We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never go to Glory Beach Resort”
Review of Glory Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Glory Beach Resort
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The beach was dirty. I saw some chicken bones and bottle's glasses at the beach. This is very dangerous to walk on beach and swim in the sea. I saw a girl was get injured while walking to the seaside by a piece of bottle's glasses. She was bleeding much. While at night around 11pm, there was a strong wind attacked to PD beach. I dont know can it consider as a type of typhoon? The wind was so strong until the corridor's sliding door being broken at some of the apartments. Luckily mine sliding door still can tahan. The next day, we have free breakfast. The breakfast was disappointed! The fried rice & fried mihun were no taste and so cool as the air conditioner face directly to the food already....>.<. The kuih-muih were not tasty. The hawker selling beside the street is much more delicious than them. Besides, in the apartment, there was no complete facilities. There has a water boiler, but the there was missing of the boiler's base. How do we boiler water without the wire? We tell the receptionist, but their service was so damn slow. We keep complain on that, and finally give it to us after 3 hrs of complains. We paid for this such services?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Secretmisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for your honest review.
On behalf GBR ,I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had while staying with us.
For your kind info,we have already recently started the beach nourishment programme thus cleaning up and topping up the eroded beach sand for the entire streach.
The strong wind that you have experienced is uncommon in PD Beach but maybe a freak one due to very bad global weathers recently and PD received the tailend of it.
On the food , i will definately look into the taste of the food for breakfast with my chefs.
Also the service from the Housekeeping which was very slow to response to your needs
Thank you for your comments and valuable feedbacks are good tools to improve the service standards.
I am looking into improving the service and creating a new hospitality experience to our valued guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

248 - 254 of 282 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

it's dirty, it's noisy and the service is awful. Environement is not attrictive at all. Biggest mistake of our holiday to spend the last night in Malysia here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Thank you for your honest review.
On behalf GBR ,we apologise for the unpleasant holiday that you and your family experienced.
Your visit coincided with the Super Peak Season with the Hari Raya and Merdeka Holidays.
The hotel was running full which explains fthe noise from the merry makers .
Nonetheless on the cleanliness and service since your comments was general in nature , I will definately look into and improve the overall.
Thank you again for your comments.
As a new GM here the guests comments are very valuable tools to improve the service standards which i and the team are striving for.
I hope to welcome you & your family again to GBR under better circumstances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Having read some pretty negative reviews on GBR, I did not expect much of a holiday with my family but pressed on anyway considering its relatively low rates. What a pleasant surprise we had! Granted, the resort seemed a little run down and lacked ambience - well it is a 3 star sort of place anyway. However, the service was pretty good and there was an air of gaiety throughout the resort. There was music being played at the swimming pool and amazingly, there was even a live band (from the Philiiipines no less) entertaining the holiday makers at the poolside. What a lovely touch! Live bands are normally the mainstay of pubs in most hotels - having one at the poolside in the evening was a very creative idea. Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. There were also activities for kids at the poolside that added on to the celebratory atmosphere. No doubt, the place can do with some sprucing up but I believe its on its way to become a popular holiday venue for families. There is apparently a new GM there that has made these improvements. Kudos to him and the staff. We'll certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jerom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind review
It was certainly a pleasure to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and hospitality at GBR
On a positive note for the past month we have gradually started sprucing up the place and some major ones in store soon
The beach will be undergoing a "nourishment" programme any time now .
We have recently revived a lot of activities & fun for the family as you have experienced ie poolside games for adults and kids ; live band by the poolside ; snacks & beverages; beach activities ; release of baby turtles into the sea under our hatchery & conservation programme of certain species of turtles etc.
We look forward to welcome you & your family again to GBR
Wishing all a Glorious Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Things are different now at glory beach compare to my last visit several months ago. the staffs were friendly and attentive, the buffet spread was more and the food quality was good. looking forward for nxt trip to glory beach and hope to see more and more enhancement.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayarajendran18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
For the past month we have been sprucing up GBR on the outlook ; cleanliness ; staff trainings and upgrade of the variety & spread for the daily buffet breakfast and rolled out a new ala-carte menu for our Coral Cafe.
We are currently working on a few more upgrades to the resort and creating new events & activities
We have recently revived our Sunken Pool Bar for weekends with snack food ; beverages ; ice cream etc with games for children and adults alike plus a "live" band to serenede !
We look forward to welcome you & family again to GBR
Wishing all a Glorious Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We really enjoy and definitely strongly recommend to others for a night stay and buka puasa with Glory Beach Resort PD.
GM (Isaac Mohan Raj) really make our family buka puasa a joyful and happening, even last minute we add on people, and the coffee house already fully booked. Isaac still manage to solve it professionally. I and family really touched with his kindness, as a GM he really down to earth person.
He even take my daughter and my niece to enjoy which all of them never had this experience before to release the turtle
What can I said trip from Johor Bharu to PD really a meaningful for me and my family members.
Once again Thanks to all the kindness Staff & Marvellous & Tip Top GM of Glory Beach Resort.

Khidir & Raihan
Johor Bharu
Malaysia

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesungpipit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

i have heard very little about the compliments of this hotel and found myself organising a training programme there. I was very surprised at the hospitality of the staff namely front office, food and beverage dept, housekeeping, and the management. (there is a new GM there making a lot changes i heard)
the meeting was conducted without hassle...rooms are in need of refurbishment but all the providence and amenities made up for it...the turtle sanctuary...support it.....a new thing IN PD..well done Glory Beach staff...will defnitely recommend it to those visiting PD, lots of things for the children too...

Room Tip: speak nicely to front office!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robertson1pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure to know that you as a training provider enjoyed your stay & hospitality rendered.
I will definately pass on your good comments to all staffs which will motivate and spur them to deliver the extra mile.
On the rooms , the refurbishment is ongoing at stages .
On a positive note, the beach is undergoing cleansing ie a beach nourishment programme starting frm Sept '11 onwards
We look forward to welcome you and your guests again at Glory Beach Resort
Wishing you a Glorious Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I went this place last year and this will be my 2nd visit... lot of changes has been made compare to to my last visit mainly the breakfast (more spread)... The hotel staff were very friendly adn helpful.. Swimming poll is awesome... Hope to go back there next time...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
isaac250, General Manager at Glory Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments.
It was great to know that you and your family enjoyed the stay & service.
I will pass on the food comments to the Chef and other staffs for the friendly service .
This will definately spur the team to deliver the "extras"
We look forward to welcome you and family again to GBR with better experience
Wishing you & family a Glorious Day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
5.8 mi away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#17 of 37 in Port Dickson
190 reviews
8.9 mi away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 37 in Port Dickson
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.2 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
101 reviews
6.1 mi away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#7 of 37 in Port Dickson
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glory Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glory Beach Resort

Address: Baru 2 Jalan Seremban | Tanjung Gemok, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 37 Hotels in Port Dickson
Price Range: $31 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glory Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glory Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glory Beach Hotel Port Dickson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing