQ?? You expect us to meet up somewhere and do the BBQ, then we go back to our respective hotel??@#$$%%^%^

4) Finally, we demanded our full refund, and we checked out within 15 minutes!! We managed to get a better hotel, with better service and most important with RESPONSIBLE MANAGEMENT & MANAGER!!!!(even though that weekend most of the hotels are fully booked)

Room Tip: TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!! Go find other hotels, but not ILHAM
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank DisappointedMother78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We organise this family vacation way back few months ago and has chosen ilham port dickson as our destination because of it environment and good service. We been here for the past few years..at least once a year... We chosen the 3 bedrooms apartment locate by the pool. As usual we will hav our drink and chatting by the pool side at the night time. We do not disturb any of your guest !!!! About midnight the staff come and warn us not to hav drink over there. My uncle did inform the staff 'let us finish the drinks 1st then we will move to the apartment.' However the staff warn us CANNOT must NOW.. The conversation become worst when the staff shot out the 4 letter words and pull my uncle shirt and ask him to challenge outside the hotel !!!!!!!! O my god !!!! What the attitude is that !!! The staff din wear the uniform and name tag.. We dun know who is him !!!!!! Encik Ismail Hisham I think u really look at your staff attitude & behavior !!!! It spoilt our holiday !!!! Dun ever want to stay here anymore......good luck to your hotel !!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank siewlan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good services particularly the housekeeping.Room 3R3B which really good with large family members around.Just the buffet rate for extra members is a bit expensive. Since we are not allow to cook in the apartment.

Room Tip: Room with bath room attached is preferable.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dienaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews