We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for group conventions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glory Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Glory Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great place for group conventions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I was there organizing a Youth event for about 300 pax between 3rd to 6th June. The hotel is generally clean with acceptable facilities, with options of 2 room or 3 room apartments. The convention hall given to us could easily accommodate 1000 pax, but since our total number was lesser we opted to have all our meals served in the hall itself. What is most commendable is the exceptional service by all the hotel staffs that we dealt with. Throughout our stay, there were some glitches but were personally attended to by senior staffs and managers to rectify. If you are thinking of mid or large group events, this place is highly recommended for the fact that the hotel management genuinely puts additional efforts to accommodate all requests.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gtarcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    59
    55
    30
    58
See reviews for
140
9
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This resort has 6 blocks of 10 floors and each floor has 10 apartments which makes it ahigh density area. We were there on the last weekend of the school holidays and it was very crowded, noisy and busy. The apartments are not maintained very well and the fittings are old. The rooms are average in size and fairly comfortable if they were maintained well. The package came with breakfast but the food is greasy and not presented well. As the food was left open, there were flies swarming around. The used plates and cutlery were also not cleared quickily. There were insufficient workers to provide the basic services of clearing and cleaning. The swimming pool looked alright but it was filled with people. The beach is dirty and stinky.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SaralaJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Dickson hotels

Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The photos representing this place looked almost good, but I have no idea when they were taken because the place looks nothing like them. The beach is a veritable cesspit. The food is abominable, the swimming pool is overcrowded and a river of urine since all the kids relieve themselves in it. The rooms are pretty awful and it is stuck out in the middle of virtually nowhere. I felt sorry for the staff who were as helpful as was possible for them to be in this sinking ship of a place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

General Comments:
The resort is not maintain, not able to handle big crowd during peak season. Service is slow, rubbish does not pick up on time causing flies at restaurant, lobby all over the place. No proper rubbish chamber and worker, rubbish thrown at fire escape staircase and when they collect rubish in the evening they used passanger lift, just imaging you and your family have to suffer the smell. Swimming pool is mulky, not clean for kids to swim. Overall place is dirty.

Apartment;
Run down apartment, not very clean. bathroom leaking and tap broken. tv receiver is not clear.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Viva_329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

This is the worst accommodation that i've been. Leaking ceiling, dirty room, smelly bed, a wardrobe that almost fell-off with 1 leg missing....the list goes on and on and on...
To sum it up: AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hrlbhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puncak alam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

so, here it was, my friends and I organized a pre-graduation night here. we stayed for 2 days and 1 night. I love the view and the most important thing is the hospitality by the management of Glory. they help me and my friends a lot and they were friendly too! go on here if you are planning to organize any events. the creative decorations, delicious food and great hospitality will surely make you remember all the moments you had there!

just in case Glory management is reading this, good job guys!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyana_fuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We lasted two hours before checking out. We got there and our room had prison style bars over the door. That should have warned us. A dead bat was on the floor that had been there for some time. We had booked a three bedroom apartment and both toilets leaked. The rooms were very tired, but can't say more as we did not stay on the rooms for more than 10 minutes total. We originally thought that our stay is only for a day and a half, we will put up with it. We decided to go downstairs to the pool bar, that was advertised - to find that this had clearly not been operational for some time. We had a swim, but the water was cloudy, (my son and I both were sick the next day). We then went to the playground, which stunk of raw sewerage. The hotel was being renovated, but no mention of this prior. We endeavoured to order food and drinks by the pool and was told no. We then checked out! It was so bad that it was like a bad movie. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and is absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed, (even for only two hours). The hotel did refund our money, but then put us as a "no show" for our booking so we were charged anyway.

Room Tip: Simply don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stennymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 36 in Port Dickson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#3 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#12 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#9 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
10.7 mi away
PRIMALAND Port Dickson Resort & Convention Centre (PRCC)
6.0 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Beach Resort

Property: Glory Beach Resort
Address: Baru 2 Jalan Seremban | Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glory Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glory Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing